GBB13XX Grey Landrover!

Green_carnation

land rover defender can chiong so fast sia. knn. scary. if i were TS i would siam far far. i have seen what a landrover can do to a normal car at 40km/h. woohoo!

that's why i siam when he farkin picked up speed and honked at me! some mad guy.... still wonderin wat was he thinkin or tryin to prove..

if u are already 3/4 into the lane, just stay there. That LR will not be able to squeeze u out and he will be into the bus lane. Anything happen, he is commiting offence since he is in buslane, claim him [idea]

and yeah, i hate this kind of drivers [whip] leave a gap, speed up with u signal [furious]

I was just worried he banged into me.. if he reared me then I can say he followed too close.. he can argue I didnt signal.. but of cos i did.. if not wont be so mad with dis f**ker! i was just tryin to prevent any collision..

but thinkin thro again.. if i swerved back and the other car collided into mine.. wow.. then it will be between me and another car, and dis farker will just happily drive off..

haha yah man...

few days back, driving towards lavander mrt, small jam and traffic not moving.. i wanted to filter left so i can turn left to lavander road. there was a transcab on my 8 o'clock (left lane)

the moment i turn on my left signal light, the transcab taxi proceed to close up whatever gap between him and the car infront. hahah

Lotsa such idiots nowadays! if really so worried abt pp cut in front of them, then follow closely to the front vehicle.. no need tailgate but just dun leave the gap so big..

if it is twin sharing digit, then tis is the one i saw in blk 3** at abt noon in hougang ave 5 yesterday [pirate]

when i wanted to take down is number.. it went a lil far for my sight.. i could vaguely see the XX i mentioned to be 88, 68, 98.. could be 88.. i knw got '8'.. perhaps it was 88..

Bro happened to me before also...was driving on ECP during light jam, switched to the fast lane from the 3rd lane. Made sure I checked for space..saw a RAV4 bout 2 car lengths away so I signalled my intention before i moved into the lane, half way in it comes charging up my rear with high beams flashing and horning like made...so I immediately swerved back into my lane. Stupid bitch still can go by me and point middle finger...yes..woman driver

left my high beam on the whole way till she exited at fort road..bitch nearly caused an accident cos of her arrogance and impatience

really.. now i began to hear so many such incidents.. some crazy mad fellas.. cant they just drive safe.. and be patient a bit..

then again, when i m driving and someone signals to come into my lane, he/she jolly well switch in and close up the gap. if he/she dilly dally, i will $%^#$%@@

hahaha dat is so true.. sometimes when i give way let pp switch in.. they keep their signal on.. think and think.. check n check.. dunno want or not.. my patience is only to the extend of slowing down n let them change lanes.. not to dat extend.. I will swear too!

yeah... the irony is that we always think M'sian drivers are bad and rude. Imagine the pleasant surprise when the cars in KL actually give way to you when you signal even though everyone is stuck in a bad jam.

ya man... i dun understand the mentality of these ppl....

i signal because i need to get to that lane and turn left. not because i want to cut queue or what...

come come gentlemen... aim the driver not the car... must be objective hehehe

but true a lot of such driver... but defender behind chonging forward jus be more careful... cos its built... even at slow speed bang our normal sedan will sure scrap... plus heavy injuries... so not worth it one...

this new defender is the new 2.5 turbo diesel 6 speed manual version... use the ford van engine... cannot play play... pick up is very solid...

haha maybe new driver to this defender... accidently accelarate too much... so horn u to siam haha

I'm trying to be objective here.

Next time, if you know you must turn left/right soon, then get into the 2nd lane much earlier, especially during peak hr driving.

Personally, I really hate it when driving behind vehicles in lane 1, who suddenly slow down so much, almost to a stop, and then change lane in order to make a filter lane or turn left etc. These people jam up the entire lane 1 for no reason.

I know that lane 2 is slower. If slower than slower lah ... for that extra few hundred metres, not much difference in absolute timing actually.

BUT, after saying all the above ... I agree that the land rover driver is an arsehoole

Dis f**ker! I was on the 1st lane of a 3-lane road during peak hour, the left lane being the bus lane. I needed to make a left turn in about less than 100m, so I have to make a switch to the 2nd lane first.

The lanes were all packed with slow moving vehicles. I signalled my intention to switch to the 2nd lane. Found the gap beside me opening, checked the rear view mirror, a grey landrover was about 2 car lengths away. Was thinking, hmm this kind soul, so nice and patient to let me switch lane. I confirmed all clear.. and made the switch.

When i was 3/4 into the lane, dis f**ker sped up and started honking like rushin to hell! And while honking, he swerved into the bus lane and sped past me! Knn wat the fark! He opened the gap.. I was 3/4 into the lane, then he pulled such stunt! My natural reaction was shocked and swerved back to my lane. Luckily the car behind me did not attempt to pass me as i still got part of my car length in the 1st lane..

I made another attempt to switch again, dis time to 2nd then to dotted bus lane. F**ker still turned and looked at me! He's worse than most cabbies! Damn it's really tough trying not to curse and swear! I really hope he burns in hell!

Just need to vent some frustration! and GBB13XX.. hope I dun see you around again..

