Hit & Run at SIM University.

Ichiyen

Suay day....

Was late for my class at UNISIM already....

Some more no car park lots so no choice have to park at the dustbin area beside the Library.

Since my car blocking 2 other cars, I left my handphone number on the windscreen in case they need to leave...

Left the car at about 1945. Saw a silver Nissan Lafeeta (I think) beside my car.

When i come back after my class ended at 2120, i saw the car is gone, so just go over and check the rear end.

THEN I SAW IT, 2 large scratches and my bumper slightly bent outwards...

My heart sink liao.... [:(] Check see got anything break, luckily nothing serious and car still can drive...

but heart still very pain.... ouch [bigcry]

Anyway, UniSIM very small, you either study/work there....

You can contact me at 91125589 if you decide to apologise.

If not, what goes around comes around....

Hope my car plate open first prize on Wed(26082009)

HUAT AH!!!!!!!!!!

P.S: Can i go make a police report for hit & run anot ah?

Edited by Ichiyen

I also kenna hit and run in NUS. Park beside a handicap lot which is larger than normal lot, hence I park right on the line to leave a large space on my right(to prevent dents). In the end, I saw white paint on my bumper when I came back. Polish the paint away to see my paint drop off liao. basket !@#$ Now I park on extreme left instead cos exit is on right. If still kenna I really sux thumb

On 8/24/2009 at 2:48 PM, Observer said:

there got camera bo? if can then got chance..if not..report who leh? lafesta? no evidence leh..

i dont think there got camera de, its dusbin collection area....

On 8/24/2009 at 2:48 PM, Observer said:

Were you kind of blocking the Lafesta such that when it tried to move out , it grazed your ride ?

actually, nope...

i checked that i was not blocking that car before i left.

The cars i was blocking were a blue getz and a black lancer (i think)

that's why i left my hp number on a paper then put at windscreen...

haiz....

You yourself parked illegally, so suck it down and pay for your own repair. Whichever the car that had grazed you would also have suffered damage. Want to claim against him? Hard la. You should never have been parking there in the first place.

' timestamp= said:

by the way,what happen if that guy did not have his HP with him or his HP low batt? im sorry to say that more or less,u deserve it.

hmmmm.... well, just my luck then....

' timestamp= said:

You yourself parked illegally, so suck it down and pay for your own repair. Whichever the car that had grazed you would also have suffered damage. Want to claim against him? Hard la. You should never have been parking there in the first place.

actually claim is pointless, cause the damadge is less than $100.

but i am suprised that just cause i park illegally gives people the right to dink my car?

anyway, i will go around the sch and find that car, when i am very very free.... LOL

fwah, you perform stunt by blocking pple's car then want to revenge ar.

dun let me see you @ SIM leh.

btw what if its not the nissan that whacked you ? you become !#$%er x2 ?

  On 8/24/2009 at 3:10 PM, Ichiyen said:

but i am suprised that just cause i park illegally gives people the right to dink my car?

anyway, i will go around the sch and find that car, when i am very very free.... LOL

And does being late for class gives you the right to park illegally and block other cars ?? I would do some soul searching if I were you .... [:|]

And you are right ... " what goes around comes around... " ..... sometimes faster than we can imagine.

Edited by Fondue

u r taking a risk to park wrongly and yet still think u r right coz u have justified it by leaving ur contact number...forget it lor.

hmmmm.... well, just my luck then....

actually claim is pointless, cause the damadge is less than $100.

too bad lor. you deserve it mah. if you block you 'pay' for your mistake la.

Edited by Mkl22

SIM always have legal place to park... the carpark behind the Ngee Ann Alumni club have lots of parking space. Only need to walk a bit. Why don't park there instead of illegal parking and block others?

U know Singaporean does not like to follow instruction, even paste your note with hp number over there , they don't give a damm.

If Singaporean can follow, then people here already keep left on escalator and car driver won't use overtaking lane as their casual driving lane.

Not like that one la. U think people want to purposely damage ur car meh? Will also damage their car wat.

Basically it's your fault in the first place for parking illegally. You should have expected this kind of thing when you decided to park there.

I think i may have misinterpreted my story...

Please see picture for a better understanding...

well, lesson learnt...

geez, was hoping for a little support and got screwed instead....