Aj2009 Neutral Newbie September 5, 2009 Share September 5, 2009 just read from my email that subaru is having a promotion, it impreza 1.5 is going at $37,999K wonder if this is true? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 5, 2009 Share September 5, 2009 OPC car prices la...it oso came out in the papers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic September 5, 2009 Share September 5, 2009 yes its true. mai tu leow ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged September 6, 2009 Share September 6, 2009 The newspaper AD is selling OPC cars.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdexxxxd 2nd Gear September 6, 2009 Share September 6, 2009 just read from my email that subaru is having a promotion, it impreza 1.5 is going at $37,999K wonder if this is true? G.I.M.M.I.C.K.S. la!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolvewolve Neutral Newbie September 6, 2009 Share September 6, 2009 just read from my email that subaru is having a promotion, it impreza 1.5 is going at $37,999K wonder if this is true? OPC lah! Think! LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear September 6, 2009 Share September 6, 2009 just read from my email that subaru is having a promotion, it impreza 1.5 is going at $37,999K wonder if this is true? Read the fine prints lah bro. They damn wicked to bluff peopple like that. What are they thinking man ? Imagine if I go down very happy to book a car and learn not true, I will sure feel play out and will never step into their showroom again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabretan 4th Gear September 6, 2009 Share September 6, 2009 cool down bros, stated very clearly prices are for OPC. This is in line with the new OPC policies that LTA gonna implement. So they expect more people to become interested in OPC. OPC only worth it if COE above 17k. So most prob they expect COE to go and stay above that value. Motorimage and Tan Chong all belongs to the same boss. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 6, 2009 Share September 6, 2009 Have you read the Terms & Conditions? PS: Dun be so naive. Remember to read the fine print. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antirobo Neutral Newbie September 6, 2009 Share September 6, 2009 Have you read the Terms & Conditions? PS: Dun be so naive. Remember to read the fine print. Yeah bro, don't be so naive.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear September 6, 2009 Share September 6, 2009 Do find out more b4 buying a GH3, it under power. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 6, 2009 Share September 6, 2009 another gimmick from them.. sigh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 6, 2009 Share September 6, 2009 bottom line.....where got free lunch one .....use knee cap tink also noe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mizzy Neutral Newbie September 8, 2009 Share September 8, 2009 whoever assumed a japanese made subaru is cheaper den a korean or malaysian car must damn ***pid haha! cannot tahan liao haha! another gimmick from them.. sigh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dpointt Neutral Newbie September 8, 2009 Share September 8, 2009 prob he is looking for a OPC car.... good luck! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear September 8, 2009 Share September 8, 2009 well...if someone goes down, immediately sign the paper without asking a single question, then the "someone" is really an idiot, naive and stupid. ppl should learn to read the fineprint, understand the terms and conditions before committing...dun end like those ppl who lost their savings in those high notes or whatever. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear September 8, 2009 Share September 8, 2009 the fine prints below, which is not very small, clearly states is OPC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W210k 1st Gear September 8, 2009 Share September 8, 2009 (edited) $39K is for the 1.5R Impreza Manual, OPC. Read the fine prints. Before you get all excited, I'd suggest you go for a test drive. Try this: From stop, try accelerating through the manual gears briskly, from 1 to 5. See how fast you can change up the gears, coordinating with your left and right feet. There is something lethargic about the Subaru's manual gear shift. Now, immediately go across to Mitsubishi and test drive the Lancer GLX Manual (their lowest-cost, entry-level Lancer model). That car is at least $8K lower than the Subaru. Go do the same thing: Accelerate briskly, from gears 1 to 5. Observe how much faster you can coordinate your gear shifts, together with your feet shifts. Enuf said. IMHO, Mitsubishi has transferred a lot of their Evo rally know-how to the Lancer, from hydraulic power steering, long-travel rear multi-link suspensions, handling (albeit FWD only, with its inherent limitations) and of course, optimized gear shifts. Subaru somehow kept their rally know-how to their WRX/STIs, period. I also don't like the feel of the Impreza's over-assisted and imprecise power steering - believe its electric. Still don't believe me? Go check it out! Edited September 8, 2009 by W210k ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...