CIMB Credit Card

Ccssgm

Is it? Maybe that's why Maybank didn't want to loan me 80% for my property, I had cards from at least 8 different banks. [:p] As long as they give freebies, I sign up for the card. :D

But I always pay on time. No rollover of balance.

same here ... i sign up for the freebies or free credit ... if free just take lah !

CC experts, which is a good all rounder card.

I have 2 that have to stick with it:

1. Dbs esso MasterCard. I only use this for petrol and nothing else

2. Citibank M1 card that is linked to my phone bill. Can earn points

So I intend to have just 1 go-to card for everything else, including overseas, online purchase etc. I actually quite like CIMB for its lifetime membership. Is it any good?

ANZ switch also no fees ... and they really give 4x salary credit !!

Are you after cash rebates or airmiles?

most give 4x credit, depending on your income.

the signature is pretty gd with the 3.8% rebates.

most give 4x credit, depending on your income.

the signature is pretty gd with the 3.8% rebates.

Still prefer my Citibank Dividend card. 5% rebate at all petrol stations, and with Esso, all Citibank cards get 14% outright discount.

And they are generous with their credit limit. [:p]

CIMB World Platinum Mastercard is quite good I feel cos they give 1% rebate for all transactions and the 1% rebate is automatically given ie deducted from the bill at billing date.

For petrol, as some others have mentioned I use Citi Div card at Esso but sometimes when there's promo on DBS Esso Card like recently got $3 discount, vouchers etc, the DBS Esso Card is better :D

Prefably outright rebates

Check out citi dividend, UOB one card, Scb Manhattan.

For cimb signature, beware of the T&C to get 3.8%. It is from 0.5 from all spending and additional 3.3 from certain qualifying category spending and limit to about $1500 spend.

You'll need to do some homework to see how the cards fit into your spending pattern to maximise it beyond the base 0.5% rate.

It may sound like a hassle but given that annual FD barely pays 1%...

Check out citi dividend, UOB one card, Scb Manhattan.

For cimb signature, beware of the T&C to get 3.8%. It is from 0.5 from all spending and additional 3.3 from certain qualifying category spending and limit to about $1500 spend.

You'll need to do some homework to see how the cards fit into your spending pattern to maximise it beyond the base 0.5% rate.

It may sound like a hassle but given that annual FD barely pays 1%...

There are just too many different perks for CC now, and it is too headache to rem to use which card for which purpose, and to rem their T&C, min spending, max cap on rebate etc.

Anyway I prob spend ard $1k per month on CC, excluding Petrol (which I use DBS Esso) and Handphone Bill (which I use M1 Citibank). Most prob I will just use the CIMB World mastercard for everything else. Though it's just 1% which is less than what others offer (depending on type of spent), but there are no T&C, min spent, max cap etc and most impt lifetime membership. Some more got waiver of green fees in some golf courses here, though I have not taken yet haha

Certain spending are like clockwork. Once you set it, no need to think liao for subsequent months. That's when the cards are slaving for you.

Currently using OCBC 365 now. Clock $600 to enjoy

1. 6% weekend dining and 3% for local and overseas - Quite good.

2. I'm using Esso so the 18.3% is also decent for me.

3. Online, grocery and telco is 3%

This credit card spend also entitles 1% in the OCBC 360 account up to $50k. So that is a nice $500 annually. The OCBC 360 account gives 3.05% interest provided

1. Spend $400 on its core credit cards (1%)

2. Salary credit into the 360 account (1%)

3. Pay 3 bills via OCBC (1%)

Don't know when it will end but pretty good. My 2 cents.

1. Maybank Family and Friends - outright rebates offsetting your next bill. No headache. Use it in Boleh Land, ROE almost on par with money changer.

2. POSB Everyday - earn everyday$ that never expire, almost like real cash which can be accumulated to offset purchase or bill payment.

The rebate amount varies, but sure have a bit here and there, beats most other cards with many strings attached. So simple, less headaches.

Prefably outright rebates

Edited by Kangadrool

Yeah i just signed up for a cimb card for a free xiaomi. Apart from the 0 annual fee, i have absolutely no idea what i'm doing

LOL

Yeah i just signed up for a cimb card for a free xiaomi. Apart from the 0 annual fee, i have absolutely no idea what i'm doing

LOL

no need to worry if u also dont know what you are doing.....hahaha! I am using maybank.....no need headache.....they have a branch a stone throw from my home!

LOL

Ya, me too... dunno if they would be able to handle all applications. [rolleyes] I got their earlier free suitcase promotion, though.