Dj_spike 2nd Gear September 1, 2009 Share September 1, 2009 hi, just to check does most of the PS3 games , X360 also have? such as Street fighter etc? So is PS3 a good buy? Regarding games, u have to check ign or gamespot to check if they are in various platform hor... of coz there are some mutually exclusive games ah e.g u cannot find mario on ps3 lor... neither can u find mgs on 360... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear September 1, 2009 Share September 1, 2009 Ninja Gaiden 2 only on 360 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear September 1, 2009 Share September 1, 2009 Ninja Gaiden 2 only on 360 I tot Sigma on PS3... How come they nv release at PS3 sia??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skylander Neutral Newbie September 1, 2009 Share September 1, 2009 There is a new shop @ TM? I must go see. The only place i know there sell game one is comics connection and mega multimedia @ 5 storey century sq. Galantzspeed >> You can also try Rainbow Six Vegas 1 or 2 which is FPS and i find quite good. This game also has the best multiplayer. So many online player modes that you will not be tired of playing. Got team vs, individual vs, team terrorist hunt, team capture flag etc.... but this game quite old already. As for the question whether PS3 or Xbox 360, i find PS3 has more games generic for its platform that is superb. MGS 4 and the upcoming God of War 3 comes to mind, not mentioning also the soon-to-be released Gran Turismo 5 (full version). All these cannot find on the Xbox360. Having said that, the 360 also has its own advantages. Forza motorsport 3 (contender to GT5), Gears of War 1 and 2, Halo series are just some of the good games found only on that platform. I also find that the 360 has a better multiplayer portal (called Xbox Live) which is stronger and more popular than the PS3. But must pay money about $80+ per year. Inside got so many games, previews, demos, arcades etc that is much better than the PS Network. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakusop Clutched September 1, 2009 Share September 1, 2009 thnx bro..... been wanting to get the ps3..... now seems to be the right time to buy..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 1, 2009 Share September 1, 2009 thanks for your help and i will try to see if i can find 2nd hand rainbow vegas then.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Just return from ground recce at AMK hub Funzcenter. PS3 Slim had touch down, $465 buck for HK set. 3 day warranty! Local set will touch down end of Sept, selling $499 bundle set. Info from the sale guy........... hold your ground first. Hope info is useful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Under SGD$500 is a very tempting deal compared to the previous SGD$799 era. Been withholding the urge to get it just for MGS4 and RE5. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Under SGD$500 is a very tempting deal compared to the previous SGD$799 era. Been withholding the urge to get it just for MGS4 and RE5. I got both games... can pm me if u wanna buy 2nd hand... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Just return from ground recce at AMK hub Funzcenter. PS3 Slim had touch down, $465 buck for HK set. 3 day warranty! Local set will touch down end of Sept, selling $499 bundle set. Info from the sale guy........... hold your ground first. Hope info is useful. less than 100 bucks diff than what i paid last oct/november Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 less than 100 bucks diff than what i paid last oct/november I think price is now very tempting. Must tahan till earliest end sept. hold ground n wait for comments from "commandos". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 I think price is now very tempting. Must tahan till earliest end sept. hold ground n wait for comments from "commandos". Juz buy lah... that time GalantSpeedz poisoned me.... end up i buy fr shop he recommended.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Juz buy lah... that time GalantSpeedz poisoned me.... end up i buy fr shop he recommended.... whr whr? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 whr whr? Its at tampines blk 201 there... we all eastsiders... not too sure if u stay ard there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Its at tampines blk 201 there... we all eastsiders... not too sure if u stay ard there... NBzzzzzzzzzzzz too far. Me west end boy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watergun Neutral Newbie September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 thnx bro..... been wanting to get the ps3..... now seems to be the right time to buy..... Qisahn price Redsand price Funzsquare price (export set, 1 year Sony Hong Kong warranty) Funan Gamescore also have. Need to check pricing. Should be HK sets but no warranty at $480. Sony S'pore might be releasing in end Sep and it could be cheaper. Why The PS3 Slim Has No Backwards Compatibility Happy Hunting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Mr Spike...sell me leh.. I want RE5..got street fighter or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Anyway i will also let those kancheong spiders go in 1st... in tech stuff, not always good to get the 1st batch... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...