Wash & Wax pic...how can i make it shine even more?

Thargor

Hi folks,

Sharing my car pic after I was done washing and hand wax. Is there any tips to make it shine even more? I am using Meguiars NXT Generation Tech Wax 2.0 and Meguiar's NXT Generation Car Wash.

Will appreciate any tips from the bros here.

http://www.mycarforum.com/style_images/ip....mage-button.png

Many thanks in advance!

post-48324-1251540665_thumb.jpg

post-48324-1251540688_thumb.jpg

post-48324-1251540714_thumb.jpg

post-48324-1251540742_thumb.jpg

You can probably maintain the shine for some time, but do some touch up with Meguiars detailer spray-on, or Duragloss Aquawax.

Hand polish? Very hardworking [thumbsup]

For white cars, what you would be facing is that it turns yellowish. Therefore, say 2-3 months down the road you need to use something like a cleaner polish, or some AIO products to get it all cleaned up to be white first before you apply the wax.

TS,

Gd job, it looks clean. But it doesn't look very shiny. Maybe because it's grey or maybe your camera and the lighting effects not there. But I've seen many much shinier car photos.

Hi folks,

Sharing my car pic after I was done washing and hand wax. Is there any tips to make it shine even more? I am using Meguiars NXT Generation Tech Wax 2.0 and Meguiar's NXT Generation Car Wash.

Will appreciate any tips from the bros here.

http://www.mycarforum.com/style_images/ip....mage-button.png

Many thanks in advance!

Bro, you have to proceed with your above combo for at least a few months down the road before your ride starts to really shine out [nod][nod]

But because your ride is light in colour, it would not be very obvious in terms of shine but slick should be there [nod]

If you really want Gim Gim, try to do it on a weekly basis for say 6 months minimum down the road [nod]

Previously, i was also using your above combo & do it weekly followed by twice a month for 1-1.5 years [laugh]

After that, really beh tahan liao cos maybe age is catching up with me ... & proceed to become 3 weeks once, 4 weeks once then follow by 5-6 weeks once nowadays [laugh]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

Bro, you have to proceed with your above combo for at least a few months down the road before your ride starts to really shine out [nod][nod]

But because your ride is light in colour, it would not be very obvious in terms of shine but slick should be there [nod]

If you really want Gim Gim, try to do it on a weekly basis for say 6 months minimum down the road [nod]

Previously, i was also using your above combo & do it weekly followed by twice a month for 1-1.5 years [laugh]

After that, really beh tahan liao cos maybe age is catching up with me ... & proceed to become 3 weeks once, 4 weeks once then follow by 5-6 weeks once nowadays [laugh]

Wow bro...you do it weekly last time? Steady man. Hmm need to do a few months huh? I am actually thinking of doing that...but I scared got resident built up leh....you do the clay ma (not sure how claying works and dont really dare to do it)? Or just the 2 above combo? Hmm so once a month not good enough hor? Am thinking of getting the inbetween wash and wax treatment....quick detailing spray from the same brand.

You can probably maintain the shine for some time, but do some touch up with Meguiars detailer spray-on, or Duragloss Aquawax.

Ah I am thinking of using the Meguiars detailer....

So goes like this

Week 1 - Wash and Wax

Week 2 - Wash and detailer

Week 3 - Wash

Week 4 - Wash and Wax...and continue the cycle....

Think that will work?

Hand polish? Very hardworking [thumbsup]

For white cars, what you would be facing is that it turns yellowish. Therefore, say 2-3 months down the road you need to use something like a cleaner polish, or some AIO products to get it all cleaned up to be white first before you apply the wax.

Hehe bro...my car is silver...actually thats why I choose not to get a white car...cos I scared my lack of grooming skill will cause it to be yellow with time.

Wow bro...you do it weekly last time? Steady man. Hmm need to do a few months huh? I am actually thinking of doing that...but I scared got resident built up leh....you do the clay ma (not sure how claying works and dont really dare to do it)? Or just the 2 above combo? Hmm so once a month not good enough hor? Am thinking of getting the inbetween wash and wax treatment....quick detailing spray from the same brand.

Bro, i did that last time every week during the 1st 2 years of ownership [nod]

Wash then wax & i'm using paste wax ... [angel]

Actually do once a month is not enough one IMHO if you really want your ride to be Gim Gim Swee Swee [nod]

Claying can be done once every 6 months if you parked your ride indoors daily for both work & home [nod]

Ah I am thinking of using the Meguiars detailer....

So goes like this

Week 1 - Wash and Wax

Week 2 - Wash and detailer

Week 3 - Wash

Week 4 - Wash and Wax...and continue the cycle....

Think that will work?

Bro, i think your above combo is [thumbsup] enough.

If you can, get the Duragloss spray wax from Bro Maddriver to replace it as a detailer in your Week 2 [nod]

The your combo would be

Week 1 - Wash Then Wax (Paste Wax)

Week 2 - Wash Then Spray Wax

Week 3 - Wash Then Spray Wax

Week 4 - Wash Then Wax (Paste Wax)

Your ride sure Gim Gim one [inlove]

Bro Maddriver's Duragloss spray wax is easy to use. Jus spray & wipe off [thumbsup]

You won't have a backache [laugh]

Try to use a Meguire cleaner wax before your NXT..cos you wont get the best result from a sealant or wax without a good prep..

Thanks for advice bro...

actually thats the confusing part for me...the cleaner wax and the detailer spray. So its wash > cleaner wax > Wax > detailer?

Actually whats is detailer for? And will cleaner wax spoilt the car paint if not use properly? Sorry me very noob in this area...

Going to take up grooming as hobby and trying to learn more :)

Bro, i think your above combo is [thumbsup] enough.

If you can, get the Duragloss spray wax from Bro Maddriver to replace it as a detailer in your Week 2 [nod]

The your combo would be

Week 1 - Wash Then Wax (Paste Wax)

Week 2 - Wash Then Spray Wax

Week 3 - Wash Then Spray Wax

Week 4 - Wash Then Wax (Paste Wax)

Your ride sure Gim Gim one [inlove]

Bro Maddriver's Duragloss spray wax is easy to use. Jus spray & wipe off [thumbsup]

You won't have a backache [laugh]

Hehe think i wait till my current stock (newly bought) finishes and then I order everything i need so that I can get free delivery....hehe not sure how to get to Maddriver's shop actually [crazy]

I do not recommend claying weekly [sweatdrop] Its like u stripping off your wax and rewaxing again [lipsrsealed]

Clay can be done at longer intervals like once every 6 months or depending on your ride's condition. Touch ur paintwork, when u feel its no longer smooth to touch (rough particles feel), you can start to clay. Lubricate your paintwork with car shampoo + water and move the clay panel by panel.

I like the smooth feel so normally I wax once a week. Just got some samples yesterday which claims to be polish with sealant capability. Gonna try it out this sat [sunny]

Hehe think i wait till my current stock (newly bought) finishes and then I order everything i need so that I can get free delivery....hehe not sure how to get to Maddriver's shop actually [crazy]

Happy detailing Bro [thumbsup]

Edited by Mzrmazda3