Spring Moderator November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 I see... If they have differentiated their regular vouchers against their "discount" vouchers and card applicants who sign up are made aware, then it seems fair enough. I have been using Robinson voucher in the past and never had problems redeeming any products on promotion. As usual, you must read the details else end up frustrated. My colleague very good at doing this and last time I laugh at her say she so ngiaow but she always has the last laugh lol! To be fair, OCBC could have a part to play in this as well since it's their card promotion after all!! ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 I see... If they have differentiated their regular vouchers against their "discount" vouchers and card applicants who sign up are made aware, then it seems fair enough. But, like what you said, it's like not very happy to give kind of gifts. Lol... I have been using Robinson voucher in the past and never had problems redeeming any products on promotion. And worst part is expire on 31Dec, which means from the time I received the vouchers till expiry is less than 2 months only And at that time ask me to sign up frank card and another card, doubt I will use also. Anyway I will just keep the robinson card for the rebate as I go robinsons quite often. Rest of the cards will most prob cancel after 1 year, as I hate to call in to get annual fee waiver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oleandero 5th Gear November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 old thread ... but anyone applied CIMB about 2 months back during the food expo ? i signed up coz my wfe like the travel suitcase they were giving ... got the card about 1 month later and used it but till now never receive redemption for the bag ... lucky the card is free of subscription ... so i guess i'll just chuck it into my card folder file as a momento ... since they are so unreliable. my friend was telling me that one shdnt keep so many unused credit cards in our names as they will affect our credit score.. but then again, mcf-ers (except me) pay everything in cash ya? so nobody should be worrying about this.. just fyi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 my friend was telling me that one shdnt keep so many unused credit cards in our names as they will affect our credit score.. but then again, mcf-ers (except me) pay everything in cash ya? so nobody should be worrying about this.. just fyi Is it? Maybe that's why Maybank didn't want to loan me 80% for my property, I had cards from at least 8 different banks. As long as they give freebies, I sign up for the card. But I always pay on time. No rollover of balance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Is it? Maybe that's why Maybank didn't want to loan me 80% for my property, I had cards from at least 8 different banks. As long as they give freebies, I sign up for the card. But I always pay on time. No rollover of balance. yup...that is the way to go...never never never roll over.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 yup...that is the way to go...never never never roll over.... Not only that, use the card whenever it's more advantageous compared to cash or NETS. E.g. receiving $400+ in cashback from Citibank. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Not only that, use the card whenever it's more advantageous compared to cash or NETS. E.g. receiving $400+ in cashback from Citibank. Exactly. The cards hv benefits tt we shd take advantage of Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Good bank ;) lifetime free annual fee Been using these cards, got rebates some more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 i got my xiaomi 1s foc....v fast le signing up now!!!!!!!!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Still waiting for my 3 luggage bags from HSBC. Neck very long. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Still waiting for my 3 luggage bags from HSBC. Neck very long. ya.., my NEspresso that came took 2 mths...knn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Still waiting for my 3 luggage bags from HSBC. Neck very long. I got from May Bank 2 x Touristers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 And worst part is expire on 31Dec, which means from the time I received the vouchers till expiry is less than 2 months only And at that time ask me to sign up frank card and another card, doubt I will use also. Anyway I will just keep the robinson card for the rebate as I go robinsons quite often. Rest of the cards will most prob cancel after 1 year, as I hate to call in to get annual fee waiver. cut up your OCBC cards. Among the local banks, they have th4 shittiest cards. If you shop at Robinson, use citi Rewards (visa or Mastercard). You get 10x points. Better than the lousy rebate from OCBC Robinson. Their stupid Frank card when launched everything also can. After a few months, a lot of restrictions. Is it? Maybe that's why Maybank didn't want to loan me 80% for my property, I had cards from at least 8 different banks. As long as they give freebies, I sign up for the card. But I always pay on time. No rollover of balance. I have about 20+ cards. Didn't stop anz from giving me a home loan. As long as you don't roll and always pay in full like Mr Foo Cash, the banks don't have an issue. It's when you roll or always kenna late charges but pay in full, then it affects your credit score. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 cut up your OCBC cards. Among the local banks, they have th4 shittiest cards. If you shop at Robinson, use citi Rewards (visa or Mastercard). You get 10x points. Better than the lousy rebate from OCBC Robinson. Their stupid Frank card when launched everything also can. After a few months, a lot of restrictions. I have about 20+ cards. Didn't stop anz from giving me a home loan. As long as you don't roll and always pay in full like Mr Foo Cash, the banks don't have an issue. It's when you roll or always kenna late charges but pay in full, then it affects your credit score. ya lo...im sure even IMF looking to borrow from u and Bank of A also credit score lousy...u jin power Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Yah. I always say thank you to the rollers for making all these credit card freebies and reward possible. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Yah. I always say thank you to the rollers for making all these credit card freebies and reward possible. funnily hor...u are right....lol. We so bad, laughin at other ppl inability toi pay...but serve them right too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 funnily hor...u are right....lol. We so bad, laughin at other ppl inability toi pay...but serve them right too I neber laugh at them lor. When you think abt it, how is the bank able to give you all the sign up freebies and 10X rewards points? That's why in order for the bank to make money, they must get as big a customer base as possible because they need the rollers to fund all the reward points, free luggage and shareholder dividends. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Their stupid Frank card when launched everything also can. After a few months, a lot of restrictions. I have about 20+ cards. Didn't stop anz from giving me a home loan. I'm using FRANK still. When my qoo10, iherb, amazon purchases exceed $500/mth. Quite worth it... I like taka vouchers. U just reminded me that i still have some in my car... totally forgot about them. I still have $60 Taka vouchers for donkey years. I think this is the only merchant left without voucher's expiry. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...