Wedding dinner at expensive hotels

Vextan

On 9/17/2009 at 1:25 AM, Jerms said:

i am not married yet and not planning to get married soon but i really dun think wedding dinner determines a blissful marriage... i think no matter where you have your wedding diner.. its really the "feel" of the diner.. you know how you can attend diners and feel that its quite fake... like everything is so according to plan but there are some which is not so "posh" and you feel that its very real and you can feel the couple's love for each other.

yes very true.

so hope your wedding will be good, Jerms

I seriously don't believe in wasting money on wedding dinners... Money could be better spent to reno your house, which is much more practical...

But if in-laws or parents insist..... then,....

Edited by Windchoco

On 9/17/2009 at 2:28 AM, Yaloryalor said:

Some even go for oversea photo taking, I dun mean enage JB studio. Example going Taiwan for photo taking cum honeymoon.

I went NZ for 12 days to take wedding photos :)

great fun, driving around south island and taking pictures.

On 9/17/2009 at 6:49 AM, Windchoco said:

I seriously don't believe in wasting money on wedding dinners... Money could be better spent to reno your house, which is much more practical...

...then in-laws or parents sponsor. if not ROM, happy happy, buy flat, have kids, happy happy, die.

F & C wedding is really no big deal.

its not going to affect my life that THEY ARE MARRIED! lol.

so does Andy Lau, Leon Lai secret marriage...like we care???

Edited by Babyt

On 9/17/2009 at 4:45 AM, RadX said:

Had mine at Fullerton...no big deal lah...the most impt thing is you and wifey being happy

didn't know we are alumni ...

so you had the loft suite as well?

On 9/17/2009 at 7:40 AM, Sony said:

didn't know we are alumni ...

so you had the loft suite as well?

i your senior hor [laugh][laugh]

On 9/17/2009 at 4:45 AM, RadX said:

Had mine at Fullerton...no big deal lah...the most impt thing is you and wifey being happy

hey bro, me had mine there too 6 years ago.. [thumbsup]

On 9/17/2009 at 6:49 AM, Windchoco said:

Acutally wedding dinner will cover back one lah... but of couse if you are one kind one hor.. better dont have wedding dinner cause ppl will take this time to revenege by not going lah...

On 9/17/2009 at 3:17 AM, Gnoikj said:

:D Mostly make money for Wedding banquets. Unless you kenna all the cheapskate who pack 50 bucks ang pow....

I lucked out from the banquet thing. My parents, and in-laws did not even ask for a banquet...says leave it up to me..My wife also didn't want one...In the end, I made more money by having a church wedding with reception...

Honestly, I pity those who are forced to go through the banquet thing (whether by wife, parents or anyone)...its something that you should choose for yourself...

Got church wedding then dinner can go without one. cause at least there is a official function for all relatives and friends to be around. but for those without church wedding, this is the only choice lor... unless they go for the ultimate. buffet reception at home... sure make money. 1 head sgd8.00

On 9/17/2009 at 8:02 AM, Joseph22 said:

Acutally wedding dinner will cover back one lah... but of couse if you are one kind one hor.. better dont have wedding dinner cause ppl will take this time to revenege by not going lah...

yeah.. provided the relatives/friends that you are inviting are very close ones and they really give to bless the couple.. like some of the members have mentioned, there are still a lot of miscellaneous charges which has not been factored in..

of course there are some very good ones (especially your close family members) who will give big ang pows.. but these amount is to cover for those who give small ones..

does the couple really mingle with every single person who attended the wedding?

On 9/17/2009 at 8:23 AM, Reuters said:

yeah.. provided the relatives/friends that you are inviting are very close ones and they really give to bless the couple.. like some of the members have mentioned, there are still a lot of miscellaneous charges which has not been factored in..

of course there are some very good ones (especially your close family members) who will give big ang pows.. but these amount is to cover for those who give small ones..

does the couple really mingle with every single person who attended the wedding?

for me yes lah... so i got no food.

though my parent and in law say dont need dinner. me and my wife decided to go ahead with it. end of day, see my parents and inlaw prood and happy face can liao.. earn or not is another thing. main thing is they are prood and happy.

to me hor..... wedding dinner/celebration... is abt "answering" to both parents and their relatives....

its never abt an affair of 2 person nia...

if hv a choice.... most would have opt for wedding-honeymoon ba.

On 9/17/2009 at 8:24 AM, Joseph22 said:

for me yes lah... so i got no food.

though my parent and in law say dont need dinner. me and my wife decided to go ahead with it. end of day, see my parents and inlaw prood and happy face can liao.. earn or not is another thing. main thing is they are prood and happy.

eh you married meh?

wah married quite young, way ahead of the pack.....good good.