Edited by Alechi

Personally, I really hate it when driving behind vehicles in lane 1, who suddenly slow down so much, almost to a stop, and then change lane in order to make a filter lane or turn left etc. These people jam up the entire lane 1 for no reason.

i for one will not stop just to switch lane, just move ahead and switch when opportunity arises. worse case, do a u-turn ahead of the junction.

Hi Yeshe,

That's a good and responsible practice.

I am sure many people have seen how some vehicles DIE DIE must make the turn and jam up entire lane behind by stopping and signalling to filter into turning lanes. SIBEH JIA LAT !!

Seems like these idiiots don't know what is being responsible. Worse still, they don't even know there's a thing called U-turn. They better be prepared to be horned and cursed by others behind.

come to think of it ... maybe these ppl really loves being cursed

come come gentlemen... aim the driver not the car... must be objective hehehe

but true a lot of such driver... but defender behind chonging forward jus be more careful... cos its built... even at slow speed bang our normal sedan will sure scrap... plus heavy injuries... so not worth it one...

this new defender is the new 2.5 turbo diesel 6 speed manual version... use the ford van engine... cannot play play... pick up is very solid...

haha maybe new driver to this defender... accidently accelarate too much... so horn u to siam haha

hahahaa bro wat u said is so true.. yeah actually more of against his attitude and mentality.. simply sux..

I'm trying to be objective here.

Next time, if you know you must turn left/right soon, then get into the 2nd lane much earlier, especially during peak hr driving.

I know that lane 2 is slower. If slower than slower lah ... for that extra few hundred metres, not much difference in absolute timing actually.

BUT, after saying all the above ... I agree that the land rover driver is an arsehoole

Yeah i agree with you.. i always try to keep to left/right early whenever i know i wanna make a left/right turn.

For the situation dat day, i was caught in between. I made a right turn from ubi ave 3. with dat timing and cars jamming up.. i only managed to stay in the 1st lane when i turned into eunos link. I had to make a turn left into kaki bukit ave 1.. so once i saw the situation, i turned on the signal to show my intent of wanting to switch to the 2nd lane, hoping for kind souls to slow down and open a gap for me to enter. And all this while I have not opened gap with the front car, or even come to a complete stop..

Hehehe.. luckily I m not those whom u hate who hog the lane while waiting to switch lanes..

Hi Yeshe,

I am sure many people have seen how some vehicles DIE DIE must make the turn and jam up entire lane behind by stopping and signalling to filter into turning lanes. SIBEH JIA LAT !!

Seems like these idiiots don't know what is being responsible. Worse still, they don't even know there's a thing called U-turn. They better be prepared to be horned and cursed by others behind.

Indeed many such drivers around.. earlier i tot maybe cabbies do that.. but recently seeing more and more. And even more recently those 10ft, 14ft lorries getting on my nerves with their driving styles as well.. most cases driven by indian nationals.. must have converted their license to drive company lorries..

.. [thumbsup][thumbsup] ..

Yeah i agree with you.. i always try to keep to left/right early whenever i know i wanna make a left/right turn.

For the situation dat day, i was caught in between. I made a right turn from ubi ave 3. with dat timing and cars jamming up.. i only managed to stay in the 1st lane when i turned into eunos link. I had to make a turn left into kaki bukit ave 1.. so once i saw the situation, i turned on the signal to show my intent of wanting to switch to the 2nd lane, hoping for kind souls to slow down and open a gap for me to enter. And all this while I have not opened gap with the front car, or even come to a complete stop..

Hehehe.. luckily I m not those whom u hate who hog the lane while waiting to switch lanes..

Edited by Alechi

Hi Yeshe,

haha.. just learning as days go by. its like dont do things to others that u will not like when others do to u [lipsrsealed]

worst i have seen is cars reserving on expressway when they miss an exit; mostly lady or ah pek drivers [sweatdrop][lipsrsealed]

Dis f**ker! I was on the 1st lane of a 3-lane road during peak hour, the left lane being the bus lane. I needed to make a left turn in about less than 100m, so I have to make a switch to the 2nd lane first.

The lanes were all packed with slow moving vehicles. I signalled my intention to switch to the 2nd lane. Found the gap beside me opening, checked the rear view mirror, a grey landrover was about 2 car lengths away. Was thinking, hmm this kind soul, so nice and patient to let me switch lane. I confirmed all clear.. and made the switch.

When i was 3/4 into the lane, dis f**ker sped up and started honking like rushin to hell! And while honking, he swerved into the bus lane and sped past me! Knn wat the fark! He opened the gap.. I was 3/4 into the lane, then he pulled such stunt! My natural reaction was shocked and swerved back to my lane. Luckily the car behind me did not attempt to pass me as i still got part of my car length in the 1st lane..

I made another attempt to switch again, dis time to 2nd then to dotted bus lane. F**ker still turned and looked at me! He's worse than most cabbies! Damn it's really tough trying not to curse and swear! I really hope he burns in hell!

Just need to vent some frustration! and GBB13XX.. hope I dun see you around again..

actually most land rover drivers i know are all quite nice people.. think u must have met a bad egg..