Hoytusa84 1st Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 On 1/22/2011 at 12:58 AM, Baphomet said: just curious what offence is it if you tear your coupon "wrongly" lets say now is 845am but you tear 945am and suay suay parking attendant came and saw it? Too bad lor they tell you next time be careful.. hehe.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoytusa84 1st Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 OMG.. the TS who said the friend was actually me... So sad now being a lowlife.. [bigcry] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 On 1/22/2011 at 1:13 AM, Hoytusa84 said: OMG.. the TS who said the friend was actually me... So sad now being a lowlife.. [bigcry] alamak, that 1.5yrs ago thread. now then u realise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 On 1/22/2011 at 12:58 AM, Baphomet said: just curious what offence is it if you tear your coupon "wrongly" lets say now is 845am but you tear 945am and suay suay parking attendant came and saw it? just a normal offence without coupon display Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 On 6/16/2010 at 2:27 AM, Sg2303 said: Some people display the coupons with irregular timings because whenever the parking warden come in between to issue summon, the fine is only $6 (less than 1/2 hour) or $10 (less than 1 hour). If the driver got summon for Displaying coupon in which time of commencement of parking indicated is later than the actual time when the motor vehicle was first parked which warrants a fine of $30, he can write in to appeal and argue that he forgot to keep those expired coupons and thus the lapse in timing. dont think that works... there is a clause at back of summon ticket that says if your displayed coupons are not in running order, meaning the timings are not back to back, you will get a fine too. They have thought it all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoytusa84 1st Gear January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 On 1/22/2011 at 1:38 AM, Mcf777 said: alamak, that 1.5yrs ago thread. now then u realise. Yea now then see his nick hahaha!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 Fine is 1 thing, 1 kana black record will no longer work for garmen or banking sector. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 if u tear wrongly.. as long as u dont tear all the slot (ie year, month, date, hours and minutes)... u can go to town council to do refund... 1-for-1 replacement.. beside town council, any other place we can do replacement? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saviourwu 1st Gear January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 On 1/21/2011 at 2:37 PM, Ladykillerz said: that's why it will be good to make all car parks installed with ERP gantry kinda setup. i believe this one cannot cheat unless you can make one fake cashcard or your car can jump over the barrier? Moo!~ =x i've a few friends who is expert in tailgating, always can park for free if it's those gantry based. So far only one case of failure out of his 100, or so he claim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 On 1/23/2011 at 2:49 PM, Saviourwu said: i've a few friends who is expert in tailgating, always can park for free if it's those gantry based. So far only one case of failure out of his 100, or so he claim ALot erp carparks got camera one leh... Wait submit ur car details to LTA, police, hdb, etc... Sibei bo hua one lorh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldenvodka 2nd Gear January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 why go cheat coupon ? HDB/URA coupon parking already cheaper than shopping mall parking u still wan to go cheat? place an expired coupon is better than cheating , instead of getting $30 fine u get $20. i admit sometimes i wan to play with the system by placing 1 piece of coupon that is expired long long ago. suay suay tio $20 fine only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoytusa84 1st Gear January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 On 1/24/2011 at 8:55 PM, Goldenvodka said: why go cheat coupon ? HDB/URA coupon parking already cheaper than shopping mall parking u still wan to go cheat? place an expired coupon is better than cheating , instead of getting $30 fine u get $20. i admit sometimes i wan to play with the system by placing 1 piece of coupon that is expired long long ago. suay suay tio $20 fine only Still young that time.. don't know consequences..Cheap thrill lor.. sigh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 Quite true, why cheat on parking coupon. This is a serious offence, i wld think not placing any coupon at all or expired coupon better than cheating on coupon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dragonl 1st Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 Cheat on parking coupon, what next?? Road tax??? Then after that sneak out at night and see another woman??? Better don't own a car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yongkiat Neutral Newbie January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 yeah totally agree, maybe the coupon should be like you write it yourself? haha but with all the erp carparks coming up coupons gonna be extinct. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 (edited) On 1/25/2011 at 12:10 AM, 13177 said: Quite true, why cheat on parking coupon. This is a serious offence, i wld think not placing any coupon at all or expired coupon better than cheating on coupon. How dey know is cheated coupon? wan tear must tear swee swee ma.. Edited January 25, 2011 by Aaron_soh80 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TMCTR Neutral Newbie February 12, 2011 Share February 12, 2011 Sekali really must follow Noose, use set square and ruler. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 13, 2011 Share February 13, 2011 On 1/25/2011 at 11:47 AM, Aaron_soh80 said: How dey know is cheated coupon? wan tear must tear swee swee ma.. Those warden officer confirm will know a parking coupon has been re-used. Cause they are looking at so many parking coupons per day, sure will know the difference. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...