Wedding dinner at expensive hotels

Vextan

I not so kay po with my frens one.

With my frens, we seldom or never talk abt work.

With my soccer frens, 99% talk abt football only. Know what they work as, thatz all.

With my r/c frens, 99% talk abt r/c only. Roughly know what they work as, thatz all.

With this forum frens, mostly hi and bye and how is life type. A bit gossip here and there and general "market" outlook.

With my close frens, mostly catch up on life and whatz up dude.

Most of them, dont know which company they work for.

On 9/19/2016 at 8:08 AM, Adrianli said:

With my soccer frens, 99% talk abt football only. Know what they work as, thatz all.

With my r/c frens, 99% talk abt r/c only. Roughly know what they work as, thatz all.

With this forum frens, mostly hi and bye and how is life type. A bit gossip here and there and general "market" outlook.

Then those are not friends la. Lol.

Actually whether you know the detailed of what your friends work as doesnt really reflect how deep your relationship is lo. Some people are not kay po about work de although they are very close friends.

On 9/19/2016 at 7:56 AM, 13177 said:

Wait your friends wonder why you want to know so detailed for what? Lol.

I don't ask every single one la. Only those that I want to know then i use that method to ask lo.

On 9/19/2016 at 5:13 AM, Lala81 said:

$110 dollars. Lol. Might as well don't wear, just joking. Cos me and my wife really don't wear our wedding rings or her engagement ring. I assume they are in the drawer or my safe. I haven't seen them for sometime  [laugh]

I lost my wedding ring for quite a while already. Shifted house and then can't find.

On 9/19/2016 at 5:47 AM, 13177 said:

No need to guess mine cause my salary is very low.  [bigcry]

But one of my friend is an IT engineer, dont know how much he earns but he seems very rich, can afford new car, buy private property and always go holidays with wife?! Lol.

The question is his wife.. Who knows the wife may earn many times more than him.

On 9/19/2016 at 9:27 AM, Neost said:

I lost my wedding ring for quite a while already. Shifted house and then can't find.

The question is his wife.. Who knows the wife may earn many times more than him.

True also. Some guys have a rich wife. Lol.

On 9/19/2016 at 9:19 AM, Mockngbrd said:

i got one invite me, specifically told me cannot bring me current gf. of course i reject. 

What's the rational behind not being able to bring current gf? 

Jealous ah?

I think different people have different definitions of friends. I only have 6 friends in my life.

Anyway, isn't work a big part of someone's life? You can't catch up on life without catching up on their work as well what.

On 9/19/2016 at 9:49 AM, Kusje said:

Jealous ah?

I think different people have different definitions of friends. I only have 6 friends in my life.

Anyway, isn't work a big part of someone's life? You can't catch up on life without catching up on their work as well what.

Maybe is like this: :grin:

https://youtu.be/OAfxs0IDeMs

Jealous ah?

actually my friends, if they want to know my exact pay i can tell them. It's just money right. Not say we are both bidding for some project or are competitors in real life.

But unfortunately, everyone seems to be secretive about their pay. So i also reciprocate lor  :mellow:

Lol when all same profession, inevitably 70% of the conversation all talk shop one.

Jealous ah?

waaaaaaaaaa you got so many !  :omg:

On 9/18/2016 at 1:41 AM, Voodooman said:

Global warming, attended a void deck wake the other day, sweat big time.

you the heat generator lor hahaha 

On 9/19/2016 at 9:58 AM, Mustank said:

Maybe is like this: :grin:

..... you slowly wait hor :a-no:  . They only want your bank accounts :chilling:  

On 9/18/2016 at 10:21 AM, Nzy said:

Sometimes its not the couple that want it. The parents want it. I had 2 friends who originally planned for a small wedding reception with ROM and everything else done in one afternoon, but their parents objected to it...

Some people don't mind to offend their parents and parents-in-law but there will be quite a number who will give in to the pressure.

My own wedding, my parents-in-law wanted an expensive wedding at a hotel with many many tables. I told them I cannot afford and only can do at small hotel or restaurant for family and some close friends. They got angry and insisted on their way. So, I told them, no wedding dinner lo. My wife agreed and we just do the ROM only. After that, they changed their minds and say so long got a small banquet for relatives can already. But this method only works if the wife to be agrees. Lol.

You married a good wife!

On 9/19/2016 at 10:02 AM, Lala81 said:

actually my friends, if they want to know my exact pay i can tell them. It's just money right. Not say we are both bidding for some project or are competitors in real life.

But unfortunately, everyone seems to be secretive about their pay. So i also reciprocate lor  :mellow:

Really got friends really share their salary with each other meh? Whether my friends mind to tell me or not, but i personally maybe also find it is rude to ask people salary. Unless they willing to tell me themselves. Lol. Think the only person who knows people exact salary is person doing payroll.

On 9/19/2016 at 2:37 PM, 13177 said:

Really got friends really share their salary with each other meh? Whether my friends mind to tell me or not, but i personally maybe also find it is rude to ask people salary. Unless they willing to tell me themselves. Lol. Think the only person who knows people exact salary is person doing payroll.

My friends and I are quite open about how much we earn. Most of us know how much each of us earns.

On 9/19/2016 at 2:37 PM, 13177 said:

Not that for selfishness but some get rather bitter by the recipient. If u hear from hr friends, they will tell u the kind of money that non Singaporean get for the benefit is more then what we get painful salary. Then u get really dishearten

On 9/19/2016 at 10:16 PM, Sdf4786k said:

Not that for selfishness but some get rather bitter by the recipient. If u hear from hr friends, they will tell u the kind of money that non Singaporean get for the benefit is more then what we get painful salary. Then u get really dishearten

It's true. Salary could be on par. I personally know a German mid lvl exe who was given a big bungalow with swimming pool when he came over to sg. On top of international school subsidies for kids, spouse allowance etc.