Do you think pork is safe to eat

Picanto

AVA has said that even though pigs may have the H1N1 virus, its still safe to eat. What do you think? eat more pork or stop eating pork for a while?

If the pork is not properly cooked, there are many other things to worry about, not just H1N1. As long as it is cooked properly, the virus will not survive.

Eat lah, we all must die one day. Just ensure that it's well-cooked.

Maybe we'll see bak-kwa and all other pork products on lehlong soon!!! [:p]

Just eat it moderately lor.....

Even before this H1N1 abt pigs, pork is already not considered clean liao. Did you see what's their diet??? And furthermore 1 of the reasons that Muslims dun eat it is cos even cooked pork can't remove some of the "ho liao" inside the meat......

And btw..... I love roast pork, suckling pig etc [laugh]

On 9/6/2009 at 12:39 PM, Picanto said:

AVA has said that even though pigs may have the H1N1 virus, its still safe to eat. What do you think? eat more pork or stop eating pork for a while?

Unless you eat raw pork. The one first to kenna is always the ppl who handle the meat.

"eat oso die , dun eat oso die" - so why worry or think so much?

I eat too slow also a bit TL......

but thanks to those KS people I managed to bought a fresh front leg and some big bones yesterday (normally sold out very early),

cook soup with peanuts....yum yum yum yum [thumbsup]

If I am not eating, it is safe for you to eat . . . . get it?? [lipsrsealed]