Kimchi Fan

Kelpie

Hi all,

Anyone here is a fan for Korean food especially Kimchi? Are you someone who eats Kimchi everyday and even know how to prepare the Kimchi at home? Please share your tips and experience on Korean food.

Thank you very much.

Regards,

to Korea da bao one year of supplies and learn the preparation method.

I like to enjoy small portion on my own (double of what the food court served) with the Korean BBQ pork and rice [thumbsup]

On 9/18/2009 at 9:01 AM, Jman888 said:

to Korea da bao one year of supplies and learn the preparation method.

I like to enjoy small portion on my own (double of what the food court served) with the Korean BBQ pork and rice [thumbsup]

I was told the Korean ladies have very smooth and clear complexion due to daily consumption of Kimchi. You must either be very handsome or pretty lor [laugh].

How do you prepare Kimchi har? I wanted to try leh.

Thank you very much.

Regards,

On 9/18/2009 at 9:13 AM, Babyt said:

read in paper long ago...they said kimchi has high content of bacteria!

Aiyo, the Korean Govt is trying to promote it as some sort of anti-cancer product...

Regards,

kimchi contents lotsa vitamin B-12 due to the huge amt of garlic in it. Also, the cabbage provides Vitamin C and carotene. I guess the best thing about kimchi is that garlic lowers your cholesterol.....

TS, garlic also contains selenium which is said to help keep your skin in chio chio condition.

talking abt korean food, im gg for charcoal bbq at Yess Centre later... [thumbsup]

On 9/18/2009 at 8:54 AM, Kelpie said:

Hi all,

Anyone here is a fan for Korean food especially Kimchi? Are you someone who eats Kimchi everyday and even know how to prepare the Kimchi at home? Please share your tips and experience on Korean food.

Thank you very much.

Regards,

korean gals really have smooth and nice complexion and tall and features are somewhat different from sinkies , more sharper, heard they are from decendants of Mongolian .... been there done that ... nice nice

On 9/18/2009 at 10:21 AM, Altivo said:

kimchi contents lotsa vitamin B-12 due to the huge amt of garlic in it. Also, the cabbage provides Vitamin C and carotene. I guess the best thing about kimchi is that garlic lowers your cholesterol.....

TS, garlic also contains selenium which is said to help keep your skin in chio chio condition.

If Kimchi contains largely of garlic, then the breath may stinks leh...imaging looking good but the moment you open your mouth...oh dear.

Regards,

On 9/18/2009 at 9:06 AM, Kelpie said:

I was told the Korean ladies have very smooth and clear complexion due to daily consumption of Kimchi. You must either be very handsome or pretty lor [laugh].

How do you prepare Kimchi har? I wanted to try leh.

Thank you very much.

Regards,

Recent studies show that kimchi is good for health.

Bimbimbap anyone? [thumbsup]

i cant stand the korean variety show showing on CNA.

the way the koreans behave and eat...everything must gobble in 1 mouth like never eat before....