Car battery just died. who to call to jumpstart?? help!!

Relentless

hi bro are u from nam wah? is your service 24hours :D

Hi bro i am not from namwah, but i take my stocks from them. Very gd relationship with the big boss and tao chiu....24 hrs haha of cos if late at night the most is i add another $10 then i come to you....v friendly my price, if ulu late at night other ppl doing the same battery rescue easily charge up to $50 for service. Thats why so many choose to activate me....

As long as i pick up your call, you are safe....just call me 90475437.....

Edited by Vtec46

bro

dont mind me asking another question

does the jumpstart cable play a part

my exp

got one mazda 6 batt gone, he call a lancer but the lancer fail to jumpstart,

call for tow, tow truck says the cable used is too thin, he use a freaking thick cable and manage to start.

is he smoking us by the thicker cable theory or his truck mah is larger/

i have a standard jumpstart cable with me, if wad he says is true i will go for a thick cable liao

Yes the cable is very important! cos if use a thinner lower rating cable, the transfer of power across will melt the small cable, cannot tahan the transfer.

Big cable can full transfer the power over so the power is feed from the supporting car to the car being rescue. Mazda 6 is using a 60mah battery, so is a lancer so it wont have any problem starting any car,unless the battery is old and weak itself, if the battery is fresh and good, most of the time will be sucessful, but be warned! cos i do have customer who help ppl to jump, in the end their own car battery also die, die as in within the next few days, they can feel their own battery getting weaker....it sort of kill the battery faster....so not good to jump for too many cars....

Edited by Vtec46

I use my honda fit jump start my friend COE corona ok leh <_<

Yes bro no problem, cos i tell you 1 thing, Honda have the strongest alternator in the japanese car market, when your engine is running, with a strong alternator, plus your relatively still new battery, you can start the corona, why, cos corona also using 35mah, the corona battery itself also need to have certain level of power, i give you an example, if the corona forget to off hazard light and after 2 hrs you help him jump, most prob still can jump.

If this corona forget to off his hazard and after 1 week later you help him jump, most prob it wont be sucessful. cos the battery after few days of hazard light running, already been completely drained off the power its like totally weak and gone....

So end of the day, the corona's battery must have a certain level of power in it so that combined with the power from yours, it will start, if the battery is totally flat, gone drained off, with the power of your 35mah battery, most prob wont be able to start.

All these v cheam one lar, can means can cannot means cannot so if really cannot also dun force it, cos if force, the corona starter motor might get fried cos keep on trying n trying and your alternator might be fried too......so always engage professional help if not sometimes good heart might cause you a trip to the workshop to change your alternator......

wad i am saying is, is the tow truck smoking me on the cable or it could jus be because the truck battery is of a higher mah as eric mention earlier

this is the question i am askin

Truck battery normal range from 70mah to 110mah, so its Very big v big, any car they also can start+a gd and thick jump cable, the transfer of power is perfect, so confirm can start unless you have a burnt starter motor.....due to crank n crank n crank, so ppl please read this advice!

IF YOUR CAR CRANK LIAO CANNOT START, WAIT FOR AN INTERVAL BEFORE CRANKING THE NEXT TIME, U NEED TO GIVE THE STARTER MOTOR TIME TO REST IF NOT U WILL FRY IT AND CHANGING A NEW BATTERY WONT HELP COS STARTER MOTOR NEED TO BE REPLACED!

INTERVAL SAY 10 SECS. I GOT CUSTOMER CRANK N HOLD IT THERE UNTIL HE TELL ME GOT CHAO TAR BI, WHY COS THE STARTER MOTOR IS BURNT, IN THE END AFTER CHANGING A NEW BATTERY, HE GOT TO REPLACE A STARTER MOTOR ALSO DOUBLE DAMAGE, SO IF CANOT START, PLEASE SEEK PROFESSIONAL HELP, DUN CRANK N CRANK N CRANK, IF WANT, ALSO GIVE INTERVALS OF 10SECS.......

hi Bro Battery...

i got 2 question.. i am using an Ameron maintanience free batt for my Sunny N1 now... 1yr 6mths liao... i have been looking at some batterys in the market... i heard those batts which need to top up battery water can last longer? i would like to top up battery water type of Battery... which brand is good?

also... when i change the to the new battery... i do not want my ecu, stereo settings to self reset... Can i change a new battery like before take out i connect the new one 1st so its like 2 batteries connected to the car at the same time for 2-3 seconds? no such thing as it becomes 24volys right? or am i wrong?

thanks... [:)]

hi Bro Battery...

i got 2 question.. i am using an Ameron maintanience free batt for my Sunny N1 now... 1yr 6mths liao... i have been looking at some batterys in the market... i heard those batts which need to top up battery water can last longer? i would like to top up battery water type of Battery... which brand is good?

also... when i change the to the new battery... i do not want my ecu, stereo settings to self reset... Can i change a new battery like before take out i connect the new one 1st so its like 2 batteries connected to the car at the same time for 2-3 seconds? no such thing as it becomes 24volys right? or am i wrong?

thanks... [:)]

Bro this is another misconception from many car owners, wet cell gd brand can last....so can a dry cell gd brand.

