PS3 vs PS3 Slim

Ken1898

i saw IGN comparing the old and new PS3. Physically, only the size and the finish is different. Slim is matt whereas the old PS3 is glossy. I guess matt should attract less fingerprints.

I thought only out in mid-sept or early Oct and price is about $450. Xbox360 also slashing prices, i think the elite version now about $480. Qisahn is in far east shopping centre. What i fear is that the PS3 slim will be bundled with games lah, cable lah etc so price come to about $600, so not cheap also. Hmmm, dono whether any shops can do trade-in of the old PS3 for the slim version.

I also pre-ordered PS3 Fifa2010 at $56 and PES 2010 $72. Seems like a big difference in price when now Fifa seems to be more popular than PES.

Which console games are cheap? Other than modded consoles. 1 month buy 1 game still quite affordable.

Last time PS2, I 1 time buy 10 games. At the end, I play 10mins of each. Now I feel the need to complete and properly choose the games I buy. [laugh]

'

Wait for mod version loh..... PS3 overhyped leh, what's so great about PS3 games as compared to PC games?

Ur PC game can move character by moving keyboard up and down or not without pressing button? Cannot rite... juz move one

The PS3 slim have no frills look that will attract casual gamers.... the earlier versions look very much for the avid fas of the PS platform....

Bloody hell so cheap and small..... Damn i'm juz jealous coz i have the older one [:(][laugh]

you are not alone especially when i dun have PS2 games to make use of it....

anyway i always believe the smaller it is, the less durable it is..... look at handphones.... though more functions and smaller but i can't find a hp that can last a year.... last time those ericsson 388/688 how i throw also wun spoil....

am i sour grapes? [laugh]

i saw IGN comparing the old and new PS3. Physically, only the size and the finish is different. Slim is matt whereas the old PS3 is glossy. I guess matt should attract less fingerprints.

I thought only out in mid-sept or early Oct and price is about $450. Xbox360 also slashing prices, i think the elite version now about $480. Qisahn is in far east shopping centre. What i fear is that the PS3 slim will be bundled with games lah, cable lah etc so price come to about $600, so not cheap also. Hmmm, dono whether any shops can do trade-in of the old PS3 for the slim version.

I also pre-ordered PS3 Fifa2010 at $56 and PES 2010 $72. Seems like a big difference in price when now Fifa seems to be more popular than PES.

where you order fifa from? i long time no buy games liao..... any FPS to intro? i stuck with battlefield.... can't find a game better then it... not even call of duty.....

Where u preorder fifa10... i also wan...

the reason i preordered PES was becoz torres is front cover.... [laugh]

where you order fifa from? i long time no buy games liao..... any FPS to intro? i stuck with battlefield.... can't find a game better then it... not even call of duty.....

Battlefield got 2 player split screen campaign or not??? I playing RE5... playing it with a fren whenever he comes over to my place....

duno. i always 1 person play multiplayer online. since we both stay east, you come borrow from me lor.... i lend you for a week or 2, if you like then you go and buy 2nd hand lor...... but i not selling, it is the only game i play now.... lol

Me no time to play also.... eh u got time to play meh.... tot something big comin ard for u? [sly]

that makes 3 of us staying in the east [wave] ..... all my pre-order are shops in the east. World of JJ @ eastpoint, playboxx @ tampines 1, spower house @ tampines, red sands gamers @ fortune centre (can i put the names of the shops here? [sweatdrop] ). They will normally sms me when the games are about to come in.

if COD 4 still cannot satisfy you, i dont what game can. Anyway, COD Modern Warfare 2 coming out soon. You may want to try killzone 2, fallout 3? I forgot they are FPS or 3PS. The new game Batman Arkam Asylum is 3PS but is very much playable with excellent graphics. Only i find a bit too easy in normal mode.

DJ Spike: i still dono why the fifa so much cheaper than PES, and i find fifa09 much much better than PES 2009. If you want to pre-order, i can put in for you as well and see if i can get cheaper price [;)]

now i see some shops already selling pre-owned games. Whether cheap or not or worth it is another matter. I also looking to sell some of my old games. F1 championship edition and Ridge racer 7.

Me no time to play also.... eh u got time to play meh.... tot something big comin ard for u? [sly]

today just went HDB also for first appt..... so take leave.... just played... so the slow response.... [laugh]

that makes 3 of us staying in the east [wave] ..... all my pre-order are shops in the east. World of JJ @ eastpoint, playboxx @ tampines 1, spower house @ tampines, red sands gamers @ fortune centre (can i put the names of the shops here? [sweatdrop] ). They will normally sms me when the games are about to come in.

if COD 4 still cannot satisfy you, i dont what game can. Anyway, COD Modern Warfare 2 coming out soon. You may want to try killzone 2, fallout 3? I forgot they are FPS or 3PS. The new game Batman Arkam Asylum is 3PS but is very much playable with excellent graphics. Only i find a bit too easy in normal mode.

DJ Spike: i still dono why the fifa so much cheaper than PES, and i find fifa09 much much better than PES 2009. If you want to pre-order, i can put in for you as well and see if i can get cheaper price [;)]

now i see some shops already selling pre-owned games. Whether cheap or not or worth it is another matter. I also looking to sell some of my old games. F1 championship edition and Ridge racer 7.

COD 4 FPS is good but not COD 5.... but for multiplayer i think battlefield bad company is better....

I dun mind fifa10... anyway to preorder for me? if can, pls pm me thankes.

And thanks for recommendation, i will try to search for killzone2 and fallout 3 then.....

There's a new shop at TM as well.... ok... can load my order too... i pm u my contact details...

I got RE5, GH World Tour, Army of Two, PES2009, MGS4, Resistance 2, NFS Undercover....

Anyone want????

Completed RE5, unlimited rocket launcher and chaingun... keke