Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear August 26, 2009 Share August 26, 2009 Wagyu is melt in yr mouth kind So good? I heard the raw meat itself also very costly liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Srt911 Neutral Newbie August 26, 2009 Share August 26, 2009 Ya..had wagyu beef that cost ard $23 per 100g...we had a total of 1000g...thats $230 for beef only! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear August 26, 2009 Share August 26, 2009 Wagyu very fatty.. Just look at those what they call marbling, the amount of fats is scary. it's the marble of the wagyu that people love it soooooo much.. makes the steak really juicy soft and tender... woohooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear August 26, 2009 Share August 26, 2009 Since some have mentioned fish n chips....does anyone know where can i find authentic British-style fish and chips? Can't seems to find it here....even some that claimed to be are nothing close to the real thing. The only place I know is British Club, but I'm not a member there. so, for Standard Fish & Chips, which one is better, BJ or Aston, me & wife just want to give it a try lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched August 26, 2009 Share August 26, 2009 Is it worth it? I saw their ad but never try yet. Had a few pieces from my mate's plate yest. I wun use e terms "melt in ur mouth" but e aftertaste is For 36.8, u realli cannot hiam. Do note tat I have not tried atas wagyu b4, abit too steep for my pocket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear August 26, 2009 Share August 26, 2009 So far, I only tried the Aston at Sembawang SC and I think it is value for money. As for BJ, I tried a few stalls, the nearest one to me is at Woodlands and the quality is CMI, I only tried once and I guess I will never buy from the one at Woodlands again. i nv tried bj b4, onli astons @ east coast rd. The herb fish was ok.. but it seems abit too long wait as if they wan to fish from ecp then bring back to cook the freshest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 26, 2009 Share August 26, 2009 it's the marble of the wagyu that people love it soooooo much.. makes the steak really juicy soft and tender... woohooo I know. I even bought the RAW Wagyu for more $100 for 400gm.. Self cook, coz I want to maintain the fats within. But after trying, it's just softer due to the fats.. But seriously, I would not be paying that amount again for those steaks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear August 26, 2009 Share August 26, 2009 so, for Standard Fish & Chips, which one is better, BJ or Aston, me & wife just want to give it a try lah! so far i only tried fish n chips at Botak Jones, quite nice at the price of $7, it used to be $6.50 when i had it for the first time 2 years back. My fav is still from Fish & Co Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mechwarrior Neutral Newbie August 26, 2009 Share August 26, 2009 So far, I only tried the Aston at Sembawang SC and I think it is value for money. As for BJ, I tried a few stalls, the nearest one to me is at Woodlands and the quality is CMI, I only tried once and I guess I will never buy from the one at Woodlands again. The woodlands one is hopeless. I don't know why. The service is good though. I always frequent the one at Ang Mo Kio. Seems to serve better food. The one at Depot road is also not good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mechwarrior Neutral Newbie August 26, 2009 Share August 26, 2009 so far i only tried fish n chips at Botak Jones, quite nice at the price of $7, it used to be $6.50 when i had it for the first time 2 years back. My fav is still from Fish & Co Fish and chips not reccomended from BJ. I think their burger is really something thugh. I also love their Lamb dish. Yummy. Should get the 300grams one.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear August 26, 2009 Share August 26, 2009 Fish and chips not reccomended from BJ. I think their burger is really something thugh. I also love their Lamb dish. Yummy. Should get the 300grams one.... Really?? I have not tried fish n chips from Astons but can't really compare. But i like their burger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear August 26, 2009 Share August 26, 2009 so far i only tried fish n chips at Botak Jones, quite nice at the price of $7, it used to be $6.50 when i had it for the first time 2 years back. My fav is still from Fish & Co but Fish & Co got $7 meh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear August 26, 2009 Share August 26, 2009 I know. I even bought the RAW Wagyu for more $100 for 400gm.. Self cook, coz I want to maintain the fats within. But after trying, it's just softer due to the fats.. But seriously, I would not be paying that amount again for those steaks. last time my cousin fr Aus brought back slabs n slabs of wagyu beef... grilled myself to medium, bought some fries (the thick ones) fr cold storage, had a damn satisfying meal man... seriously it was so tastely don't need to marinate at all, original flavour already very nice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear August 26, 2009 Share August 26, 2009 but Fish & Co got $7 meh no lah i think he's just saying the fish n chips there are really good... i agree, i like fish n co too... i think lunch time they have some kind od offer for their fish n chips, can't remember is 1 for 1 or discount Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear August 26, 2009 Share August 26, 2009 but Fish & Co got $7 meh no lah, if $7 from fish & co all others can closed shops liao... $7 is from botak jones Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear August 26, 2009 Share August 26, 2009 no lah i think he's just saying the fish n chips there are really good... i agree, i like fish n co too... Yes, that's right. Thks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear August 26, 2009 Share August 26, 2009 no lah i think he's just saying the fish n chips there are really good... i agree, i like fish n co too... i think lunch time they have some kind od offer for their fish n chips, can't remember is 1 for 1 or discount yah lah, I am looking for those more "budget" type of fish & chips mah, Fish & Co a bit ex for me, now have to really tighten my belt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear August 26, 2009 Share August 26, 2009 no lah, if $7 from fish & co all others can closed shops liao... $7 is from botak jones yah lor, Fish & Co will be more restaurant prices, me looking for "budget" price type of fish & chips, so BJ's Fish & Chip taste better then Astons? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...