Green_carnation Clutched September 16, 2009 Share September 16, 2009 (edited) Dis f**ker! I was on the 1st lane of a 3-lane road during peak hour, the left lane being the bus lane. I needed to make a left turn in about less than 100m, so I have to make a switch to the 2nd lane first. The lanes were all packed with slow moving vehicles. I signalled my intention to switch to the 2nd lane. Found the gap beside me opening, checked the rear view mirror, a grey landrover was about 2 car lengths away. Was thinking, hmm this kind soul, so nice and patient to let me switch lane. I confirmed all clear.. and made the switch. When i was 3/4 into the lane, dis f**ker sped up and started honking like rushin to hell! And while honking, he swerved into the bus lane and sped past me! Knn wat the fark! He opened the gap.. I was 3/4 into the lane, then he pulled such stunt! My natural reaction was shocked and swerved back to my lane. Luckily the car behind me did not attempt to pass me as i still got part of my car length in the 1st lane.. I made another attempt to switch again, dis time to 2nd then to dotted bus lane. F**ker still turned and looked at me! He's worse than most cabbies! Damn it's really tough trying not to curse and swear! I really hope he burns in hell! Just need to vent some frustration! and GBB13XX.. hope I dun see you around again.. Edited September 16, 2009 by Green_carnation ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NightFox Neutral Newbie September 16, 2009 Share September 16, 2009 Somebody should tell him if he's in such a rush, bash through all the vegetation by the road side or mount kerb up the pavement la...land rover big deal?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear September 16, 2009 Share September 16, 2009 i understand how u feel bro.... idiotic driver indeed. Becos of these idiots, when i'm now changing lanes, i will look for a gap, then turn on my indicator and swerve in at the same time. Seems like to local drivers, turning on your indicator is like a signal for them to speed up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear September 16, 2009 Share September 16, 2009 Somebody should tell him if he's in such a rush, bash through all the vegetation by the road side or mount kerb up the pavement la...land rover big deal?! from the number plate... should be a LR Defender Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched September 16, 2009 Share September 16, 2009 i understand how u feel bro.... idiotic driver indeed. Becos of these idiots, when i'm now changing lanes, i will look for a gap, then turn on my indicator and swerve in at the same time. Seems like to local drivers, turning on your indicator is like a signal for them to speed up haha just how ppl driving in Thailand some don't even signal...but most driver in Thailand don't horn maybe there are use to this type of driving. Not like ppl in China they will horn and horn a friend of my told me you can take away the China's driver break but you cant take away thier horn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched September 16, 2009 Share September 16, 2009 land rover defender can chiong so fast sia. knn. scary. if i were TS i would siam far far. i have seen what a landrover can do to a normal car at 40km/h. woohoo! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 16, 2009 Share September 16, 2009 Dis f**ker! I was on the 1st lane of a 3-lane road during peak hour, the left lane being the bus lane. I needed to make a left turn in about less than 100m, so I have to make a switch to the 2nd lane first. The lanes were all packed with slow moving vehicles. I signalled my intention to switch to the 2nd lane. Found the gap beside me opening, checked the rear view mirror, a grey landrover was about 2 car lengths away. Was thinking, hmm this kind soul, so nice and patient to let me switch lane. I confirmed all clear.. and made the switch. When i was 3/4 into the lane, dis f**ker sped up and started honking like rushin to hell! And while honking, he swerved into the bus lane and sped past me! Knn wat the fark! He opened the gap.. I was 3/4 into the lane, then he pulled such stunt! My natural reaction was shocked and swerved back to my lane. Luckily the car behind me did not attempt to pass me as i still got part of my car length in the 1st lane.. I made another attempt to switch again, dis time to 2nd then to dotted bus lane. F**ker still turned and looked at me! He's worse than most cabbies! Damn it's really tough trying not to curse and swear! I really hope he burns in hell! Just need to vent some frustration! and GBB13XX.. hope I dun see you around again.. if u are already 3/4 into the lane, just stay there. That LR will not be able to squeeze u out and he will be into the bus lane. Anything happen, he is commiting offence since he is in buslane, claim him and yeah, i hate this kind of drivers leave a gap, speed up with u signal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyckh 5th Gear September 16, 2009 Share September 16, 2009 haha just how ppl driving in Thailand some don't even signal...but most driver in Thailand don't horn maybe there are use to this type of driving. Not like ppl in China they will horn and horn a friend of my told me you can take away the China's driver break but you cant take away thier horn Ya.i agree with you...they will horn even on a straight highway...really horn for the sake of horning... