Kman08 3rd Gear September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 The government has done a very good job of creating places to burn for the 7th month and yet we have singaporeans who insists on burning the ground of our hdb dwellings y is tat even worse these ppl burn around the designated area do they not understand the simple concept of alocatted area? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 Its the same as law, laws are in place but people still break them. This is human nature. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starian Clutched September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 and the poor cleaner got to clear the mess created by them? why would ppl wanna create trouble for others... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowbell Neutral Newbie September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 Nothing more can be said,u're right,truly human nature. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 On 9/3/2009 at 3:25 PM, Snowbell said: Nothing more can be said,u're right,truly human nature. first of all, these people dont know who they are burning for. Which ghost ? or in general Ghost ? They have no idea at all how the ghost world works. ..... just burn for their own peace of mind. Nothing more. No loyalty, no understanding. They are not even faithful to "a" pariticular ghost. Pure Blindness. Pure ignorant and following what others do... dirty the environment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon Neutral Newbie September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 sorry for neubie qns... why can't i post a new topic? it says no permission.. thx for any advise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermit 1st Gear September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 On 9/3/2009 at 4:32 PM, Spiderman302 said: ... dirty the environment. dirty my house also- when i didnt close the windows in time.. Carbon: You need to clock more 'mileage' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kman08 3rd Gear September 4, 2009 Author Share September 4, 2009 The best part is the police man patrolling also never say anything. I mean we are a multi racial society but some ppls action can casue tenion and greivence to others plus the mess i stay 2nd floor and not to mention to the environment. I wish ppl do get more educated about this situation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lex250 Clutched September 4, 2009 Share September 4, 2009 I have the same gripe abt these people...they really inconvenience others with their indiscrimante offerings. But I must say thissituation is not as bad as yester yrs..to eradicate such behaviour needs a generation or more. For those not attuned, these inconsiderate people claim that their ancestors cannot receive their offerings if burnt in a common bin.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear September 4, 2009 Share September 4, 2009 Sometimes I wonder if Hell is suffering from major inflation. Even the US govt don't print money like that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear September 4, 2009 Share September 4, 2009 (edited) i assumed those who complained are either free tinker or of other beliefs. too bad this belief is just environmental unfriendly due to burning of papers but that is it. wat can u do? some ppl live 2nd floor said the burning makes their house dirty....while some ppl live in 2nd floor complain about noise from weddings and singing....so....??? if u want privacy go stay private lor. Edited September 4, 2009 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohdj Neutral Newbie September 4, 2009 Share September 4, 2009 On 9/3/2009 at 4:32 PM, Spiderman302 said: first of all, these people dont know who they are burning for. Which ghost ? or in general Ghost ? They have no idea at all how the ghost world works. ..... just burn for their own peace of mind. Nothing more. No loyalty, no understanding. They are not even faithful to "a" pariticular ghost. Pure Blindness. Pure ignorant and following what others do... dirty the environment. i find that your comments are offensive to my beliefs. DO YOU KNOW HOW THE GHOST WORLD WORKS? if you do not know, then how can you say "They have no idea at all how the ghost world works"? you said "faithful to "a" pariticular ghost."...WHY SHOULD ANYBODY BE FAITHFUL TO A PARTICULAR GHOST? how many ghosts do you think there are? do you know how many ghosts there are? is there a particular ghost that you know who deserves the faithfulness.? "Pure Blindness. Pure ignorant and following what others do" HOW CAN YOU LABEL OTHERS FOR THEIR BELIEFS WITH SUCH COMMENTS? i've report this post to the admin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear September 4, 2009 Share September 4, 2009 i have nothing against them burning coz it's their practice.but one day,there are some who did something so unbelievable that i have to scold them.there's a bin designated for the burning just 5-10meters away.but these few people burn their paper money just behind my car!what were they thinking?! use common sense lah.how would they feel if i did the same behind/near their car?ironically they aren't senior citizens.but middle aged ppl.and police also never do anything.and i noticed nowadays,that whole row of parking lots nobody want to park. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear September 4, 2009 Share September 4, 2009 Possibly Town councils regard burning as religious activities and so, even though guidelines are in place, the multitudes of people who continue to blatantly flout the rules are not taken to task. Why ??? Looks like town councils are ill-equipped to handle this "delicate" issue. Due to indiscrimate burnings, every year without fail, my flat feels like the middle of a forest fire and kena smoked out. Irony above ironies, many of these indiscrimate burners i saw, seems to be associated to the residents committee and grassroots ... people see the "leaders" chin chai burn, they also follow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laserjet Neutral Newbie September 4, 2009 Share September 4, 2009 Hi Spiderman302, your comments on religion were uncalled for. I am a free-thinker myself, and I know that some thoughts are best kept to myself. As this is a public forum, negative remarks on religion are to be avoided. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear September 4, 2009 Share September 4, 2009 its stated in the FAQs..... u need at least 25 posts before u can start a thread Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplesilver 1st Gear September 4, 2009 Share September 4, 2009 Waah, actually people should perhaps really burn in the designated place, or the 'bin'. I was practically hopping around to avoid stepping all the leftover ashes, especially on public walkways and burning on the metal grills of the drain. burn it at the side, and not in the middle lohh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lex250 Clutched September 4, 2009 Share September 4, 2009 On 9/4/2009 at 1:27 AM, Babyt said: i assumed those who complained are either free tinker or of other beliefs. too bad this belief is just environmental unfriendly due to burning of papers but that is it. wat can u do? some ppl live 2nd floor said the burning makes their house dirty....while some ppl live in 2nd floor complain about noise from weddings and singing....so....??? if u want privacy go stay private lor. Hi Babyt....yes i admit i am one of those free thinker who thinks dat burning offerings indiscriminately is a major annoyance. You are also right there is ntg I can really do abt it except bitch on this forum. Yet I find your lack of understanding of basic courtesy alarming. Why can't the people who live on the second floor complain? If we all spared a thought for the next person there will be NO ONE complaining. Why must we understand YOUR religion or beliefs first? Dosen't end does it? BTW, private housing does not gurantee privacy or considerate neighbours. I hope I am appealing to your logical self ....Peace bro good w/e ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...