Inconsiderate lorry on Lane 1 CTE

T3march

Nowdays, lane 2 of expressway's speed is already pretty much slowed down by slower large vehicles like trucks and lorries. But now some even attempt to travel on lane 1 causing lane 1 to be slower.

I was travelling on CTE when a lorry cut into lane 1. Understand sometimes that lane 2 is very slow so I expect him to switch back to lane 2 after overtaking. As I continue to watch the lorry, it did not switch back to lane 2 and continue on lane 1 and slow down the speed of lane 1.

The 3 vehicles behind the lorry is getting impaitent as there is a clear gap between the lorry and its front car.

I was furious and race up to the lorry to video him.

Lane 2 is already slowed down, and now they want to disturb lane 1 of the expressway [thumbsdown]

Hope the authorities will keep a watch on them.

Video link

Why not try sending your clip to TP to see if they will take action.

Btw, your cam looks quite clear leh. How much you pay for it? I'm considering to get one too!

i see the lorry gave way when you went behind him and close up the gap.

but the car initial that was infront of you also road hogging leaving such a big gap between the lorry.

Agreed, the lorry is driving on the wrong lane may have try to over take some one earlier and did not swtich lane after that but when he see you coming, he moved to lane 2.

I have seen worst case when the driver refused to change lane and you have tp overtake him from the left.

[drivingcar][drivingcar]

My video was a edited shorter ver.

There were many cars infront of the lorry abt 5 mins ago from the video. Meaning he was in lane 1 for along time liao until all the cars infront of him sped off. Since my car is behind, my camera didn't have a good angle to show you.

He did give way to me, but after hogging the lane 1 (he is not even suppose to be there in the first place) and refuse to switch to lane 2 where there are chances.

i see the lorry gave way when you went behind him and close up the gap.

but the car initial that was infront of you also road hogging leaving such a big gap between the lorry.

i see the same thing too..lorry giving way....

If it is a 3 lane road then he will stand a better chance of getting sthing from TP.......in this case he can still

refute....btw keep it up on such inconsiderate driver [thumbsup] .

Thank u lorry for giving way to me . But lane 1 on expressway is not for lorry with a speed limit of 70. So please stay away.

I wont say the lorry driver is inconsiderate. Traffic is light.

Just that the lorry driver is taking risk of a fine by travelling in lane 1.

The TS can just speed up and overtake the lorry instead of coming up close behind him which i think is rather unnecessary.

I say live & let live lah.

send in to TP ur full vid clip... dun send in tis edited short version... anyway juz saw a china FT driving a lorry in lane 1 along lornie road for quite a while too in the morning... kudos to whoever interested in bringing in these FTs....

Nowdays, lane 2 of expressway's speed is already pretty much slowed down by slower large vehicles like trucks and lorries. But now some even attempt to travel on lane 1 causing lane 1 to be slower.

I was travelling on CTE when a lorry cut into lane 1. Understand sometimes that lane 2 is very slow so I expect him to switch back to lane 2 after overtaking. As I continue to watch the lorry, it did not switch back to lane 2 and continue on lane 1 and slow down the speed of lane 1.

The 3 vehicles behind the lorry is getting impaitent as there is a clear gap between the lorry and its front car.

I was furious and race up to the lorry to video him.

Lane 2 is already slowed down, and now they want to disturb lane 1 of the expressway [thumbsdown]

Hope the authorities will keep a watch on them.

Video link

You should try evening time along CTE towards SLE....Malaysian buses on lane 2 and lane 1. Some of them are faster than sedan cars. They cut in between lane 1 and lane 2 as well. Somehow I got the feeling that when they do that, they did not bother about the blind spot and whether there are any vehicles or cars beside them. [sweatdrop] Can be very dangerous. They seemed rushing somewhere to fetch factory workers from Singapore back to Malaysia.

My video was a edited shorter ver.

There were many cars infront of the lorry abt 5 mins ago from the video. Meaning he was in lane 1 for along time liao until all the cars infront of him sped off. Since my car is behind, my camera didn't have a good angle to show you.

He did give way to me, but after hogging the lane 1 (he is not even suppose to be there in the first place) and refuse to switch to lane 2 where there are chances.

commercial vehicles are not supposed to be in lane 1 in the first place.

but at least he gave way to you.

not a big matter anyway.

I wont say the lorry driver is inconsiderate. Traffic is light.

Just that the lorry driver is taking risk of a fine by travelling in lane 1.

The TS can just speed up and overtake the lorry instead of coming up close behind him which i think is rather unnecessary.

I say live & let live lah.

i agree with you. [thumbsup]