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear September 16, 2009 Share September 16, 2009 i understand how u feel bro.... idiotic driver indeed. Becos of these idiots, when i'm now changing lanes, i will look for a gap, then turn on my indicator and swerve in at the same time. Seems like to local drivers, turning on your indicator is like a signal for them to speed up haha yah man... few days back, driving towards lavander mrt, small jam and traffic not moving.. i wanted to filter left so i can turn left to lavander road. there was a transcab on my 8 o'clock (left lane) the moment i turn on my left signal light, the transcab taxi proceed to close up whatever gap between him and the car infront. hahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear September 16, 2009 Share September 16, 2009 if it is twin sharing digit, then tis is the one i saw in blk 3** at abt noon in hougang ave 5 yesterday Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear September 16, 2009 Share September 16, 2009 haha yah man... few days back, driving towards lavander mrt, small jam and traffic not moving.. i wanted to filter left so i can turn left to lavander road. there was a transcab on my 8 o'clock (left lane) the moment i turn on my left signal light, the transcab taxi proceed to close up whatever gap between him and the car infront. hahah yeah... the irony is that we always think M'sian drivers are bad and rude. Imagine the pleasant surprise when the cars in KL actually give way to you when you signal even though everyone is stuck in a bad jam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gwensilvz 1st Gear September 16, 2009 Share September 16, 2009 i'm in china now. i hear on average 1 horn every 5 seconds throughout the entire time i'm awake! driving me nuts!! argghh!! although people here drive very recklessly, like suddenly cutting into lanes or drive onto oncoming traffic, they're all very defensive drivers. u you see any staring incidents when people just cut into your lane as they've already anticipated such things. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear September 16, 2009 Share September 16, 2009 tat must be a malayu driver for sure......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ElDiablo Clutched September 16, 2009 Share September 16, 2009 Dis f**ker! I was on the 1st lane of a 3-lane road during peak hour, the left lane being the bus lane. I needed to make a left turn in about less than 100m, so I have to make a switch to the 2nd lane first. The lanes were all packed with slow moving vehicles. I signalled my intention to switch to the 2nd lane. Found the gap beside me opening, checked the rear view mirror, a grey landrover was about 2 car lengths away. Was thinking, hmm this kind soul, so nice and patient to let me switch lane. I confirmed all clear.. and made the switch. When i was 3/4 into the lane, dis f**ker sped up and started honking like rushin to hell! And while honking, he swerved into the bus lane and sped past me! Knn wat the fark! He opened the gap.. I was 3/4 into the lane, then he pulled such stunt! My natural reaction was shocked and swerved back to my lane. Luckily the car behind me did not attempt to pass me as i still got part of my car length in the 1st lane.. I made another attempt to switch again, dis time to 2nd then to dotted bus lane. F**ker still turned and looked at me! He's worse than most cabbies! Damn it's really tough trying not to curse and swear! I really hope he burns in hell! Just need to vent some frustration! and GBB13XX.. hope I dun see you around again.. Bro happened to me before also...was driving on ECP during light jam, switched to the fast lane from the 3rd lane. Made sure I checked for space..saw a RAV4 bout 2 car lengths away so I signalled my intention before i moved into the lane, half way in it comes charging up my rear with high beams flashing and horning like made...so I immediately swerved back into my lane. Stupid bitch still can go by me and point middle finger...yes..woman driver left my high beam on the whole way till she exited at fort road..bitch nearly caused an accident cos of her arrogance and impatience Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 16, 2009 Share September 16, 2009 then again, when i m driving and someone signals to come into my lane, he/she jolly well switch in and close up the gap. if he/she dilly dally, i will $%^#$%@@ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched September 16, 2009 Author Share September 16, 2009 Somebody should tell him if he's in such a rush, bash through all the vegetation by the road side or mount kerb up the pavement la...land rover big deal?! yeah man! landrover big f***! his is te defender.. show me the range rover sport la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched September 16, 2009 Author Share September 16, 2009 i understand how u feel bro.... idiotic driver indeed. Becos of these idiots, when i'm now changing lanes, i will look for a gap, then turn on my indicator and swerve in at the same time. Seems like to local drivers, turning on your indicator is like a signal for them to speed up Perhaps like wat u said.. many such idiots force pp to on indicator and swerve in.. i always wanted to make sure i show my intent early so that pp got time to react.. but never expect dis idiot react in such a way! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched September 16, 2009 Author Share September 16, 2009 from the number plate... should be a LR Defender Bingo bro.. it's a defender! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...