Kelpie 2nd Gear August 24, 2009 Share August 24, 2009 See link below for car comparsion. Is Civic Si similar as TypeR or TypeR is much more better where they didnt use in this review? http://www.caranddriver.com/reviews/compar...on_tests?cid=95 Opps, I realised the Evo is not in there too. Maybe Type R is not in the same price range as the above comparsion cars. The real Civic SI (D20Z3) is exclusive to the American market, which is close to 200 horses. Our so-called Si (D20Z2) is only capable of 155 horses. Though the Taiwanese twing it a little to go 180 horses "legally". The current Type R together with Nissan 350Z were named the top 10 sports car by one of the UK famous car critics. No Evo nor Subaru. Lambo, Posche and etc were in the list. It is afterall, what the critics like about the cars. Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched August 24, 2009 Share August 24, 2009 well..then the J in JHMFD in my chassis code stands for some other thing other than Japan? You stand correct...... 1.8 and 2.0 FDs are MIJ.......... only the 1.6 is MIT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear August 24, 2009 Share August 24, 2009 The real Civic SI (D20Z3) is exclusive to the American market, which is close to 200 horses. Our so-called Si (D20Z2) is only capable of 155 horses. Though the Taiwanese twing it a little to go 180 horses "legally". The current Type R together with Nissan 350Z were named the top 10 sports car by one of the UK famous car critics. No Evo nor Subaru. Lambo, Posche and etc were in the list. It is afterall, what the critics like about the cars. Regards, will be nice if they can PI it to our shores. the 155bhp 2.0si is not bad but really overpriced imho. nevertheless, honda marketing damn power, riding on the success of the type R cars and SiR of olden days Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 24, 2009 Share August 24, 2009 I did verified it when i asked the SE in KM. FYI my wife just quit her job a couple months ago, long after FD was lauched well..can you provide any evidence that the non-Hybrid FDs in Singapore are Vietnam made? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanly Neutral Newbie August 24, 2009 Share August 24, 2009 FD2R+ TC will tear Evos like tissue paper oso and naturally if Honda decides on the turbo route their cars need to be 4wd as well as a purely FF car can't handle that much HP anyway. Me suggest u apply for a job at C & C or MI then you can polish the turbos with plenty of TLC so ur fd2r + tc = ?????? what is ????? so when ur fd2r + tc. how much hp? still FF? or 4WD? or RWD? when will u apply for a job in honda so u can continue dreaming? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanly Neutral Newbie August 24, 2009 Share August 24, 2009 (edited) Well any car can corner well when it's 4wd.Even a bullock cart can corner better if all wheels are powered.But is there any purpose in having a fulltime draggy 4X4 tranmission in normal scenarios? Why not you try crawling around on all 4 limbs instead of walking of 2 legs and see how it feels?Crawling on all 4s won't trip or fall down compared to walking of 2 feet but which is more taxing??? Perhaps you should write to F1's Bernie and suggest to him that all F1 cars be turbocharged and 4wd as it's more POWERRRRR and the team with the biggest turbo wins now u are talking about straight? eg6 weight around 1000kg. + FF. put a small t25 can tear stock evo like tissue paper , who dont know? why u never talk about how ur 300+ hpeg6 n ur 400+ hp wira going to corner? dream finish already? Edited August 24, 2009 by Tanly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear August 24, 2009 Share August 24, 2009 Well any car can corner well when it's 4wd.Even a bullock cart can corner better if all wheels are powered.But is there any purpose in having a fulltime draggy 4X4 tranmission in normal scenarios? Why not you try crawling around on all 4 limbs instead of walking of 2 legs and see how it feels?Crawling on all 4s won't trip or fall down compared to walking of 2 feet but which is more taxing??? Perhaps you should write to F1's Bernie and suggest to him that all F1 cars be turbocharged and 4wd as it's more POWERRRRR and the team with the biggest turbo wins lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear August 24, 2009 Share August 24, 2009 ppl will think tt wrx is fast....but the vehicle is meant for rallying....and it will have good grip on rocky roads.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear August 24, 2009 Share August 24, 2009 will be nice if they can PI it to our shores. the 155bhp 2.0si is not bad but really overpriced imho. nevertheless, honda marketing damn power, riding on the success of the type R cars and SiR of olden days the ultimate honda is still the NSX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showtime Neutral Newbie August 25, 2009 Share August 25, 2009 while i agree that VTEC is definitely not as good as turbo when it comes to pure power, let's look at it from another angle..will the Rexes and Evos be as good as a FD2R if their turbo is taken away? both NA and FI has it's pros and cons..you want the cheapest way to gain the max bhp? FI is the way to go..you want more linear power delivery and easier maintenance..NA is the way.. obviously, an engine designed for FI will be useless without the turbo. Just a different philosophy. Really cant compare engines that way... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 25, 2009 Share August 25, 2009 I agree with you on this go ask them to sit in Civic & new Mazda3 lar... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear August 25, 2009 Author Share August 25, 2009 I agree with you on this Altis got DVD touch screen but Civic FD doesn't have leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 25, 2009 Share August 25, 2009 obviously, an engine designed for FI will be useless without the turbo. Just a different philosophy. Really cant compare engines that way... exactly..there's really not much point in comparing NA vs FI.. If Honda really wanted to make FI engine, then the whole engine will be designed differently..similarly, if Mit/Subaru decided to go the NA way for their flagship performance car, then it will be a totally new engine.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear August 25, 2009 Author Share August 25, 2009 go ask them to sit in Civic & new Mazda3 lar... do you want to tell us new Mazda3 interior is ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear August 25, 2009 Author Share August 25, 2009 because u can say: VTEC kicked in YO with ur civic drove sunny MT near 4 years, now civic 1.8M, honestly speaking not realy feel sunny lost much to civic in term of sprint if you don't pity fuel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerryl Clutched August 25, 2009 Share August 25, 2009 do you want to tell us new Mazda3 interior is ? No much new 3 on the road lah, don't know why Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear August 25, 2009 Share August 25, 2009 Altis got DVD touch screen but Civic FD doesn't have leh Those items like DVD maybe can be add on by mod. However, the digital speedometer (km/hr) on the dashboard is none other car in this segment or most segment is having. That big digital km/hr reading is very ergonomics. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear August 25, 2009 Author Share August 25, 2009 No much new 3 on the road lah, don't know why if don't resolve below problem, m3 will not be pupolar in Singapore: 1. Fuel drinker 2. rear seat leg room too small 3. boot room too small 4. Severely underpower ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...