Hit & Run at SIM University.

Ichiyen

I think i may have misinterpreted my story...

Please see picture for a better understanding...

well, lesson learnt...

geez, was hoping for a little support and got screwed instead....

i dont see anything wrong with blocking pple as long as u leave ur number

in my trade this happens everyday.

in construction site where parking is scarce, everyone jus anyhow park, sometimes can stack 3-4 layers, which means if u r the inner most car you got to call 3-4 person to shift.

everyone still smile and greet each other although they duno each other.

i feel sad for this society man, everything mus complain, everything cannot, everything also make noise

in construction site where parking is scarce, everyone jus anyhow park, sometimes can stack 3-4 layers, which means if u r the inner most car you got to call 3-4 person to shift.

i feel sad for this society man, everything mus complain, everything cannot, everything also make noise

its a mcf culture [lipsrsealed]

I agree with you man. Some places you just have to double park and leave your phone number. But I guess some people at SIM haven't seen enough to know that how to handle double parking cars.

i know what you mean...

I remember a trip to thailand... was shopping around the chinatown area...

the parking there was like bumper to bumper....

yet all the cars never put hand break....

i see people push the blocking car out, drive out own vehicle and then push back the car in....

and lagi best, the security guard there help push the car lor....

lol, yet in singapore.... haiz...

you r right to certain extend.. stack parking is ok , and should not damage cars. Illegahl parking should not damage cars.... that is bad. [thumbsdown]

But people also should not be lazy to walk ... 'cos there are ample parkings at SIM, just need to walk 50-100m more... but are too lazy, prefer to inconvenience others and then expect people so free to call and wait for them to come and move teh car. [shakehead]

I think its quite common sight in Singapore in regards to lazy people, think quite a number of people experience before in big car parks where there are ample space but people just want to wait near the entrance side for a lot.

You guys are really odd.

I always park properly, but if someone was blocking my way, I do not have a right to damage their property.

If I accidentally did, then not only would I leave my details, I would consider it to be his/her right to demand compensation. Mitigation? Perhaps. Total absolution? Absolutely not.

To the TS: Go make a report. You can, and you should. The person who damaged your car should not be allowed to get away with doing something wrong.

P.S. Before anyone says anything else. This happened to me last week when a lorry parked right infront of my car (instead of a lot) so the driver could go buy 4D at the Singapore Pools place near my home. He took a while to come back even though I was horning (and everyone was looking). I told him off, when he first arrived, and then when he said sorry all I could say was "Just think of others first next time", and let it go.

Edited by Elfenstar

To TS, hello fellow unisim bro... i did parked at the dustbin there twice too but i parked properly, only scare they wheel clamp me only... haha..

but anyway if really LL not even an "anyhow" parking lot, i will still go and park further up and walk down... however normally i wun be late for classes and normally very early...

I think in the Singapore context, because cars cost so much, people tend to be more protective. They don't like people touching or going near their cars

We don't have the culture of other countries, where people are much more courteous and have the decency to help each other out.

Edited by Benarsenal

next time i go sim i'll look out for that silver lafesta.

btw i just got an A4 scrap of paper saying "Very Inconsiderate" for parking at MY OWN front gate of MY OWN house because I was taking things for my reservist and of course i cant use the driveway as my dad's car is inside. (private housing estate, terrace semi-d etc) wonderful neighbour i have. next neighbourhood gathering or funeral i'll be sure to bring it up.

i know what you mean...

I remember a trip to thailand... was shopping around the chinatown area...

the parking there was like bumper to bumper....

yet all the cars never put hand break....

i see people push the blocking car out, drive out own vehicle and then push back the car in....

and lagi best, the security guard there help push the car lor....

lol, yet in singapore.... haiz...

in thailand, due to the way of parking, having small knock/damage is acceptable by the thai drivers... are you prepare for that in singapore... it is a package deal, want this type of convinence come with the risks...

Edited by Tanlee

hi TS, another thing i can think of is the car u suspect has left and another car try to park..but dunno y..dunno how to park and knock ur car..alot of possibilities..can't just say that it was the car unless there is other car paint on ur car..

Suay day....

Was late for my class at UNISIM already....

Some more no car park lots so no choice have to park at the dustbin area beside the Library.

Since my car blocking 2 other cars, I left my handphone number on the windscreen in case they need to leave...

Left the car at about 1945. Saw a silver Nissan Lafeeta (I think) beside my car.

When i come back after my class ended at 2120, i saw the car is gone, so just go over and check the rear end.

THEN I SAW IT, 2 large scratches and my bumper slightly bent outwards...

My heart sink liao.... [:(] Check see got anything break, luckily nothing serious and car still can drive...

but heart still very pain.... ouch [bigcry]

Anyway, UniSIM very small, you either study/work there....

You can contact me at 91125589 if you decide to apologise.

If not, what goes around comes around....

Hope my car plate open first prize on Wed(26082009)

HUAT AH!!!!!!!!!!

P.S: Can i go make a police report for hit & run anot ah?

I didn't know that some educated ppl are so reckless & irresponsible, SIM somemore. Whatever brains these ppl have are as good as mud on the ground. :D

SIM... not educated yet ma, still leanrning... same with TS who dunno illegal parking is wrong... maybe after graudation then learn about responsibulity and education... [scholar][rolleyes]

I think its quite common sight in Singapore in regards to lazy people, think quite a number of people experience before in big car parks where there are ample space but people just want to wait near the entrance side for a lot.

This remind of those parents that always parked beside the school and wait for their children, when opp. or around there are HDB car-parks.............They are all just inconsiderate for their own convenience [rifle] .

SIM... not educated yet ma, still leanrning... same with TS who dunno illegal parking is wrong... maybe after graudation then learn about responsibulity and education... [scholar][rolleyes]

There's no right or wrong in illegal parking only risks. Ppl like to take risks, so does TS. That's why he was expecting smth when he went to check his bumper. He even took notice of the cars around his. This shows that he was willing to take the risk and park his car there.

Take risk, also must learn to accept it... Obviously he can't accept it as he's still on a lookout for the nissan hoping revenge or some form of compensation even though he don't have hard evidence..