Car battery just died. who to call to jumpstart?? help!!

Relentless

Hey hey Sembawang, haha i change for so many cars i also forget liao, mazda 3?hyundai matrix?lancer? Thanks for your support bro.

Regards

eric

I am the tall tall guy driving the black glx lancer.

Hey hey bro fishbowl thanks for the help, i save you before?

Just a small update 12v 35mah - $110

12v 45mah- $120

12v 60mah - $140(this is the right price, not $130)

Those with car battery havent die yet, going to die soon, can choose to come to me at sengkang, i will give discount, so u save more! Amaron Hi-Life maintenance free, you wont go wrong with it! 12mths warranty by Nam Wah(sole distributor)

Well if your car battery die on you(anytime,anywhere in singapore), give me a call 90475437 - just add another $30 transport surcharge and i will be there to rescue you. Forget towtruck, my number is all you need.

After changing, i will check your alternator(charging system) as the Amarons are like my babies, i have to make sure they have found a gd home as the lifespan of the battery really depends on how gd is the alternator charging it.

Call me now 90475437 -Eric

For Amaron MF 60mAH is $140 + $30 (include transport), correct?

Hi Bro, does the re-charging rate differs for different batts? Better quality ones recharge faster?

Hi sorry for the late reply. Actually the re charge rate differs for different make of the car. The different brand only varies in how long it can last, well there are other factors involve as well, its hard to do a comparison as well, i will list some examples and you might know what i mean.

Different make of car. alternator is the one charging and supporting the battery for all electrical loads(aircon, radio, headlite, fog lite). Battery is like a reservoir, always storing power(cca cold cranking ampere) to crank start the car and voltage(12v to keep the radio settings, clock, ecu settings)A battery with enough voltage but low in CCA will fail to start your car, cos voltage is only used to keep the radio clock settings. Without enough CCA,you wont be able to crank. Different brands of cars have diffferent alternator charging rates and i know which brand is gd and which brand is lousy. I cant list it out here but the best japan brand is honda.

How many time you crank your engine per day also determines your battery lifespan.Imagine you are a sales guy, you go location to location everyday, 1 day you crank your car 20 times, your battery life will lose to a 8-5.30pm office personnel who only cfrank twice a day(once in the morning to work, and once in the evening to go home. reason being everytime you crank your car, some power is taken away from battery to start the engine, the alternator will charge it back, minimum 30mins of driving to top it back.imagine location to location is like 20mins drive away. so it wont be a full charge back to battery. After that you crank again to go to next location so you take away power again to start the car. so this cycle of taking away but not able to top it back to the battery will kill the battery faster. so if you are one who crank your car 10 over times per day will need a battery replacement sooner than those who crank 2 times per day.

its hard to explain here, anyone with questions can drop me an sms, or call me. i will be glad to answer all your questions.

I am the tall tall guy driving the black glx lancer.

Oh i remember you, tall tall guy..haha...Thanks

For Amaron MF 60mAH is $140 + $30 (include transport), correct?

Yes you are rite. this is when you are lazy, car battery is dead, let me come to you with amaron save all the hassle, i come to you install, check alternator.

If you feel your battery is dying, call/sms me for an appointment to change and you save $, why because if come to me, i charge $140 only for a 12v 60mah, install + check alternator. you save $.

get ready you jumpstart cable and call your friends up or neighbour for help.If not,you may call workshop but chargeable.

Jump start is gd, sometimes its also impossible to jump cos your existing battery is too weak, tapping another vehicle's power sometimes also cannot start.

i give example, mitsubishi lancer, its using a 12v 60mah, your battery is dead, so you call your friend who is driving a honda fit(12v 35mah) so its almost impossible to jump cos fit battery is too small to be used to jump the lancer.

Jump start is gd, sometimes its also impossible to jump cos your existing battery is too weak, tapping another vehicle's power sometimes also cannot start.

i give example, mitsubishi lancer, its using a 12v 60mah, your battery is dead, so you call your friend who is driving a honda fit(12v 35mah) so its almost impossible to jump cos fit battery is too small to be used to jump the lancer.

hi bro, isit better to get larger MAH rating? any harm to car elect system? thx.

Hey hey bro fishbowl thanks for the help, i save you before?

