Yaloryalor 5th Gear September 12, 2009 Share September 12, 2009 (edited) I just bought a Germanium bracelet from a local company (Owexx). Not cheap, bought at $888. 2 days ago, read from local Chinese newspaper that one type of pendant selling in Hong Kong that has Germanium compound will cause Skin cancer and other side effect. Any bro know about Germanium? or wearing any Germanium products? Pls share any experience. Edited September 12, 2009 by Yaloryalor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 12, 2009 Share September 12, 2009 Why did you start a poll? 95% of the people here won't know what the hell that compound is... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunno Neutral Newbie September 12, 2009 Share September 12, 2009 Why did you start a poll? 95% of the people here won't know what the hell that compound is... Yeah, must admit I don't know what it is. Sounds to me like a chio bu's name Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotamp 3rd Gear September 12, 2009 Share September 12, 2009 bro, google"germanium" and you have all the info you need....hummm.... does seems that the compound is not good for human health. why did you buy it in the first place....$888 can buy gold braclet ley. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear September 12, 2009 Share September 12, 2009 bet u hav juz joined a mlm company or being pulled over by a chiobu or whoever to buy stuffs over there.... normally tis type of bracelet is juz normal which costs less dan $10... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear September 13, 2009 Author Share September 13, 2009 bro, google"germanium" and you have all the info you need....hummm.... does seems that the compound is not good for human health. why did you buy it in the first place....$888 can buy gold braclet ley. Cos my blood circulation not good and this bracelet seems to be able to improve it. The design of the price range $488 and $688 not so nice. The $888 price range is nicer and was told the Germanium is bigger and more effective. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear September 13, 2009 Author Share September 13, 2009 bet u hav juz joined a mlm company or being pulled over by a chiobu or whoever to buy stuffs over there.... normally tis type of bracelet is juz normal which costs less dan $10... No bro, its my wife bought for me one. After wearing it for some time, can really feel some impact on my shoulder. Body feel warmer esp after meals. I suppose this blood circulation taking effects. This brand has been in the market for long. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 Magic stone.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotamp 3rd Gear September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 No bro, its my wife bought for me one. After wearing it for some time, can really feel some impact on my shoulder. Body feel warmer esp after meals. I suppose this blood circulation taking effects. This brand has been in the market for long. bro, after meals the body tends to feel "siok" (warm)because the food gives the body the energy that it needs...since you find it beneficial just wear it when you feel unwell and if you feel okay then keep it away loh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 Cos my blood circulation not good and this bracelet seems to be able to improve it. The design of the price range $488 and $688 not so nice. The $888 price range is nicer and was told the Germanium is bigger and more effective. Wow can improve blood circulation. People with ED should buy and put in underwear. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 Magic stone.... magic stone coated with snake oil... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 I just bought a Germanium bracelet from a local company (Owexx). Not cheap, bought at $888. 2 days ago, read from local Chinese newspaper that one type of pendant selling in Hong Kong that has Germanium compound will cause Skin cancer and other side effect. Any bro know about Germanium? or wearing any Germanium products? Pls share any experience. Ha ! So expensive. That time the Honda forum group buy is selling at 25 dollars only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mizzy Neutral Newbie September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 Germanium (pronounced /dʒərˈmeɪniəm/) is a chemical element with the symbol Ge and atomic number 32. It is a lustrous, hard, grayish-white metalloid in the carbon group, chemically similar to its group neighbors tin and silicon. Germanium has five naturally occurring isotopes ranging in atomic mass number from 70 to 76. It forms a large number of organometallic compounds, including tetraethylgermane and isobutylgermane. Because few minerals contain it in large concentration, germanium was discovered comparatively late despite the fact that it is relatively abundant in the Earth's crust. In 1869, Dmitri Mendeleev predicted its existence and some of its properties based on its position on his periodic table and called the element ekasilicon. Nearly two decades later, in 1886, Clemens Winkler found it in the mineral argyrodite. Winkler found that experimental observations agreed with Mendeleev's predictions and named the element after his country, Germany. Germanium is an important semiconductor material used in transistors and various other electronic devices. Its major end uses are fiber-optic systems and infrared optics, but it is also used for polymerization catalysts, in electronics and in solar electric applications. Germanium is mined primarily from sphalerite, though it is also recovered from silver, lead, and copper ores. Some germanium compounds, such as germanium chloride and germane, can irritate the eyes, skin, lungs, and throat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 Cos my blood circulation not good and this bracelet seems to be able to improve it. The design of the price range $488 and $688 not so nice. The $888 price range is nicer and was told the Germanium is bigger and more effective. they got mini size one to wear around the.....? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear September 13, 2009 Author Share September 13, 2009 Ha ! So expensive. That time the Honda forum group buy is selling at 25 dollars only. Only $25? My bracelet is Pure Titanium Bracelet with Germanium so maybe more ex. But the price diff also very big. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 What's wrong with your shoulder? If you dun mind sharing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 (edited) Only $25? My bracelet is Pure Titanium Bracelet with Germanium so maybe more ex. But the price diff also very big. I dunno bro about prices or how expensive is this Germanium. Anyway, the bracelet is not Titanium with Germanium. It is Stainless steel with Germanium. If you want, can go to Rseries forum to see and ask. Price is only cheap cheap of $25 dollars. That time I am contemplating to buy too. Nice and got many design but dunno good or not. Think the group buy no more leow. http://www.hondastream.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=10347 Edited September 13, 2009 by Renegade777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2bfree Neutral Newbie September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 Only $25? My bracelet is Pure Titanium Bracelet with Germanium so maybe more ex. But the price diff also very big. Is it frm Kin Kang? For ur info, bracelets in stainless steel, silver, titanium etc all varies. U can buy a MIC stainless steel bracelet like $60 bt I go buy a Hungarian made stainless steel for $120. Its 100% diff bt still stainless steel. Its the same as diamonds, rubies & stones etc. Btw, the $25 bracelet & ur bracelet is diff. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...