Hondacub777 6th Gear August 24, 2009 Share August 24, 2009 As mention,but KNN,wrong side .make an unnecessary tackle,awarded a free kick.then a lazy header knock into an own net,WTF . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear August 24, 2009 Author Share August 24, 2009 How to win the league???1st half 2-0 liao .carragher got problem in marking pple.against spurs also same mistake.update me with 2nd half pls.not worth waking up . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtravagant Clutched August 24, 2009 Share August 24, 2009 wasted my sleeping time... lucas - wtf?? how to win this year? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear August 24, 2009 Share August 24, 2009 very very disappointed...FT 1-3...31 home unbeaten record smashed...where is the midfield and defence???only Torres, Benayoun and Kuyt are the active players on the field...the rest are all invisible... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie August 24, 2009 Share August 24, 2009 (edited) Like i say, Rafa's failure to find a replacement for Alonso will be the fall of Liverpool this season.... There are few issues with the current squad that the club needs to address. But some of the liverpool "fans" here (im not saying all) seems more contented with gloating & personal flaming of the Man Utd players when Man U played badly. Rather than taking a good look at their own team strength & weaknesses. The lack of depth is pretty much apparent ... in defence they throw in some inexperienced young defenders.. and when the cards are down, who they bring on? Liverpool's own discard - Voronin. Edited August 24, 2009 by Seevic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 24, 2009 Share August 24, 2009 As mention,but KNN,wrong side .make an unnecessary tackle,awarded a free kick.then a lazy header knock into an own net,WTF . Why RB says he is good as Alonso, I don't know ......... Never like him since the day he joined L'pool ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear August 25, 2009 Share August 25, 2009 How to win the league???1st half 2-0 liao .carragher got problem in marking pple.against spurs also same mistake.update me with 2nd half pls.not worth waking up . Wowz.. when u posted this, i haven even woke up.... Watched the last 30 min... wished i nv... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hokk7777 Neutral Newbie August 25, 2009 Share August 25, 2009 In my opinion, dun blame the players or the manager. If anyone is to be blamed, they are the 2 American owners. No money for the manager to buy players. The manager had to resort to selling players so that he can buy new players from what he could raised. No extra money. In fact I was hoping that Liverpool will not do good this year and it will prompt people in there to take serious action against the Americans owners and ousts them from the club. Whats the point of getting far to the Champions League competition every year to earn more money only to pay the debts owes by the Americans? I rather Liverpool in mid-tables but free of debts worries. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic August 25, 2009 Share August 25, 2009 rafa's got to go. period. no point harping on last season, last season was a fluke !! to be honest, pool has not progressed for past few seasons. just compare man-to-man of the top 4 teams. reina - not 1st choice for spain johnson - just got into Eng squad. carragher - rugby player (enuff said) skrtel/agger - yup first choice defenders, but for who ? aurelio/insua - not even on national team. riera/benayoun - national team gerrard - * masc - 1st team * kuyt - 1st team torres - * so in fact we've only 3 world class players ... how to bloody win !??! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear August 25, 2009 Share August 25, 2009 In my opinion, dun blame the players or the manager. If anyone is to be blamed, they are the 2 American owners. No money for the manager to buy players. The manager had to resort to selling players so that he can buy new players from what he could raised. No extra money. In fact I was hoping that Liverpool will not do good this year and it will prompt people in there to take serious action against the Americans owners and ousts them from the club. Whats the point of getting far to the Champions League competition every year to earn more money only to pay the debts owes by the Americans? I rather Liverpool in mid-tables but free of debts worries. Owner should bear part of the blame. Rafa have assembly a decent squad last season but he apparently break it himself by selling Alonso. some may say Rafa is not to blame for selling alonso, he was force to do so but looking back what trigger Alonso desire to leave. Rafa still think last year system can work w/o Alonso and how naive he is. His signing are also questionable although he is tie by the lack of funds. The most naive thing about Rafa, he think Lucas is good enu to replace Alonso. Sometime i wonder did he sign the correct Lucas or not. Anyway, game over. Many will say only 3 game play, still got 35, but from the way it look, it will be another tough season for Liverpool. I think it will be a major achievement if they can repeat last year feat this time round. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iridrium 1st Gear August 25, 2009 Share August 25, 2009 Lucas is a disease. It just keep spreading... Clue-less most of the times,every ball he touches either was given away to opponents or misplaced to team mates, putting them under pressure. IMO, he can only play in S League. Benitez must be blind to keep using him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mean76 1st Gear August 25, 2009 Share August 25, 2009 Whether the team can click or not does not depend so much on 'good' players. RM is a good example, $$ have but performance?? Nay ..... Arsenal is also another good example, you don't need $$ to win big. They don't have the endurance to last a season that's all. Some say C Ronaldo the best in the world. Other write him off as a diver or a cheater whatever. He does win matches .. .and lots of it. The reason why Liverpool fails to pick up from where they left is simply the Manager is still the same. When someone is still the same mentality, what will change? RB should go. Before he gets the sack. As a Mn Utd fan I won't be surprised when Fergusen finally call it a day, you can see how the mighty fall. If they fail to get the right guy for the job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear August 25, 2009 Share August 25, 2009 (edited) Liverpool.... oooppsssssiiee.... You never walk alone, don't worry, ....... Edited August 25, 2009 by KapitanE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 25, 2009 Share August 25, 2009 wasted my sleeping time... lucas - wtf?? how to win this year? Lost 2 games thia . . . ai zai Manu U last season lost 2 games to us they still win EPL title . . . . mai huan loh Still got chan . . . . . if Lucas don't play Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 25, 2009 Share August 25, 2009 Ka kin buay Villa or Silva liao . . . . waiting for X'mas?? Window closes this month end . . . chiong arhhh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear August 25, 2009 Share August 25, 2009 Lost 2 games thia . . . ai zai Manu U last season lost 2 games to us they still win EPL title . . . . mai huan loh Still got chan . . . . . if Lucas don't play Key sentence "if Lucas dun play"........... u think it is possible Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear August 25, 2009 Share August 25, 2009 Lost 2 games thia . . . ai zai Manu U last season lost 2 games to us they still win EPL title . . . . mai huan loh Still got chan . . . . . if Lucas don't play ya lah, steady... still early to write them off Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear August 25, 2009 Share August 25, 2009 Ka kin buay Villa or Silva liao . . . . waiting for X'mas?? Window closes this month end . . . chiong arhhh Use what to buy them???? peanuts? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...