The reason why ppl say wet is better than dry is because their cars when bought new, came with a wet cell. Some wet cells if quality is gd, its possible to last 2.5 yrs to 3 yrs max, maybe by the 3rd year, they have travelled 40k km on their car, and they change to a dry cell. After using another 2 yrs the dry cell die and you say eh lousy leh my stock wet battery last 2.5yrs.

But the difference is when car is new, the alternator also new, battery also new everything new, so it can last 2.5yrs then after u change the 2nd dry battery, battery is new but all other stuff already old, alternator also old,mileage also 40k km liao the belts also lose their tension or maybe by then u have upgrade to a better ice system, got hid, got led got gps got many things, all these are extra load on your alternator and the 2nd dry battery is not receiving the charge it requires because alternator already struggling with the current load how to sufficient charge the battery?,so if u change to a new dry battery, you go change the belt and alternator everything new, i can tell u the dry cell will last longer than the wet cell.... So there is not fair way to compare battery.....

Before i disconnect the battery i will connect a secondary battery like what u say, yes so when i disconnect there is still 12 v supplying so u wont lose the settings....

so end of the day is keep everything stock and i tell you your car battery will last longer than those who got ice lar, hid lar, leds all over lar, many funny modifications to their car, end of the day, the stock alternator is only enough to support a stock standard car.

Honda, mitsubishi, suzuki, mazda, nissan, toyota, subaru, all are japanese cars manufacturer but i can tell you there are really good and bad alternators, some are at the top range right at the top, others barely pass....so how to compare, i also dun know.............

Edited by Vtec46

Bro,

Just want to share this preposition. Sign up for DBS Esso Platinum card, it comes with FREE roadside assistance from STAR!! With this free roadside assistance, you can get jumpstart FOC. After your car is jumpstart, then you can take your time to replace the battery from whichever battery vendor that offers the best value :) For battery replacement, I remember that there is this offer from quicklane.com.sg selling battery at reasonable price with 3 yrs warranty!!!

Something for you to consider, as I dont believe in using AA as their membership is not cheap and I dont go to Msia often to justify the cost. Also AA's battery is not cheap. Also, how many times do we need emergency service?

Some disclaimers, I dont work for DBS and quicklane.com.sg.

Bro,

Just want to share this preposition. Sign up for DBS Esso Platinum card, it comes with FREE roadside assistance from STAR!! With this free roadside assistance, you can get jumpstart FOC. After your car is jumpstart, then you can take your time to replace the battery from whichever battery vendor that offers the best value :) For battery replacement, I remember that there is this offer from quicklane.com.sg selling battery at reasonable price with 3 yrs warranty!!!

Something for you to consider, as I dont believe in using AA as their membership is not cheap and I dont go to Msia often to justify the cost. Also AA's battery is not cheap. Also, how many times do we need emergency service?

Some disclaimers, I dont work for DBS and quicklane.com.sg.

thanks for the link... interesting...

i would like to add my views...

AA membership is not cheap... but its not expensive... many privilages at workshops/ additional discount on petrol stations... and a host of benefits to the NOT so mechanically inclined....

one thing abt this AA's 24hrs towing service is that its tagged to the member WHICHEVER car he is in...

i have driven COE cars all my life and have made used of AA towing services upteen times... peak hour... weekend... middle of the night... if a cost of towing is $50... i would have over used my menbership many many times over... i would like to add also the reliability of AA's towing... if you call and their AA team is not free... they have soooo many contractors... being reliable is the key wordhere..

btw i dont work for AA... [laugh]

Bro this is another misconception from many car owners, wet cell gd brand can last....so can a dry cell gd brand.

The reason why ppl say wet is better than dry is because their cars when bought new, came with a wet cell. Some wet cells if quality is gd, its possible to last 2.5 yrs to 3 yrs max, maybe by the 3rd year, they have travelled 40k km on their car, and they change to a dry cell. After using another 2 yrs the dry cell die and you say eh lousy leh my stock wet battery last 2.5yrs.

But the difference is when car is new, the alternator also new, battery also new everything new, so it can last 2.5yrs then after u change the 2nd dry battery, battery is new but all other stuff already old, alternator also old,mileage also 40k km liao the belts also lose their tension or maybe by then u have upgrade to a better ice system, got hid, got led got gps got many things, all these are extra load on your alternator and the 2nd dry battery is not receiving the charge it requires because alternator already struggling with the current load how to sufficient charge the battery?,so if u change to a new dry battery, you go change the belt and alternator everything new, i can tell u the dry cell will last longer than the wet cell.... So there is not fair way to compare battery.....

