Salary Survey - ever wonder how much forumers are making?

Thargor

MCF informal salary survey  

210 members have voted

1. 1. On average what is your monthly salary? (Annual gross including bonus, commision and AWS / 12)

• Below $3,000 SGD
    • $3,000 - $4,999 SGD
    • $5,000 - $6,999 SGD
    • $7,000 - $8,999 SGD
    • $9,000 - $11,999 SGD
    • Above $12,0000 SGD

Survey was from 2009 leh. A dollar was worth much more then.

Even so, 7k a month is definitely still enough to sustain a car in 2017.

Yah in 2009 a vintage rolex sub was $5k

today the same vintage rolex is $15k

Muayhahahaha

Edited by Throttle2

Not only can sustain car, can sustain condo too.

The power of leverage.

Just dont kena deleverage and forced to tng korh

True, nowadays many people are staying in EC and condo, also dont know how much they are earning, although many of them are on dual income.

Over 50% of respondents in this survey are mid income earners, earning up to $7,000. Wonder how they can sustain a car.

Brother, up to $7000 is not mid income earner.

Its high Low income earner.

Brother, up to $7000 is not mid income earner.

Its high Low income earner.

Heard that the median income here is around 3.7k?!

Haha. This one is between your boss and you - if you really think he is underpaying you then ask him fly kite lor.

Anyway, 7k pm also depends on many factors like your age/industry/etc. If you get 7k per month in 2009 at the peak of your career then its probably not that much. But if you get 7k per month as a fresh grad then there's plenty of room left to grow.

I agree. But the survey here is just for the MCFer's income. If you consider expenses for kids then most families are dual income so the household income is increased as well.

Based on current economy situation, employee cannot ask boss to fly kite cause it is not that easy to find another job, or find another job which willing to pay the salary that a person wants. Maybe this is why bosses nowadays would ask employee fly kite if they think they are underpay. Lol.

True, nowadays many people are staying in EC and condo, also dont know how much they are earning, although many of them are on dual income.

EC cap was 12k in 2009. 14k now.

Based on current economy situation, employee cannot ask boss to fly kite cause it is not that easy to find another job, or find another job which willing to pay the salary that a person wants. Maybe this is why bosses nowadays would ask employee fly kite if they think they are underpay. Lol.

If you cannot ask boss to fly kite and go to somewhere paying you more then actually you are not being underpaid la. This is what the market will bear for someone of your talents,capabilities and experience.

If you refer to total income per household, even a person is earning 3k salary is still consider sufficient for a family. Example if wife is on 3k salary and hubby is on 5k salary, total income is 8k and think it should be enough to sustain all the expenses. One of my previous company, there was one colleague earning around 3k and yet my colleague can afford a house, car and kids. So i assume my colleague is not the sole earner for the family.

I agree.  It is not on how much you earn.  It is more on how much you can save.   But most youngsters nowadays spend unwisely and thus $ is always not enough for them.  

Agreed. But although youngsters might not able to save much, but they still have enough money to spend unwisely lo, lol. So it means many of them earning is high.

so MCFers are the 37k/mth middle class..

Yah correct.

Base on their spending habits, they must be earning that kind of money at least

$500k / 12 months = $41.666k hor

who said so low $37k? lol

u forgot aws.. divide by 13...