Silver arowana

Ceratoisthebest

Hi guys, I plan to fill my big empty fish tank that I have used in the past ^^ ....do anyone of u know where can i get a SILVER arowana??? preferred to be on the west side of singapore....not too small in size....around 15-20cm in length.....thaxs a lot.. =)

Edited by Ceratoisthebest

Defintely have Silvers. If not wrong, there's 2 more aquarium shops located at the same block, can go check them out.

If on budget, buy Green arowana lah. At least shape and disposition resembles the Reds & Golden more..

Edited by Cymagnus

hai hao ba.....sure de...lol...i never pay more...i oso dun wan to risk....pay peanuts get monkey ma...lol....i planning to get green or silver arowana to start off ba, growing real big is wat i want actually....lol....my tank is very very big =.= ....a amature in arowana now.... =X

Go to any fish shop nearest your place, chances are that they have silver arowanas - these are very common and affordable. Green arowana if I'm not wrong is still more expensive than silver of the same size - maybe $80 to $100++. Another type you can consider is the so called "pearl arowana" which is usually in between the silver and green in price.

If all you want is for something which is easy to keep and gets really big, silver is still your best bet

icic....yeap...heard of pearls oso....hmm...lol...i tink i will keep a look out for this 3 types of aros....yeap....for wad i heard....most ppl are either talking about silver being the cheap n easy to rear ones...and gold/red are the higher class ones.....pearl and green i heard lesser from people... (to Bicolour)

On 9/10/2009 at 4:27 PM, Creatorhk said:

How big is your tank? 4x2x2 ft? Maybe you can consider 2 silver, 1 green combo.

yea...its around that size....hmm...but i tot they can grow till very big?....i wish to giv them more space to swim around....and avoid conflict ba

  On 9/10/2009 at 3:48 PM, Ceratoisthebest said:

Hi guys, I plan to fill my big empty fish tank that I have used in the past ^^ ....do anyone of u know where can i get a SILVER arowana??? preferred to be on the west side of singapore....not too small in size....around 15-20cm in length.....thaxs a lot.. =)

For west side, theres one near the popular Kim San Leng coffeeshop, Blk 258, Bangkit Rd.

Small ones.. Around 10cm+.. I think suits yr budget.

On 9/10/2009 at 4:51 PM, Seevic said:

For west side, theres one near the popular Kim San Leng coffeeshop, Blk 258, Bangkit Rd.

Small ones.. Around 10cm+.. I think suits yr budget.

cool....will take note of it ^^

On 9/10/2009 at 3:48 PM, Ceratoisthebest said:

try pearl aro lor... silver abit ugly cause the shape is too longish.. pearl looks more normal.

how big is you "big fish tank"? 3 feet? 4 feet? 3 feet is considered small... your silver aro will out grow it soon (in months)

On 9/10/2009 at 4:31 PM, Ceratoisthebest said:

yea...its around that size....hmm...but i tot they can grow till very big?....i wish to giv them more space to swim around....and avoid conflict ba

Currently i have 1 red at hm, 3 silver at office. They don't really fight. 4x2x2 ft is the smallest tank for 1 aro. Anything smaller the aro will have problem swimming when it reach adulthood.

Think u get a silver or RTG better. There are silver and RTG aro that very beautiful when fully grown up. [thumbsup]

silver-arowana-3.jpg

Edited by Creatorhk