Car battery just died. who to call to jumpstart?? help!!

Relentless

sian....forgot to turn off hazard light....battery dead :(

any brothers here got lobang of what shop to call for help??

I stay at redhill...if that helps...THANKS!!!

actually u can find neighbour or fren nearby for help; faster. Alternatively call AA.

After jumpstart go drive whole of singapore to recharge the batt! hee..

Either you get your neighbour to assist you further by driving you to nearest petrol station/DIY shop to buy the jump start cable or you wait for tomorrow working day to call workshop assistance.

If you wanna do battery replacement you can try this guy Eric, he do freelance battery change.

Battery type - Amaron Maintenance Free

12v 60 mah - $130

12v 70mah -$160

call / sms @90475437 to set appointment

Avalible wkdays after 6pm

wkend full day

hope this helps

Thanks guys!

managed to find a pal who has cables and he's driving here to help me out.

thank goodness for friends. =)

I just went to servicing yesterday and the fella didnt even tell me to replace battery!! sian.....

curious. what is the procedure to jumpstart? any order in connecting what to what first? engines on or off?

both car off engine (but 1 car cannot start in the first place [knife] )

using cable connect battery - to -, + to +

car with ok batt start engine, rev a bit

car with lousy batt start

after both car running, remove cables, [grouphug] n drive off

Edited by Sunlight

if [gorgeous] then [grouphug][:p]

A bit wrong order...and wring connection on the -ve terminal also

Should be

1. Connect +ve end of cable to +ve terminal of dead battery

2. Connect +ve end of cable to +ve terminal of live battery of the other car

3. Connect -ve end of cable to -ve terminal of live battery

4. Connect -ve end of cable to ground of car with dead battery (can be a grounding cable, etc.). DO NOT connect to -ve terminal of dead battery!

Start engine for the car with live battery to start charging the dead battery.

To remove, reverse the steps above.

Edited by Mits_jc

A bit wrong order...and wring connection on the -ve terminal also

Should be

1. Connect +ve end of cable to +ve terminal of dead battery

2. Connect +ve end of cable to +ve terminal of live battery of the other car

3. Connect -ve end of cable to -ve terminal of live battery

4. Connect -ve end of cable to ground of car with dead battery (can be a grounding cable, etc.). DO NOT connect to -ve terminal of dead battery!

Start engine for the car with live battery to start charging the dead battery.

To remove, reverse the steps above.

Hmm,the last part can connect to any metal part of the dead battery car? what will happen if connect to the -ve terminal of dead batt? thx for the advise :)

Same thing happen to me on Fri.. haha lucky colleague ard help me push start... thats advantage of MT... [thumbsup]

Battery no need to change wat... it can still be recharged by the alternator if it was dead because of the hazard lights not off.

for me, i drove about 30 min, then eveyrthing back to normal.. can start car, no prob... just that my air bag light don't flash when i start car anymore...

Hey hey bro fishbowl thanks for the help, i save you before?

Just a small update 12v 35mah - $110

12v 45mah- $120

12v 60mah - $140(this is the right price, not $130)

Those with car battery havent die yet, going to die soon, can choose to come to me at sengkang, i will give discount, so u save more! Amaron Hi-Life maintenance free, you wont go wrong with it! 12mths warranty by Nam Wah(sole distributor)

Well if your car battery die on you(anytime,anywhere in singapore), give me a call 90475437 - just add another $30 transport surcharge and i will be there to rescue you. Forget towtruck, my number is all you need.

After changing, i will check your alternator(charging system) as the Amarons are like my babies, i have to make sure they have found a gd home as the lifespan of the battery really depends on how gd is the alternator charging it.

Call me now 90475437 -Eric

Edited by Vtec46

Hey hey bro fishbowl thanks for the help, i save you before?

Just a small update 12v 35mah - $110

12v 45mah- $120

12v 60mah - $140(this is the right price, not $130)

Those with car battery havent die yet, going to die soon, can choose to come to me at sengkang, i will give discount, so u save more! Amaron Hi-Life maintenance free, you wont go wrong with it! 12mths warranty by Nam Wah(sole distributor)

Well if your car battery die on you(anytime,anywhere in singapore), give me a call 90475437 - just add another $30 transport surcharge and i will be there to rescue you. Forget towtruck, my number is all you need.

After changing, i will check your alternator(charging system) as the Amarons are like my babies, i have to make sure they have found a gd home as the lifespan of the battery really depends on how gd is the alternator charging it.

Call me now 90475437 -Eric

Hi Eric, I see you go by this nick in this forum.....

You change my battery sometime in October at Sembawang MSCP. [wave][thumbsup]

Hey hey Sembawang, haha i change for so many cars i also forget liao, mazda 3?hyundai matrix?lancer? Thanks for your support bro.

Regards

eric

Hi Bro, does the re-charging rate differs for different batts? Better quality ones recharge faster?