Carndablues Clutched September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 So I'm looking for cheap tickets for the F1 days before the Grand Prix starts, for, let's face it, this will be the FINAL Singapore GP, as I fully expect the F1 brand with all it's troubles to go kaput sometime next year! (My prediction only, believe it like you would believe in Jim Jones) Anyway, there are a plethora of people selling tickets out there on the interweb but the strange thing is, I've inquired from a few ads and those that have responded that they've sold out has returned my messages a few days later with a "I've managed to get a few more tickets", and all this when the official website says tickets at the Bay Grandstand have sold out. Where are all these phantom tickets coming from??? Anyway, good for the bargain hunters, they will probably be selling for $100 for the 3 day tickets soon, with so many phantom tickets floating about, this is more than a good price! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 Frens? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 singapore seems to be over paying for everything and getting into the party late. in the end its always spending more money that it generates when its gahmen led. there used to be a time when we just gave foreign investors tax breaks and that was enough to bring them in. now we are throwing money at them and its a dismal failure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 So I'm looking for cheap tickets for the F1 days before the Grand Prix starts, for, let's face it, this will be the FINAL Singapore GP, as I fully expect the F1 brand with all it's troubles to go kaput sometime next year! (My prediction only, believe it like you would believe in Jim Jones) Anyway, there are a plethora of people selling tickets out there on the interweb but the strange thing is, I've inquired from a few ads and those that have responded that they've sold out has returned my messages a few days later with a "I've managed to get a few more tickets", and all this when the official website says tickets at the Bay Grandstand have sold out. Where are all these phantom tickets coming from??? Anyway, good for the bargain hunters, they will probably be selling for $100 for the 3 day tickets soon, with so many phantom tickets floating about, this is more than a good price! People are even selling their complimentary tickets for a couple of hundreds The contract for F1 races in S'pore is for 5 years right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jayq Neutral Newbie September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 Where to get phantom tickets? Interested lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvincheng Neutral Newbie September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 selling mine actually hahaha pm me if u interested .. not enuff credits to post thread Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carndablues Clutched September 21, 2009 Author Share September 21, 2009 selling mine actually hahaha pm me if u interested .. not enuff credits to post thread And from which cauldron did your tickets emerge from? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvincheng Neutral Newbie September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 And from which cauldron did your tickets emerge from? lucky draw lor...tio liao also got problem selling it off now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xxer Clutched September 22, 2009 Share September 22, 2009 But it seems to be true that the "walk around" tickets are sold out long time ago... if anyone selling "walk-around" tickets, pls PM me... I'm very keen to get 1 ... thks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carndablues Clutched September 22, 2009 Author Share September 22, 2009 lucky draw lor...tio liao also got problem selling it off now hmmm...seems to be a lot of lucky people in Singapore nowadays! ALL the sellers I have contacted ALL claim to have won their tickets in a lucky draw! Three more days to go, anyone letting go at $100 yet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carndablues Clutched September 22, 2009 Author Share September 22, 2009 But it seems to be true that the "walk around" tickets are sold out long time ago... if anyone selling "walk-around" tickets, pls PM me... I'm very keen to get 1 ... thks! Don't worry, check the interweb, I'm sure there are many available Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 22, 2009 Share September 22, 2009 Actually i think walk-around tickets r better. I have a sponsored grandstand ticket last year and i had a terrible time. The seats are VERY SMALL & squeezy - Its smaller than the MRT seats. My knees r rubbing onto the front seat and my arms are in full contact with the other 2 guys sitting beside me. To make it worse, it was stifling hot... and i'm in no way considered fat nor tall, just average singaporean built. My first F1 experience is totally Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
070901 Neutral Newbie September 22, 2009 Share September 22, 2009 hey guys, i am lookin for a pair of F1 tix... any kind... but onli wan on sat or sun or both dae coz i cant mk it on fri... if gt lobang pls sms me at 988o980o6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic September 22, 2009 Share September 22, 2009 yeah, am keen on walk about tickets too ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Supercharged September 22, 2009 Share September 22, 2009 Just saw this.. http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2507615 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Choosp Neutral Newbie September 22, 2009 Share September 22, 2009 Hello, I got 2 set of 3 days Walkabout F1 Tickets. S$250 per set. Anyone interested? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvincheng Neutral Newbie September 22, 2009 Share September 22, 2009 i got a pair of pit grandstand tickets hoping to sell off also =( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
070901 Neutral Newbie September 22, 2009 Share September 22, 2009 onli wan either sat or sun... 2 tix needed... cheaper pls ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...