Legendary Clutched September 9, 2009 Share September 9, 2009 already said next to the old Jackson Kopi Tiam. Can miss one la... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 10, 2009 Share September 10, 2009 Please list :) Tai Seng is not bad but portion getting smaller. Lorong 7, Toa Payoh market cum hawker centre, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear September 10, 2009 Share September 10, 2009 Ser Seng Herbs Restaurant 39 Tai Thong Cresent Singapore 347863 Tel: 62876341 (Closed on Mondays) http://joonelovesfood.blogspot.com/2005/05...restaurant.html ani one got the address for ser seng? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear September 10, 2009 Share September 10, 2009 Anyway, now that Jacksons Kopitiam has closed down, parking is relatively easier there. Love it. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 10, 2009 Share September 10, 2009 Lorong 7, Toa Payoh market cum hawker centre, You this Or Gui Tao got makan your own species one??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krieger 5th Gear September 10, 2009 Share September 10, 2009 Pardon me for ot this thread..but seriously, why eat turtle? I find it rather cruel. I mean we have chicken ducks etc rear for meat. i suppose its enough. Besides proteins and fats, there is nothing in the turtle thats makes one stronger or smarter. I understand it one's choice to eat whatever they like. But do ponder over it..... I seen how they kill them ... really very very cruel..ok i make my stand. No offence guys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weiming 1st Gear September 10, 2009 Share September 10, 2009 I will eat at Ser Seng if I have a craving for turtle soup. Frankly all of us have been de-sensitized to the way our poultry and meats are prepared. We only see the produce in a PE tray covered with shrink film. I believe these animals are probably disposed off in an inhumane way. Has anybody every visited an abattoir or seen the conditions that pigs, chickens, cows are bred? There was a documentary on Okto couple of months back showing how these animals were kept even in a developed country like France. Rather frightening. As such, there is no need to single out turtle. If one is so against it, there is always a choice to become a vegan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear September 10, 2009 Share September 10, 2009 Pardon me for ot this thread..but seriously, why eat turtle? I find it rather cruel. I mean we have chicken ducks etc rear for meat. i suppose its enough. Besides proteins and fats, there is nothing in the turtle thats makes one stronger or smarter. I understand it one's choice to eat whatever they like. But do ponder over it..... I seen how they kill them ... really very very cruel..ok i make my stand. No offence guys. lol then issit cruel to kill chicken, ducks and pigs? amithabha....let's all eat veges and fruits instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icyfreakass 1st Gear September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 The one at jalan bersah one is good. Forget wheres the exact location. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 (edited) at least the main staple of meat are chicken, pork, fish, duck.....i dunno y ppl want to eat exotic meat from horse, turtle, dogs, cats.... the latter are a group of animals I wont eat as I dont see a need to kill them for their flesh when I can go for mainstream 'meat'. yes...too bad for the chickens, pigs, fishes etc...they have been farmed for meat since eons. if someone feels that its the same regardless what meat u r eating...if u r served human meat, u will also eat la? if foetus soup is nice u will also eat? Edited September 11, 2009 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 wat is "mainstream" to some is not "mainstream" to others. Eating human is generally taboo so its not fair to say that people who do eat things that you consider non-mainstream will not hesitate to eat human foetus etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 lol then issit cruel to kill chicken, ducks and pigs? amithabha....let's all eat veges and fruits instead. Oei, dont the fruits and vege hor, KNN!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 at least the main staple of meat are chicken, pork, fish, duck.....i dunno y ppl want to eat exotic meat from horse, turtle, dogs, cats.... the latter are a group of animals I wont eat as I dont see a need to kill them for their flesh when I can go for mainstream 'meat'. yes...too bad for the chickens, pigs, fishes etc...they have been farmed for meat since eons. if someone feels that its the same regardless what meat u r eating...if u r served human meat, u will also eat la? if foetus soup is nice u will also eat? they do serve foetus soup in china Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 wat is "mainstream" to some is not "mainstream" to others. Eating human is generally taboo so its not fair to say that people who do eat things that you consider non-mainstream will not hesitate to eat human foetus etc. yes, to each of his own. the mainstream food varies from country to country. do u think the poorer countries people can afford to eat chicken pork or beef? probably their mainstream meat or food are scorpions, spiders or dogs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 Actually it's not the meat that taste special or nice, it's the way it was prepared... maybe the soup is nice... for example you can have a nice "sharksfin"soup without the sharksfin, the soup still taste the same, cos sharksfin r rather tasteless... Sometime back, when the AVA was checking on the supplier of these labi-labi, there was no supply of turtle, and the stalls in jalan Berseh hawker substitue it to frogs... the soup taste the same! i used to like jalan berseh hawker turtle soup, but after trying Ser Seng at macpherson, I never go back Jalan Berseh... the soup at Ser Seng is much thicker, the one at jalan berseh very blend...but again I just discover the stall at the back of the hawker center (jalan berseh) that serve the soup in bowl, is tastier than the two stall in front.... BTW, which part to tai Seng is the turtle soup located? I heard my friend says upper paya lebar also have, but dunno where... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 u shld have a open mind.... chicken, duck, pig, lamb are normal meat to us... but in other countries u dun see them ard... so what do those ppl eat?? SG is not the whole world. i'm sure you also find that pengiuns and seals are cute too, right? try asking those eskimos what do they eat? u will also find ponys and horses are cute too right? try asking those living in Middle east and rough terrains what do they eat?? i tell you, everything can be eaten. not just your chicken, lamb, duck and pigs..... dun be so sentimental about so-called cute animals. i throw you in an environment where you only see cute rabbits and nothing else... i see whether you will end up eating them or not, or you rather starve to death. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antirobo Neutral Newbie September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 if u r served human meat, u will also eat la? I prefer human heart..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 u shld have a open mind.... chicken, duck, pig, lamb are normal meat to us... but in other countries u dun see them ard... so what do those ppl eat?? SG is not the whole world. i'm sure you also find that pengiuns and seals are cute too, right? try asking those eskimos what do they eat? u will also find ponys and horses are cute too right? try asking those living in Middle east and rough terrains what do they eat?? i tell you, everything can be eaten. not just your chicken, lamb, duck and pigs..... dun be so sentimental about so-called cute animals. i throw you in an environment where you only see cute rabbits and nothing else... i see whether you will end up eating them or not, or you rather starve to death. hehe, well said. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...