Car salesman always static in one showroom or rotate?

Plusnplus

Hi all,

anyone know if the car salesman always static in one showroom or rotate?

the story: not happy with se that assist me.

thanks for any reply.

Hi all,

thanks for any reply.

I think depends on how many showroom that particular AD has [nod]

One of the AD's SE whom attain to me say that he is rotating between 2 showrooms & hence told me to give him a ring so that he could come over to the showroom which is more convinient for me should i wanna sign on the dotted line [nod]

Depends on e AD, which AD has its own practices.

Perhaps u wan to share e name of e AD so tat we know each one and share wif u accordingly (eg. PML is rotating, nissan is fixed).

Which AD you going to? Usually the bigger ones, they are static. Only the smaller ones with no enough sales person will move around.

If u are not happy wif the SE dat assist u, then change lor. U can go another day then walk-in and ask for another SE to assist u. I oso deal with customers if me n my customer dun clique, or they dun like my service, we change. Its norm. Btw, when I bought my car last year, I changed my SE too. The first one was not attentive & too pushy. As I m in the sales line, I respect my customers enquiries even if its redundant. He cldnt meet my standard. I returned the next day & looked for another. He was there too. Bt as a professional, I believe he understands my gesture. I bought the car dat day. Respect ur rights as a consumer/customer/client. If we in the sales/service industry cant meet a customer/consumer/client/ standard, we should work harder.

So.....go change the SE n get dat dream car, Bro. [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

Hi all,

thanks for any reply.

not happy then find another one.

why bother if they rotate or not?

not happy then find another one.

why bother if they rotate or not?

sometimes a bit paiseh if did not look for the same salesman

quite true.

for me,if the SE attitude is very bad,i will not feel paiseh.

if attitude is normal,just go back to the SE.

otherwise if the brand got other outlet,just go to another outlet.

if suay suay see the SE there,just act blur.

if he approach,then don't talk so much to him and go to another outlet.

this is the price to pay if paiseh.

but then,i had rather waste my time than let a bad attitude SE earn my commission.

For me, I like to be well attended to and helped - if the SE is GOOD, and actually helps me to a decision, then I will look back for the same person. If the SE is just middling and cannot answer my questions, and comes across and just someone to do paperwork then I don't care who earns my commission.

On the whole, I find the skills of the SEs pretty bad, never once have I been asked how I plan to use the car, where, when or how often I drive, how far I travel each year or what's important to me in a car. How to help me reach a decision if you don't even know what I want? An SE is supposed to be able to tell me why this is the right car for me, not just tell me about the car

do note for some of the ADs, there's a log in system if u test driven the car. So if after test driving & u find dat u wish to change to another SE, the comm will still go to the 1st SE who had attended to u so itz abit unfair for the 2nd SE who served u unknowingly & not get paid, worst is end of the month he finds dat how come comm payout is lower than wat he shld be getting..

Edited by Lalakio

do note for some of the ADs, there's a log in system if u test driven the car. So if after test driving & u find dat u wish to change to another SE, the comm will still go to the 1st SE who had attended to u so itz abit unfair for the 2nd SE who served u unknowingly & not get paid, worst is end of the month he finds dat how come comm payout is lower than wat he shld be getting..

Didn't know of such practice. I got my Altis from the SE at Ubi but test-drive in Leng Kee. So will the SE (the one at Ubi) gets the commission or the one at Leng Kee?

Edited by WTF

if they have a login system den itz the one @lengkee who will get the comm, if no login den the one@ubi gets it lor, but itz also depends on whether the ubi SE made any prior arrangement with the lengkee SE or not, what im tryin to say itz more for those who had test driven but dun like the attitude of the SE ( also those buyers who r the stingy type who wana get a so called *better* price), den quietly go another branch or another day to look for another SE

Edited by Lalakio

why make take so complicated by hiding ur self with paper bag or act blur its very immature to even advice anyone tis kinda action.....be a gentleman approach the se u dun like & ask him to get his manager to attend to u den let the manager get another se.....besides its more professional of u as a customer den mia cuz of 1 se bad svc...?

tis way u wont feel pai seh tat bad svc se will learn his way is wrong & if he is positive will mend his ways bt if not let his management decide for him....u juz get ur car & its done....

sm1 else was mentioning abt if leng kee se test drive with him den he close the deal at another branch well the 1 who signs with u the sales agreement will get the comm & unlike the other guy who test drive u get any comm unless the both knw u & make some mutual arrangement....

cheers mate! hehe!