Jacking up car rear to pump extra petrol at JB

Kohler

Alamak , my malaysia friend just sent me this photo while her father is at the petrol station few days ago.

I think this owner has kind of over-doing it and there is a possibility that he will damage the rear suspension in long run. [thumbsdown]

post-21107-1252148070_thumb.jpg

post-21107-1252148365_thumb.jpg

Edited by Kohler

in the whole world, only a singaporean will do that. what for that guy get a WISH? might as well buy a korean car since he is on a budget.

I thought it's a Honda Stream??? [confused]

Or am I c--k-eyed liao? [shocked]

He is not the first to do it and he wont be the last. Its people like them that give Sg a bad name [shakehead] . Can buy branded new MIJ car and big big 18" alloy but have to go to that extent to save on petrol. [thumbsdown] But then again, that is his problem. No way I am going to do that! I know the meaning of SHAME. [blush]

i frequent JB for petrol, i will shake shake the car for a bit of more petrol.

reason, i wan to pump till round figure. dun wan to carry so much coins.

if i haf previous coins left from previous spending, i will shake shake n pump till that amount. maybe one round or 2 rounds of shaking, thats all.

Maybe that guy is also trying to pump till round figure but instead of shaking it, he jacked it!!! :D

How much extra can you get in?

Just to calc how much these guys can actually save.

I think from the point of auto cut-off from the fuel pump till the brim, can pump in another 3-5 litre depending on the car and fuel tank.

This should save the fella another SG$3-SG$5 of fuel, compared to pumping in Singapore.

Depending on the car's FC, that should give him an additional 30km - 70km of driving.

(all this is in addition to the initial savings the fella get from pumping the 1st part of the full tank in JB)

Edited by Parkingidiot

How does he jack up the car and where is the platform come from?????

[confused][confused][confused]

well u'll be surprised that the platform was provided by the station itself due to high demands. the station just make it easy for s'porean so standby these STANDS besides the pump so that they can sell more petrol. win-win situation right? at least can pump a few litres more and save a few bucks. save more than half for a litre.

actually could be dangerous as we should leave some space in the petrol tank due to the vapourised gas?

well u'll be surprised that the platform was provided by the station itself due to high demands. the station just make it easy for s'porean so standby these STANDS besides the pump so that they can sell more petrol. win-win situation right? at least can pump a few litres more and save a few bucks. save more than half for a litre.

actually could be dangerous as we should leave some space in the petrol tank due to the vapourised gas?

Thanks, the next time I go to JB, I will ask for one to use.

:D:D:D[:p][:p][:p]

Alamak , my malaysia friend just sent me this photo while her father is at the petrol station few days ago.

I think this owner has kind of over-doing it and there is a possibility that he will damage the rear suspension in long run. [thumbsdown]

Alamak! Sala lah! Tis car was stolen lah! Confirm Confirm! Chop & Guarrannteee! No lah no lah! He not Singaporean lah! No no no! Nt Singaporean! Other country ppl stole the car go JB pump petrol lah! Other country ppl lah! We Singaporean want 'face' one! No do like dat one lah! "Soonpah soonpah"! HE FRM OTHER COUNTRY! STOLE THE CAR IN SINGAPORE! GO JB PUMP PETROL! OKAY BO?????

........To the bloody CB driver, if u r in MCF, please take a min of ur f**kin time & read:

U KNN DUN WANT "FACE", THE WHOLE COUNTRY 4MIL+ POPULATION WANT "FACE"!

U MAKE US, SINGAPOREANS, DAMN F**KIN "XIA SUAY".

DO U HAV ANY PRIDE ANOT?

OR R U JUST AN A**HOLE?

DO U HAV ANY F**KIN IDEA HW MANY OF US, SINGAPOREANS, GO IN JB EVERYDAY?

DO U HAV ANY COMMON SENSE?

IF U CANOT F**UCKIN AFFORD TO DRIVE DAT CAR, THEN BUANG IT INTO THE CANAL AFTER CUSTOM.

U REALLY KNN!.........WATER WATER WATER! [furious][furious][furious]

To maximise the amount of petrol you can pump into your car, set the pump to slow pump (meaning not squeeze the handle to full, throttle it). When the pump automatically stops, it will be near to max. [thumbsup] No need to shake much.