Just a small update 12v 35mah - $110

12v 45mah- $120

12v 60mah - $140(this is the right price, not $130)

Those with car battery havent die yet, going to die soon, can choose to come to me at sengkang, i will give discount, so u save more! Amaron Hi-Life maintenance free, you wont go wrong with it! 12mths warranty by Nam Wah(sole distributor)

Well if your car battery die on you(anytime,anywhere in singapore), give me a call 90475437 - just add another $30 transport surcharge and i will be there to rescue you. Forget towtruck, my number is all you need.

After changing, i will check your alternator(charging system) as the Amarons are like my babies, i have to make sure they have found a gd home as the lifespan of the battery really depends on how gd is the alternator charging it.

Call me now 90475437 -Eric

hi bro are u from nam wah? is your service 24hours :D

bro

dont mind me asking another question

does the jumpstart cable play a part

my exp

got one mazda 6 batt gone, he call a lancer but the lancer fail to jumpstart,

call for tow, tow truck says the cable used is too thin, he use a freaking thick cable and manage to start.

is he smoking us by the thicker cable theory or his truck mah is larger/

i have a standard jumpstart cable with me, if wad he says is true i will go for a thick cable liao

bro

dont mind me asking another question

does the jumpstart cable play a part

my exp

got one mazda 6 batt gone, he call a lancer but the lancer fail to jumpstart,

call for tow, tow truck says the cable used is too thin, he use a freaking thick cable and manage to start.

is he smoking us by the thicker cable theory or his truck mah is larger/

i have a standard jumpstart cable with me, if wad he says is true i will go for a thick cable liao

The jumpstart cable is vital the cheapo type on the aftermarket will be useless after a few start. True blue "jumpstart" cables tt a auto electrician use are soft, flexible & thick (welding cables rated 100-150amp) - the booster clips ("utilux" are best) are also important, both the cable & clip must be able to carry the required power to the weak/dead battery of the stalled car.

The tow truck can start the stalled car - the Lancer cannot & you think they are smoking U - Daavid Cooper Field huh ?? [cool]

Edited by Limbat

I use my honda fit jump start my friend COE corona ok leh <_<

The jumpstart cable is vital the cheapo type on the aftermarket will be useless after a few start. True blue "jumpstart" cables tt a auto electrician use are soft, flexible & thick (welding cables rated 100-150amp) - the booster clips ("utilux" are best) are also important, both the cable & clip must be able to carry the required power to the weak/dead battery of the stalled car.

The tow truck can start the stalled car - the Lancer cannot & you think they are smoking U - Daavid Cooper Field huh ?? [cool]

Ya truth last time when I use the cable from the free tool box from Mobil 1 free gift crank until the clip got smoke come out still cannot start the car. Then the cable break from the clip and insulator melted. Then I go petrol kiosk buy those Japanese made ones that cost around $20++ one crank can start liao. So cannot save money when come to buying jump start cable. [laugh]

wad i am saying is, is the tow truck smoking me on the cable or it could jus be because the truck battery is of a higher mah as eric mention earlier

this is the question i am askin

hi bro, isit better to get larger MAH rating? any harm to car elect system? thx.

Hi bro there is no harm in getting a bigger battery, most importantly is we follow your original battery size. If your car example toyota corolla altis(the old model), it comes stock with 35mah, its a bit small cos its a 1600cc engine, a bigger battery will be better for starting so i normally gives a 45mah.

A honda fit, comes with a stock 35mah battery, so i normally fit back a stock 35mah battery cos the engine is smaller CC, not really need big battery, of cos if customer request a big one i also can fit in a 45mah, end of the day is your preference. Cars 2.0L and above, its better to use a big battery 60mah, like camry,mazda 6 . but one car 2.5L toyota mark x its using a stock 45mah. And the biggest can go in is 45mah due to the space constrain. So there is no disadvantage in putting a bigger batter, cos the most its only a 35mah to 45mah upgrade, 10mah only, unless u telling me u from 35mah jump to 60mah, which is almost impossible cos the mounting top bracket also wont be able to bite down a bigger battery due to the width of the bigger battery......

some ppl ask me if install ice is it better to have a bigger battery, my answer is no. unless u have a strong alternator. If your alternator is weak, i rather u dun upgrade the size of the battery cos if the alternator is weak to support the battery in all the load(meaning ice, aircon, headlight, these are all the loads) it will have problem charging the battery as well. So bottom line is end of the day, your alternator must be good before thinking of getting a bigger battery.

Edited by Vtec46