Kazuo Neutral Newbie September 12, 2009 Share September 12, 2009 Mine was changed about a year ago. But was told recently that the compressor got no power, so when the car is idling, the air will not be cold.\ To me, the air is cold enough during normal circumstances like normal weather etc. But then the weather recently is so hot that most of the time I will perspire in the car unless I turn the aircon to the max (even then I may still perspire). Is there any other more powerful compressor (if got new one even better) which we can use for our starlet? or is there anything I can do to my current compressor? like flushing or servicing or whatever? any advice? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 12, 2009 Share September 12, 2009 could be due to the weber u're using. i was told in order for the air con to be cold during idle, it has to be around 1.2k rpm. my air con also suck like urs but wont sweat during hot day. think something could be wrong wif ur air con. why not go markcool at wlds ind park e1? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie September 12, 2009 Author Share September 12, 2009 Gone a few place le, all told me same thing leh, compressor no power, if want must change. so now see what are my options ma, and if change, what compressor is compatible Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Niltrams 3rd Gear September 12, 2009 Share September 12, 2009 could be due to the weber u're using. i was told in order for the air con to be cold during idle, it has to be around 1.2k rpm. my air con also suck like urs but wont sweat during hot day. think something could be wrong wif ur air con. why not go markcool at wlds ind park e1? Er, try turning the air con idling of your weber till ~ 1.2K for an interim solution, try and see how ? Mine exhibits the same problem cos I'm idling at 900-1000 rpm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie September 12, 2009 Author Share September 12, 2009 eh... where is the aircon idle? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Niltrams 3rd Gear September 12, 2009 Share September 12, 2009 You know where is the engine idling screw? Turn on the aircon switch, and another screw will contact the idling screw, then u adjust that screw by turning clockwise/anticlockwise. It functions by depressing the throttle more (or less). Try until u reach about 1200 rpm with the aircon on. Does anyone have a more detailed explanation (with pictures preferably) ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guantanamera September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 I think there is a switch at the air-con blower...or which is fitted below your dashboard under the compartment drawer. U either turn the switch clockwise or anticlockwise to see. Try EPMC website and ask around. Should able to get 4e compressor........ I think Batu Pahat got one half cut and compressor still there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie September 14, 2009 Share September 14, 2009 Bro 4e compressor and 1e starlet compressor totally different. If need to change to it got a few things that needs to be modified. Not worth it. If want more powerful aircon but sacrifice in power go for sandon 1 lor... sure cold but power of the car... good luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie September 14, 2009 Author Share September 14, 2009 later my 1E cannot move... unless someone got lobang? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie September 17, 2009 Share September 17, 2009 Go scrap yard and source, I believe they will have a decent 1 for sale. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aze06 Neutral Newbie September 20, 2009 Share September 20, 2009 I've a 1E compressor that was changed out recently. Giving it to anyone who has use for it. I felt it wasn't cold enough and got another one from scrapyard...Only to find that not much of a difference... The old one is sitting with me now. If anyone is keen, you can pick it up and use it. You may also want to try and overhaul it. First come first give... pick up in bt panjang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie September 22, 2009 Share September 22, 2009 Tru changing to higher power aircon condensor fan. It will help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewpc Neutral Newbie January 10, 2010 Share January 10, 2010 hi there, i've got the same problem lately too.. air con not cold due to the compressor coil =) i repalaced it at bukit merah lane 3 for $251 (inclusive of labour cost etc) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wayhow Neutral Newbie January 16, 2010 Share January 16, 2010 i kind of gave up on my aircon already. at least i only sweat during lunch time. most other time is ok. if i feel warm at traffic stops, i just step slightly on the accelerator to raise the RPM. seems to help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aze06 Neutral Newbie January 16, 2010 Share January 16, 2010 I've a 1E compressor that was changed out recently. Giving it to anyone who has use for it. I felt it wasn't cold enough and got another one from scrapyard...Only to find that not much of a difference... The old one is sitting with me now. If anyone is keen, you can pick it up and use it. You may also want to try and overhaul it. First come first give... pick up in bt panjang Given away... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...