What % of your salary do you keep aside for yourself?

Thargor

% of personal disposable income from your salary?  

49 members have voted

1. 1. How much do you keep aside every month for yourself?

• I keep aside not more than 20% (or lesser) of my monthly salary for myself. The rest goes to family/parents/joint acct with wife/kids/household expenses
    • I keep aside 20% to 50% of my monthly salary for myself...
    • I keep aside 51% to 80% of my monthly salary for myself
    • I keep aside more than 80% of my monthly salary for myself....
    • My month salary is mine mine and mine alone....of cos 100% lah!

How much of your salary do you keep aside for your own use/saving? Especially if you are married with or without kids?

For me...more than 80% goes to my own family (joint acct with wife which pays the bills and installments and household expenses) and to my parents (which I give a decent sizable sum every month).

Is that the norm? According to the salary survey, I am above median for someone in my professor and in my age guy (business analyst, 31-35 yrs)

Just curious....appreciate sharings from you good folks here [gossip]

For me...more than 80% goes to my own family (joint acct with wife which pays the bills and installments and household expenses) and to my parents (which I give a decent sizable sum every month).

U r a good man. In a world where 90% of crime is committed by men, where men regularly neglect their families and have affairs, where wars are fought by men while women farm the fields and feed the infants, many have forgotten what it means to be a real man. A real man is one who lives and dies for his family, his tribe, his clan. He is one who feeds them, clothes them, leads them to green pastures and guards them from sabre-tooth tigers when they're asleep, and defeats rival clans with his spear so his own tribe will have dominion over the land.

Be proud of yourself!!! [flowerface]

My ballpark of net income:

18% - Joint account for family use (excludes household expenses)

12% - Charitable / Religious contributions

25% - Pay household expenses (include bills, petrol, $$ for parents, insurance)

10% - My subsistence

35% - Savings

Profile: Born in 70s ... married with wife and kid

How much of your salary do you keep aside for your own use/saving? Especially if you are married with or without kids?

Is that the norm? According to the salary survey, I am above median for someone in my professor and in my age guy (business analyst, 31-35 yrs)

I respect someone who is responsible esp. towards their aging parents.

Most will slog to provide for their wife and kids.

But few will cut back on lifestyle just so to provide for their parents.

I respect someone who is responsible esp. towards their aging parents.

Most will slog to provide for their wife and kids.

But few will cut back on lifestyle just so to provide for their parents.

true, true ...

Glad to hear that you are a good HB, Father & Son of someone! [thumbsup]

Much depand on the type of family we have, I have 20-50% for myself. [flowerface]

For aging parents, in general more sibling means lesser amt from each supporting children.

If well-off back ground, no need at all for some. Just pay dinner, outing expenses.

Me with wife, no joint acc, separate cards, we managed our monies separately.

Of course I always welcome if wiffy want me to manage her monies.

I took care of house payment, car, my credit cards. Wiffy takes care of household, credit cards bills including childrens school/tuition/panio/drum fees.

None of us sit down & work out the % actually.

W hope accumulate enough sum so our kids dun have to worry abt us when we aged.

Home visits frequently can liao.

For what I know, some dun even want to pay aging parent a vist, co's bo-monies to give... [shakehead]

my salary is for expenditure for the whole family : wife, kids, 2 sets of parents.

budget for myself: 5% of my pay.

wife's pay = savings for the family.

Edited by Sparespares

Brudder sparespares,

How you buy presents for wiffy?

Should increase yr personal relief,,, [flowerface], dun win your whole family & lost yrself in the process. [scholar]

my salary is for expenditure for the whole family : wife, kids, 2 sets of parents.

budget for myself: 5% of my pay.

wife's pay = savings for the family.

for myself probably only 10% (food and cigars)

everything else is family or savings or investments.

frugal.

but your salary of $20000, 10% is $2000...... [laugh]

my salary roughly $3.5K, my wife gives me $300 beer money and $50 tobacco money..i guess that makes it 10% for me.

Leo Beer (Thailand) on sale at NTUC, $10.80 for 6 cans. Yesterday whacked 5 cans for breakfast....ended up having strange dreams lol

my salary roughly $3.5K, my wife gives me $300 beer money and $50 tobacco money..i guess that makes it 10% for me.

Leo Beer (Thailand) on sale at NTUC, $10.80 for 6 cans. Yesterday whacked 5 cans for breakfast....ended up having strange dreams lol

didnt i tell you not to settle for second best?see what happened to you now?LOL

when i have money,i feel very awkward and uneasy so i have to spend every cent that i have.

if you spending on what you need, then i guess bo pian lar...but if spend on geylang and ktv gals, then bohua......