Snookium 1st Gear September 9, 2009 Share September 9, 2009 FYI as above. Which means morning park within 3 hours is free. Then at nite park here for shopping again will be charged. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic September 9, 2009 Share September 9, 2009 That place has prospered; that's why the management can afford to implement this now. Too many freeloaders also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear September 9, 2009 Share September 9, 2009 Most of the freeloaders are from ST Electronics next door? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Changky 1st Gear September 9, 2009 Share September 9, 2009 Nothing you can do if they want to prevent multiple visits. Just finish your shopping in one trip and enjoy 3 hrs free parking. Hopefully they don't remove the free parking completely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
West 2nd Gear September 9, 2009 Share September 9, 2009 must be too many of those trying to beat the system, by driving out just before 3hr and turn back into carpark to re-start the clock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Winningeleven 4th Gear September 9, 2009 Share September 9, 2009 It is always very hard to find parking place there.It may not be bad after all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear September 9, 2009 Share September 9, 2009 does imm belong to capital land? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2bfree Neutral Newbie September 9, 2009 Share September 9, 2009 FYI as above. Which means morning park within 3 hours is free. Then at nite park here for shopping again will be charged. Shld change the other way. Morning-afternoon parkin no free, at nite parkin free.......like dat the crowd will still cme, the free loaders frm nearby wont take advantage durin the day & best of all......I can find parking easily when I cme work. LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged September 9, 2009 Share September 9, 2009 Thanks for the info. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snookium 1st Gear September 9, 2009 Author Share September 9, 2009 Shld change the other way. Morning-afternoon parkin no free, at nite parkin free.......like dat the crowd will still cme, the free loaders frm nearby wont take advantage durin the day & best of all......I can find parking easily when I cme work. LOL I think some of you misunderstood. IMM is manage by capitalLand. Their new rules is free entry of 3 hrs within a day but not in the morning. It apply whole day as long as you drive in, you are only entitled to 3 hrs of free parking in ONE day. That all folk! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear September 9, 2009 Share September 9, 2009 3 hrs one day reasonable wat ... like many said ... many FREE LOADERS near IMM. Before 3 hrs thing, they park in morning, go other buildings which their office are located (walking dist) ... go back IMM for lunch .. shift car out and in again to create new entry .... park all the way to evening until off work ... Such free loaders around ... bo bian mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear September 9, 2009 Share September 9, 2009 3 hrs one day reasonable wat ... like many said ... many FREE LOADERS near IMM. Before 3 hrs thing, they park in morning, go other buildings which their office are located (walking dist) ... go back IMM for lunch .. shift car out and in again to create new entry .... park all the way to evening until off work ... Such free loaders around ... bo bian mah how to catch them? they really spoil mkt for us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 10, 2009 Share September 10, 2009 ok lah..3 hours is more then enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear September 10, 2009 Share September 10, 2009 it's not a new rule IIRC. Started some months back already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopi_peng Neutral Newbie September 10, 2009 Share September 10, 2009 makes sense to charge those who abuse the system and inconvenience the real shoppers. In fact, with the ability to track vehicle via the IU, they will know who are the 'SEASON' carpark users!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kongbapao Neutral Newbie September 10, 2009 Share September 10, 2009 come on leh, if you all work somewhere near IMM, dont tell me you won't take advantage of the free parking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longhorn 2nd Gear September 10, 2009 Share September 10, 2009 take advantage of free parking is ok. Good for IMM to close this loophole Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear September 10, 2009 Share September 10, 2009 3 Hours in a day is very very reasonable. But I think in the end, they may end up charging....because of tax issue. If they start charging for parking for those who exceed the allocated 3 hours, then they may have to pay tax. For now they dun charge, they dun need to pay taxes. But if they start charging and dun make money from it (I expect most pple to get out before the 3 hours is up and only a minority will stick around)...they might as wel charge parking for everyone. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...