Before i disconnect the battery i will connect a secondary battery like what u say, yes so when i disconnect there is still 12 v supplying so u wont lose the settings....

so end of the day is keep everything stock and i tell you your car battery will last longer than those who got ice lar, hid lar, leds all over lar, many funny modifications to their car, end of the day, the stock alternator is only enough to support a stock standard car.

Honda, mitsubishi, suzuki, mazda, nissan, toyota, subaru, all are japanese cars manufacturer but i can tell you there are really good and bad alternators, some are at the top range right at the top, others barely pass....so how to compare, i also dun know.............

BRO... I LEARNT SOMETHING NEW AGAIN... MANY THANKS....

i was justttttttt going to ask you to recommend a good alternator for my N16...then read the last line... knife]

so pai say ask you another question... is the nano pauser good for a car's battery? i have a pivot megaraisin purple colour that one installed... is it good for the battery?

since i so troublesome... i think i'll get a batt from you if your price is good. i would like a wet type... pls recommend a value priced battery for my sunny... wonder whats my mah... 45 r 60? if its 45 can i use 60 and wats the benefits or side effect if i use a higher mah?

and last but not least where to find you install or you find me or how ah?... ^_^

BRO... I LEARNT SOMETHING NEW AGAIN... MANY THANKS....

i was justttttttt going to ask you to recommend a good alternator for my N16...then read the last line... knife]

so pai say ask you another question... is the nano pauser good for a car's battery? i have a pivot megaraisin purple colour that one installed... is it good for the battery?

since i so troublesome... i think i'll get a batt from you if your price is good. i would like a wet type... pls recommend a value priced battery for my sunny... wonder whats my mah... 45 r 60? if its 45 can i use 60 and wats the benefits or side effect if i use a higher mah?

and last but not least where to find you install or you find me or how ah?... ^_^

A nano pulser is useful, yes given a gd brand, there are lots of china products that makes use of nano pulser name but they dont really do much help to your battery, your sunny max can only fit in 45mah, if u want 60, you have to do some modifications, which is really unnecessary. I only provide Amaron maintenance free, i do not have wet cell, so sorry.....

Installation is at sengkang, sms me or call me i will update you on the gd price i can offer you and then we make appointment to install for you.

Edited by Vtec46

happened to me once when previous car was in Cathay.

flagged down a taxi, explained to him my situation and he helped out cos i got jumper cables in the car.

Wanted to pay him $10 for the trouble and carpark fees but he didn't want to accept.

wah this kind of cabby worth to spend time to write commendation letter to the press.

so good idea is to go to main road to flag a cab (:

I am sorry TS for hijacking your thread.

i have a problem I am hoping experts here can help me with.

i bought a used car from a dealer jus a week ago, and I am guessing it was heavily mod, or tune. Most of the parts under the bonnet doesnt look like wat i ve seen on other similar models, though I am not complaining, car is working pretty well.

I found a knob under my steering wheel that switches from a red, yellow green led light in my car and I have no idea what it is! I checked with my dealer but they have no idea too.

I tried to play around with the knob, and I am not sure if it's just my gut feel or when i switch the knob to green, the rpm shoots up faster than when I switch it to red. is there such a device?

Another thing, my air intake / filter is very small! totally unlike what i see in other similar models. Is that legal? How much will it be to change it back with the container that contains the filter (Pls pardon my newbie description). I just want a car for transport.

Thanks in advance, really appreciate your expert advices!

I am sorry TS for hijacking your thread.

i have a problem I am hoping experts here can help me with.

i bought a used car from a dealer jus a week ago, and I am guessing it was heavily mod, or tune. Most of the parts under the bonnet doesnt look like wat i ve seen on other similar models, though I am not complaining, car is working pretty well.

I found a knob under my steering wheel that switches from a red, yellow green led light in my car and I have no idea what it is! I checked with my dealer but they have no idea too.

I tried to play around with the knob, and I am not sure if it's just my gut feel or when i switch the knob to green, the rpm shoots up faster than when I switch it to red. is there such a device?

Another thing, my air intake / filter is very small! totally unlike what i see in other similar models. Is that legal? How much will it be to change it back with the container that contains the filter (Pls pardon my newbie description). I just want a car for transport.

Thanks in advance, really appreciate your expert advices!

whichever expert who's gonna help you with advice will need a very good imagination...

*a KNOB under the steering wheel... i cant comprehen... at all...

i think you sending the car to a workshop will be better than getting guesses here in MCF... maybe you can state the make of your car and where you live... so some bros here can recommend you a workshop...

Hi Eric,

Do you have those emergency battery jump start box that comes with big terminal clips, internal battery, 12VDC out socket and internal battery can be charged when car engine is running ?

sian....forgot to turn off hazard light....battery dead :(

any brothers here got lobang of what shop to call for help??

I stay at redhill...if that helps...THANKS!!!

Call friends.... just make sure anyone of you got the jump start cable... hahaha

Sorry i do not have this, but i do have a spare battery in which i only use to jump cars, together with jump cables, works all the time, as for the thing u are refering to, i once wanted to bring in, but its too expensive, so i dun want to waste the $