How to remove windscreen oil film effectively ?

Contax

machiam cancer on the windscreen :angry:

actually I have to give credit to the jap's product , it really clean....but recur again after a months or so . [smash]

lidat bo-pian , tonight I go back and try some domestic cleaner use in my kitchen like the green colour 'magic clean' , suppose to 'effectively wipe away greasy surface on your wall and utensil' [laugh][laugh]

Bro..Another way..IPA..

Isoproppyl Alcohol

those liquid alcohol use to clean CD , tape head etc ? is it the same as those zippo lighter refill ? [flowerface]

Bro Elfen..I have not try this combo yet..

Hmm... I shall test it out sometime.

I only see the "tiger stripes" when I pass under orange lights (like the entrance to the CTEor KPE tunnels) though. I don't see it under the yellow streetlamps.

those liquid alcohol use to clean CD , tape head etc ? is it the same as those zippo lighter refill ? [flowerface]

zippo refill is kerosene ba.. IPA got different percentage...

Edited by Maddriver

Hmm... I shall test it out sometime.

I only see the "tiger stripes" when I pass under orange lights (like the entrance to the CTEor KPE tunnels) though. I don't see it under the yellow streetlamps.

Do let us know the outcome... [thumbsup]

zippo refill is kerosene ba.. IPA got different percentage...

is there any generic name for it like ' nail polish remover' ?

Not sure bro..Some say can get from camera shop..some buy from Guardian..Mine is 70% type...

I see now.Those liquid use to clean camera lenses .

I think I can get it from Guardian.I shall give it a try , thanks ! [idea]

I see now.Those liquid use to clean camera lenses .

I think I can get it from Guardian.I shall give it a try , thanks ! [idea]

Bro..try on yr hse mirror first hor.... [thumbsup]

Nail polish remover = acetone

IPA does not work. I've tried everything, kerosene, mama lemon, autosol, anything that is ever mentioned. Nothing works...except the Jap stuff and Nu-glass.

wah..bro u power..hmmm surprise it does not work on glass cos it works on paint..I used it to give me a metal streaking feel...

Bro Contax..then dun waste your $$ liao ...

thanks for your sharing .I guess it's now back to the good old jap stuff . [:(]

wah..bro u power..hmmm surprise it does not work on glass cos it works on paint..I used it to give me a metal streaking feel...

Bro Contax..then dun waste your $$ liao ...

yalor.

I think bro kb27 must be very frustrated which I can really understand.

Last weekend I went to autobac at ubi and saw some very fine sand paper for sale which they dispaly it together at the same section with the jap's oil film remover .I was wondering will it work if I sand it ?

yalor.

I think bro kb27 must be very frustrated which I can really understand.

Last weekend I went to autobac at ubi and saw some very fine sand paper for sale which they dispaly it together at the same section with the jap's oil film remover .I was wondering will it work if I sand it ?

Also tried already...3m ultra fine sandpaper. [:(]

It can polish glass, but you'll be very tired and you have to careful not to scratch the glass.

Yup, the streaks will be back in no time.

I keep coming back to the Jap oil film remover and Nu-glass.

Edited by Kb27