Parkinson's Disease

Thug

On 10/1/2023 at 1:23 AM, Datsun366 said:

Caffeine stimulate the brain.

those processed capsules are easier but for my health I go for traditional hotwater, coffee grounds in a sock.

Parkinson, I think some famous president has it.

Ang mo coffee is just roasted coffee beans. 

Nanyang coffee is coffee beans roasted with margarine, sugar and some say corn as fillers. 

You sure Nanyang coffee is better? 

On 10/1/2023 at 3:23 PM, Kxbc said:

Ang mo coffee is just roasted coffee beans. 

Nanyang coffee is coffee beans roasted with margarine, sugar and some say corn as fillers. 

You sure Nanyang coffee is better? 

Not better but for my health. No more Anglo worship anymore. That’s why.

On 10/1/2023 at 3:13 PM, Kxbc said:

1 capsule is 1 shot, regardless how much water you add, whether in a glass or in a cup. If you finish the whole drink, it is still 1 shot of caffeine. 

Unless you are talking about 2 capsules in 1 glass, then different matter altogether. 

i don't drink the nespresso anymore. Now I drink my coffee outside at kopi tiam or instant coffee which my wife brought back from her company.  Before I stopped drinking nespresso, it has been two shot of capsules, the high intensity type grade 9 or 10 on the box.

On 10/1/2023 at 3:26 PM, Datsun366 said:

Not better but for my health. No more Anglo worship anymore. That’s why.

What has coffee gotta do with Anglo worship🤔

Eh. The article mentioned local kopi, meaning nanyang kopi. Why all tok Nespresso? Lol. The beans are different. 

On 9/30/2023 at 1:45 PM, mersaylee said:

Sekali this is to propagate kopi siao to justify price hike...😅

Yeah. Knn. I have been avoiding buying kopi from coffeeshop since the price hike. Maybe a lot of people like me so kopi sales dropped. 

On 10/2/2023 at 10:46 AM, Stratovarius said:

Eh. The article mentioned local kopi, meaning nanyang kopi. Why all tok Nespresso? Lol. The beans are different. 

Yeah. Knn. I have been avoiding buying kopi from coffeeshop since the price hike. Maybe a lot of people like me so kopi sales dropped. 

It's the caffeine that has shown beneficial properties according to the article. Ang Mo more caffeine from the same minigram of grounded roast stuff.

On 10/2/2023 at 1:38 PM, Ender said:

Ang Mo more caffeine from the same minigram of grounded roast stuff.

when i do long drive overseas. i do buy their coffee... of cos its like 5usd bucks 1 small cup type compared to our 1 usd kopi tiam.

i do notice theirs is stronger. maybe thats why i heard them say they cannot get use to our local kopi tiam copi.

On 10/2/2023 at 2:47 PM, Playtime said:

when i do long drive overseas. i do buy their coffee... of cos its like 5usd bucks 1 small cup type compared to our 1 usd kopi tiam.

i do notice theirs is stronger. maybe thats why i heard them say they cannot get use to our local kopi tiam copi.

Our local kopi uses very low quality bean.  That's why need to add a lot of nonsense.

I drank Robusta coffee roast in the same way as arabica.

It taste so much better.

On 10/2/2023 at 2:52 PM, inlinesix said:

Our local kopi uses very low quality bean.  That's why need to add a lot of nonsense.

I drank Robusta coffee roast in the same way as arabica.

It taste so much better.

There are some kopi stalls not bad. Like the ta chong at ghim moh and another one in lor ar soo market. 

But then I know drink instant kopi, so my appreciation level not the same as you guys.

On 10/2/2023 at 1:38 PM, Ender said:

It's the caffeine that has shown beneficial properties according to the article. Ang Mo more caffeine from the same minigram of grounded roast stuff.

Yeah. Espresso is very strong. Sometimes I drink a few can feel heart palpitations and headache. Shiok but can't drink too much.

But I feel others like latte and flat white are more diluted than kopi. Maybe too much milk and fragrance not as strong.

On 10/2/2023 at 3:22 PM, Stratovarius said:

Yeah. Espresso is very strong. Sometimes I drink a few can feel heart palpitations and headache. Shiok but can't drink too much.

But I feel others like latte and flat white are more diluted than kopi. Maybe too much milk and fragrance not as strong.

You better stick to Americano or long black.

Latte has 1/3 coffee and 2/3 milk.

Flat white has even lesser coffee.

On 10/2/2023 at 3:00 PM, Ender said:

There are some kopi stalls not bad. Like the ta chong at ghim moh and another one in lor ar soo market. 

But then I know drink instant kopi, so my appreciation level not the same as you guys.

In general, local kopi really CMI.

Properly roast robusta brewed in Espresso Machine is 👍🏻

On 10/2/2023 at 3:37 PM, inlinesix said:

You better stick to Americano or long black.

Latte has 1/3 coffee and 2/3 milk.

Flat white has even lesser coffee.

Don't like. Too diluted. If black I stick to espresso.

On 10/2/2023 at 4:52 PM, Stratovarius said:

Don't like. Too diluted. If black I stick to espresso.

It depends on which cafe you go to.

My regular Cafe has rather strong coffee for flat white

On 10/2/2023 at 3:38 PM, inlinesix said:

In general, local kopi really CMI.

Properly roast robusta brewed in Espresso Machine is 👍🏻

I also don't drink local coffee, gives me heartburn half the time. The quality is usually bad.

My preferred drink is Americano eventhough i am no angmo worshipper. 

Local coffee is not coffee in the true sense but if you like it, who cares but please don't call it coffee, it should be kopi instead. 😂😂😂

Edited by Voodooman

A buck eighty. But really kopi peng gao. 

Hands up those from kopi tiam heritage.

I was sucking kopi gu neh between formulas. I donch know why they did that to me.

The coffee beans used in our blend has deproved very much from the eighties.

I gian kopi until no choice step into angmo kopitiam...starbucks...had to have talk therapy with grandpa later.

Ntuc house brand kopi-o baggies are good. Got the oomph but not so much the fragrance.

Yah, nowsadays no more milk or instant nespresso. Too high fat and cholesterol.

Owl brand is somewhat like old nanyang blend but i can taste its milder.

Who drank from saucers like a cat? 🤭

I did.

20231002_161819.jpg