Intervuurt Neutral Newbie September 18, 2009 Share September 18, 2009 no lah, i respect your opinion. just saying how i feel. i think my problem is that wedding dinners are more about making other people happy, the families, the clans, etc.. than being happy yourself. i know that sounds selfish but oi, this is marriage leh! ;p ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 18, 2009 Share September 18, 2009 no lah, i respect your opinion. just saying how i feel. i think my problem is that wedding dinners are more about making other people happy, the families, the clans, etc.. than being happy yourself. i know that sounds selfish but oi, this is marriage leh! ;p of course it's about making other people happy. It was like this and it still is like this lol It's just one day of making them happy....at most next time make them "pay back" lor LOL kidding Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 19, 2009 Share September 19, 2009 depends on whether the girl is chio or not first. kekeke. Chio your head. Woman are not vase. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 19, 2009 Share September 19, 2009 I find traditional chinese wedding dinners very stupid too. I actually find it very meaningful. Sharing the Joy of your marriaged with people your happiness is not stupied. If wedding dinner is stupied, then all other sort of celebration is stupied like baby shower, baby 1st years old. your own birthday. Wedding is a once in a live time things. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 19, 2009 Share September 19, 2009 Why don't you save on the proposal ring, photo taking, bride's dowry, and everything? Just get a silver band of wedding band and go ROM...hehe settle it all. Best right? Have you gotton marriage yet? if so, you should know that the above are the one that really suck money from you. they are the one that incure the most losses. wedding dinners, if you have been a good person, will not loss money one. unless you are the one kind type, if not sure cover back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jack123jack Neutral Newbie May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 Nice theme, I saw this theme, and it looks gorgeous. I also looked at some of the reviewers that hotel Adviser have been very positive. When Marriott is more attractive and expensive hotel for the Wedding dinner for us ... people still have to get married and find available space, but too bad the majority of seats, in fact, not available in our eyes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 That one impressive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boboshooter123 Neutral Newbie May 10, 2011 Share May 10, 2011 I find traditional chinese wedding dinners very stupid too. But if u r unable to bend yourself to do just this very silly and stupid thing, for the sake of your wife, her family, your family, for all the friends that would have wanted to wish you well, for the sake of not breaking the hearts of very traditional-minded people on both sides of the family, then i think this person is not ready to get married. Marriage is not just between two people, but it's between 2 families, 2 clans. This idea is very hard to accept in today's individualistic world, but it really is the truth. As for the expensive/cheap bit, if your/her family really loves you, even a wedding dinner in a cheapskate restaurant (like the one i had for myself lol), they will give u the biggest angbao they can muster...to let u have money to start a new chapter of life. If they really hate u, even in the most expensive hotel, they will not be satisfied, and maybe even stuff toilet paper into the angbao LOL My taxi-driver uncle whacked $150 per member of his family for my wedding. From his family alone, it's $750. Dunno how many passengers he has to pick up, just to give me this nice wedding gift. And i love every member of my family, whether pleasant or unpleasant, our blood flows as one. Just sharing my perspective :) My exact sentiments. I think that the wedding dinner is a farce. How to convince my SO not to hold one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear May 10, 2011 Share May 10, 2011 My exact sentiments. I think that the wedding dinner is a farce. How to convince my SO not to hold one? promise her a 14days europe tour and unlimited prada/LV when she gets there.. [laugh] the $$ spent on ching chong dinners would worth so much more there instead.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 10, 2011 Share May 10, 2011 promise her a 14days europe tour and unlimited prada/LV when she gets there.. the $ spent on ching chong dinners would worth so much more there instead.. you single...waddya know....shoo..go back to your shelf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear May 10, 2011 Share May 10, 2011 you single...waddya know....shoo..go back to your shelf who say i single? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged May 10, 2011 Share May 10, 2011 Ai Kia Steady Mai? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear May 10, 2011 Share May 10, 2011 Ai Kia Steady Mai? ai... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 10, 2011 Share May 10, 2011 ai... how many hole of yours you wan explored??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 10, 2011 Share May 10, 2011 Ai Kia Steady Mai? eh u bo steady...shd be 'eh,ai hdb flat mai?' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear May 10, 2011 Share May 10, 2011 how many hole of yours you wan explored??? earhole. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cwx7978589 Neutral Newbie May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cwx7978589 Neutral Newbie May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 hehe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...