Wah..CHELSEA sibei 'high' now..

Shull

actually not really..with the quality of their squad now..they should have no prob surviving until Jan 2011 transfer window..

Chelsea to appeal FIFA transfer ban to 2011

By Soccernet staff

September 3, 2009

Chelsea will launch the "strongest appeal possible" after FIFA banned them from signing any players until January 2011.

World football's governing body revealed on Thursday they would prevent the Blues from registering players for the next two transfer windows after being found guilty of inducing French teenager Gael Kakuta to breach his contract with Lens.

The 18-year-old winger joined Chelsea from the Ligue 1 side in 2007, after which the French club lodged a complaint with world football's governing body.

FIFA's Dispute Resolution Chamber (DRC) has finally passed their decision on the contractual dispute and handed down a hefty ban and substantial fine to the Blues.

Chelsea hit back at the ruling by issuing the following statement on their official website: "Chelsea will mount the strongest appeal possible following the decision of FIFA's Dispute Resolution Chamber over Ga

Anyway FIFA just wayang wayang. I think Chelsea appeal will be successful. If the verdict stay........ many clubs will kena.

the worst they will get is like Roma lor..reduce to 1 transfer window..

no...can't b liverpool...cos i don see gd young players there!

it's another red team also...jus can't get the name out.... [lipsrsealed][sly]

U mean the red team with a red nose manager..................... Sh*t i cannot rem the name..... what crap is that huh [sly]

Chelsea think got stong $$$ backer can cover the sky with one hand.

Hope FIFA follows through with what they dished out.

Hope FIFA be consistent. Wan to punish, all relevant parties MUST BE PUNISH

i tink i read that they said they will fight if kena same like chelsea. fifa haven't say anything they scared already. guilty conscience right?...hehehe.

Hahahaha [thumbsup] Recent years...... how many kids they steal from other small clubs. It is about time FIFA do something about it. [thumbsup] I think even in South America also affected. Many European clubs went over there, paid a big sum n get the talented kids over. [thumbsdown]

U mean the red team with a red nose manager..................... Sh*t i cannot rem the name..... what crap is that huh [sly]

the crap team which lifts the BPL trophy for the past 3 consecutive session.. :D :D

Bro u seem very happy leh. Ur heading for this thread "Wah..CHELSEA sibei 'high' now.." seem like laughing at them..... KARMA like what another bro always said.... KARMA. [sly]

hmmm...which part of "Wah..CHELSEA sibei 'high' now.." indicates i'm laughing or happy?

it's not like i put "LOL..CHELSEA sibei 'high' now.."

Whether it is gloating or criticising, whatever you guys say here will just be shooting yourselves in the foot, unless you dun support any of the so-called "big" clubs. Since all big clubs do that, in 1 way or the other.

Do you watch South American league, French league, African league or whatever other crap league? I bet most of us watch BPL and La Liga for the star names and the wonderful football. So, who are we to complain abt poaching of young skilful players from smaller clubs when we are the ones paying tv money to watch them play, albeit when they break into the 1st time? Or you would prefer to watch 22 Englishmen heaving and puffing, and chasing long balls on a football pitch like rugby players, as was the case in the 1980s when English football was known for the longball game?

So, to me, it is just a commercial reality in the football business or any other forms of business.