Self-defense weapon in car

Cerano

I'm not sure if can get the Victorinox Rescue Tool in Singapore but if anyone wants to buy online please becareful as there are fakes that are selling at only U$20 and during a life and death situation it may be disastrous. Didn't know the maglight is that affordable....should get one for myself then. I think ultimately the best defence is using our brains and common sense instead of these self-defence weapons cos if we get overpowered, these weapons can then be used against us. DUN KAY KIANG and be hero.... [laugh]

I have seen these look-a-like rescue tool selling at bras basah complex lvl 1. Forgot which store exactly, but i think they sell it quite x too. And ya if i remember correctly, its brand is Victorinox also.

The only problem is..... that you cannot drive this up to Malaysia. [laugh][laugh][laugh] The Germans had a problem of having these wandering into their neighbours backyard in WW2.

No need to drive up malaysia la, have our mobile artillery support fire can liao la.

i only have a steering wheel lock by my side...

if the robber is bare handed, he better surrender

if he has a small knife, chances are 50-50

if he has a big parang, tough call...

if he has a gun, i better surrender

[sly] [sly]

LOL!

Anyway, I got a pair of Arnis sticks near the driver's seat.

If the pai-lang whips out a gun, I too would give him all my money!

Political correct reply:

Actually not advisable to keep so-called so self-defense weapons, especially those you are not trained, in your ride. The very sight of them might provoke an even more violent reaction from your attackers.

But what the heck since it's a Monday...

This would be good-to-have as you need not fuss over other stuff:

post-5981-1284356960_thumb.jpg

If, however, budget is not a concern, then I highly reccomend this:

post-5981-1284357036_thumb.jpg

If not may end like this:

Most robbers, I say again MOST robbers, just want your valuables and will just leave you alone. There are of couse some who mean more harm...

If they, assuming two or more, want to cause more havoc, it will be very diffcult to defend against unless you are highly trained in unarmed combat or are armed with something more threatening like a pipe or baseball bat...unless they have a bigger piece like a parangs or side arm then good luck...

my mum has that!!! lol!

its really damn sharp.

she also have the old school policeman baton.

she also got a knife thats made of ivory.

but she say it's used to stab people not to cut things or something like that

haha..

she got alot of weapons.

she has loads of pepper sprays and the keychain alarm that will set off if you press the button still ask me to bring whenever i go out but so pai seh so i left it at home.

Your mom is dangerous! [:p]

I have a set of golf clubs in my car so if going up north, I don't mind putting an iron next to my driver's seat. I also have a Victorinox Rescue Tool (Swiss Army Knife) which I brought back from Switzerland. The rescue tool version not only comes with a foldable blade but also a window breaker, seatbelt cutter and a saw strong enough to saw through the windscreen. Some other brothers here use baseball bat though...seen it at Autobacs....can't remember how much it costs.

Those of you interested in the capabilities of the Rescue Tool, can take a look at this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zApUSw0xsRY

Many thanks for sharing such educational video with us. I never know such a useful tool is available. I believe I would break the windscreen with the wheel brace/wrench to rescue anyone without this RescueTool

1)Best weapon is to avoid getting into such situation - becos if you get into fight and cannot overcome, you get hit even worst, some more at foreign land

2)Keep fit -- (now will appreciate IPPT)

3) To win must go all out and win at first strike - but are you willing to accept the conseqeunces later.

4) So best is to avoid taking law into own hand.

just my 2 cents worth

Many thanks for sharing with us such wisdom, except for the fourth suggestion

I believe he meant at that point in time the thug(s) will be trying to be the law/jungle law. If so unlucky, we shall have to appreciate the environment and defence ourself. Not rely on academic theory(ies). Remember: the Singaporean lawyer was only one killed in India by terrorists because she failed to appreciate the danger, ignored the opportunity to escape, neglected the danger around her by engrossed chatting over her mobile

I believe ideally we have such karma that all such negative incidents just missed us all the time: best and ideal weapon?

buy pepper spray..

or..does SelfFix sells Taser gun?

Last Sunday morning two dogs were barking and running parallel to me when I was cycling along Ponggol Road. Both of them kept a distanc eof more than two metres from me. They could had experienced pepper sprayed by cyclists earlier

If not may end like this:

Most robbers, I say again MOST robbers, just want your valuables and will just leave you alone. There are of couse some who mean more harm...

If they, assuming two or more, want to cause more havoc, it will be very diffcult to defend against unless you are highly trained in unarmed combat or are armed with something more threatening like a pipe or baseball bat...unless they have a bigger piece like a parangs or side arm then good luck...

An ex-colleague was among tourists waylaid while travelling by coach from Manila Airport to hotel. 4 knives weilding-thugs wanted everything they saw. He single-handedly fought them off. Other tourists just watch the fight (did not mention if any applauded). He instructed the coach to U-turn back to the Airport. He suspect the local tour agency the mastermind of it (the culture there?)