Why are people still buying Civic FD?

Quantum

anyway, for those who have driven the 1.8 civic, is it really that powerful?

There will always be something out there more powerful. Go and buy those other cars.

Edited by Drive_carcar

Everyone knows Civic FD is extremely overpriced, [thumbsdown] talk about value for money Avante or Frote at same category, talk about power and luxurious, same price can get Conti car [thumbsup]

but on our road Civic FDs become more and more, it's the trend to take over altis to rank the most popular car in Singapore [:(]

I think it's back to the same old argument again. What is meant by overpriced? If can afford, and like it, then buy. If can afford and don't like it don't buy. If cannot afford, talk so much for what?

i dun think SiR is tuned for track, if not it will be called civic type R.

it was sold as a top of the line civic, like the 2.0Si now.

u go n drive a sir then drive your fd2 again then u tell me which is more addictive.

fd2 is a waste of time, using 12V until over 2k+ rpm than use all 16

family car mean family car.

i dun think anyone says that fd2 is a sports car.by the way,sir was priced at abt 120k during that time.but still got pple buy.

lol..yeah..no one seems to mind when Civic SIR is selling at 120k back then..but why now got ppl kpkb when the FD2 selling at ~90k.. [laugh] [laugh] sub consciously they know that Civic is a good car..but cannot afford due the selling price..and thus a case of sour grapes? [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Shull

One more thing.... Civic is NOT a budget car, so don't expect it to cost the same as one.

one of the best post in this thread..pretty much answers the question.. [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

lol..yeah..no one seems to mind when Civic SIR is selling at 120k back then..but why now got ppl kpkb when the FD2 selling at ~90k.. [laugh] [laugh] sub consciously they know that Civic is a good car..but cannot afford due the selling price..and thus a case of sour grapes? [laugh] [laugh]

That's why I said lor... can afford and like it, then buy. Can afford and don't like it, there are plenty of other choices. Cannot afford it, then STFU.... All these Civic FD bashing is getting rediculous.

yeah,i dun know y pple like to take honda to compare.anyway,nowadays,honda car are made for everyday driving,unless getting the R.as long as the person is happy,Y care so much.i didnt see much of a honda drivers here complaining.even geely got pple buy,so whats the fuss?for me,1 of the reason i bought the H brand is that i like the price that do not flutuate too much like other brands.

fd R18 make 140hp, toyota 1.8L also make 140hp.

1 is ivtec, 1 is vvti. so wat it vtec? it still make the same amount of power.

they now only focus on good FC.

Bro dun get it, one MIJ another MIT

anyway in Sg. MIJ, MIT, MIK, MIM or MIE all are overpriced

Edited by Jerryl

One more thing.... Civic is NOT a budget car, so don't expect it to cost the same as one.

In the past, civic and corolla is about the same price and civic has been used as a SSDC trainee car. Seem like corolla (aka Altis?) is still remaining the same as the past price level but civic has metamorph into a the next level (non budget car).

Just get inside the cabin of an FD, and then into cabin of an Altis. Then you'll find the answer why Altis still remain in the same level, and Civic is not.

That is because..Civic, as a car..has also metamorph into a higher level altogether..

go and google for reviews of the Civic FD...most if not all, praises the Civic..

anyway alot of ppl has the misconception that civil is MIJ when it is actually MIV - made in vietnam. The only civil that is MIJ is the hybrid

Edited by Huge