What % of your salary do you keep aside for yourself?

Thargor

% of personal disposable income from your salary?  

49 members have voted

1. 1. How much do you keep aside every month for yourself?

• I keep aside not more than 20% (or lesser) of my monthly salary for myself. The rest goes to family/parents/joint acct with wife/kids/household expenses
    • I keep aside 20% to 50% of my monthly salary for myself...
    • I keep aside 51% to 80% of my monthly salary for myself
    • I keep aside more than 80% of my monthly salary for myself....
    • My month salary is mine mine and mine alone....of cos 100% lah!

Installment, set aside for insurance, road tax, petrol bills, season parking @ HDB & Office that's almost half of my 5% liao. The I also need to eat leh... buy clothes, phone bills, internet bills, play golf few times every month, all these takes up about 10% of my pay leh....And I'm very ultra frugal already.

play golf and drive a civic...and that considered ultra frugal?

when u want to get the 6 then?

The 6?

Already have it.

Where do you service yours?

I do my BMWs all at BVO now

Last time JuzzforCars too but it's too crowded nowadays

Any advice?

paiseh OT

Edited by Throttle2

To each his/her own :)

For me, my parents are working and certainly don't need my money. My dad is doing very well, much better than me....considering he drives a lexus and loves collecting rolex, Omega, cartel etc watches. Me only wearing Seiko watch [:/]

For me it's more like, yes you dont need my money but take it anyway cos they raise me up and now it's my turn to provide for them. My other sidings also give them allowances, total amount is actually quite good for them to retire already.

So you are equating "raising you" to Monetary terms?

Don't make sense to me.

If one day my kid gives me money I will be terribly SAD.

I don't have any burdens now, and i try to save more than 50%...

But somehow the more I earn, the lesser amt I seem to save per mth... Prolly I juz have some bills which came out that month like insurance, etc... -.-

Haiz, sians...