Happily1986 5th Gear August 30, 2009 Share August 30, 2009 Cool man, Looking forward to see the 1.4L TSI engine Cruze with 6-speed gear. Will have to test drive it to compare with SKoda 1.4L with 7-speed DSG. Is the 1.4 Tc engine really going to be available in SG? Will be interesting to see the Cruze stack against the 1.4 VW Jetta as well as the 1.4 Skoda Octavia 2009. Hopefully it can force HA to wake up their idea and abandon their wacko pricing ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear August 30, 2009 Share August 30, 2009 Yes... wrong info given earlier. Cruze 1.6 -> same as Optra VGIS DOHC engine Cruze 1.8 -> is the 1 with VVT type of technology but 1.8 is so much more pricy... which is like make it no pt... Hi Windchoco, some correction Both Engine are new "Double continuous cam phasing -DCVCP" aka variable v/v technology engine. Both also have 2 step intake manifold (one for low rev, one for high rev) but the 1.8L feature a rotary sleeve instead of a flap switching device. ref : Chevrolet Cruze brochure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear August 30, 2009 Share August 30, 2009 Hi Windchoco, some correction Both Engine are new "Double continuous cam phasing -DCVCP" aka variable v/v technology engine. Both also have 2 step intake manifold (one for low rev, one for high rev) but the 1.8L feature a rotary sleeve instead of a flap switching device. ref : Chevrolet Cruze brochure. Dunno leh... thats what i initially thought, but i assume the bros at team chevy forums are better informed, so i corrected myself... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hp93868686 Clutched September 1, 2009 Share September 1, 2009 http://www.netcarshow.com/chevrolet/2009-c...allpaper_14.htm The rear taillights really looks like Civic FD Look like Altis from back view Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear September 1, 2009 Share September 1, 2009 with only 1 service centre, i think their servicing will be a rush job. so dun expect good servicing if they sell more cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tas0577 1st Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Look like Altis from back view It does not look like Altis, happen to see one Cruze on the road just now and thought that it was a Honda Civic but at closer look, it was a Cruze. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Revenge of the fallen Angel Chevrolet is back........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aj2009 Neutral Newbie September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 u sure or not, cruze so faast out liao meh confirm bo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tas0577 1st Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 u sure or not, cruze so faast out liao meh confirm bo Yes, I saw it this morning when travelling along PIE towards Jurong around 8.10am. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aj2009 Neutral Newbie September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 cannot be la debut on singapore on 18 august haven even got coe bidding so fast out liao? early booking? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patwong 3rd Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 My guess - these 'early bird' are management of AD. Sale director, managers..etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMwind79 Clutched September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 cannot be la debut on singapore on 18 august haven even got coe bidding so fast out liao? early booking? If Alpine Motors have available Cat E COE, why not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edmundgan Neutral Newbie September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 allo, went to alphine eunos to take a look, now the price of this cruze auto is around 58K, no people at all, but not car to test drive, quite disappointed. The factory fit interior looks very ugly.. blue in colour .. change to leather .. need to pay.. only the 1.8L have leather and chrome fittings Fuel consumption is 8.1L/100KM=12.34km/L.. i expect more as its a 6 speed gear box, quite disappointed with the FC. But the interior minus the blue ugly fittings looks great to me ... thats all i can say.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fishieme Neutral Newbie September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 i got my 1.6A at 55k. dunnoe when can collect my ride leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 i got my 1.6A at 55k. dunnoe when can collect my ride leh.... Congratulation on your new purchase....so admire you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMPerry Neutral Newbie September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 Not bad, I'm getting at 54988k , SE just call me that my bank loan had being approve, can collect my car key before 15th of Oct'09. Well you manage to get any feebies from them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fishieme Neutral Newbie September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 Not bad, I'm getting at 54988k , SE just call me that my bank loan had being approve, can collect my car key before 15th of Oct'09. Well you manage to get any feebies from them? hmmm... nothing leh, only extra floormat. u? so ur car belong to the first batch? my se say can collect in late sept or early oct leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 went for the test drive too , wasn't impressed , the salesman that i was assigned didn't know his car well enough to explain to me properly. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...