Espire 1st Gear August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 When your company hired you, the employment contract already have an agreed salary, and you accepted. So do you work year after year with the same salary? Or u hope to get pay increments? After all you join the company that time u already agree to that salary liao mah, so u should not expect any increments ever right? So do you reject the increments that your company want to give you? And when your company do well, they want to pay you bonus. Do you reject the bonus? Do you say "My contract says I should be paid $x, and I have already received $x, so please do not give me any bonus because it is not in contract." Do you reject bonuses? Do you reject increments? So anything wrong with people hoping to get more benefits for OPC? Is it unlawful? Is it unethical? Is it sinful? Or is it normal? I think you need to get your facts right before u start talking. Firstly, agreement and policy are a whole world apart. The other thing is, if you are not happy with the salary, you are free to leave the company.What you had just said, reflect alot on yourself! If you are unhappy with the red plate system... you are free to take back ur normal plate... the government is more than willing to do it for you... meaning you feel that the government had short changed you on the benefits, you will be glad to return them and get back your entitlement as a normal plate car! http://www.lta.gov.sg/motoring_matters/mot...mes_offpeak.htm No one is forcing you.. why are you forcing yourself. What is bothering you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 yes i agree that u agree to the salary tats why u work. do u have any idea wats inflation? so u work the at the company 10 years no increment you wanna stay? fool if you say yes!!! yes besides i believe most OPC owners already know the restictions when they buy the car. most accept the conditions thus buying it. in the 1st place the gov suggust reviewing it and not the citizens. any amendments would be nice but if no guess bros here would simply accept it. y are u still so unhappy wif it than? unless ur a sore lousy hu tinks u lose out on the 17k and expects 2 own it. Boohooohoooo.... Sammy_koh chasing me every thread...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 This is all u have to say in response to my reply to u? Nvm, forget it, waste of time. Let someone else explain to u bah, my explaination not good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sammy_koh Neutral Newbie August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 haha yup just like yr avatar. make sure tat ur the fallen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 haha yup just like yr avatar. make sure tat ur the fallen Booohooohoooo....... anyway, u should read my posts slowly and properly and from the beginning, get what I mean? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodol Neutral Newbie August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 It's doesnt matter to me cos 1) i dont cheat 2) i am fine with current coupon system anyway 3) i dont have to waste time and money to go fix something extra in my car If the govt do want OPC to fix something, I suggest 1) It's free 2) The workshops that fix these devices be opened during the non-peak hours including weekends/PH same to me....doesnt matter at all..... i dont cheat too..only once forgot tear coupon...but remember once out of carpark and tear it immediately.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sammy_koh Neutral Newbie August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 no time 2 go through so much la. but by the last few postings you had seriously alot of remarks is uncalled for Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyferdleong Neutral Newbie August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 Not necessary hor.. my OPC COE after minus 17k the amount is still greater than the feb 09 $2 coe leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodol Neutral Newbie August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 I absolutely agree. And because now the traffic everyday is still like s--t, I also suggest to solve this problem, more ERP be set up and per entry to ERP be up to $50 per gantry for all cars. Otherwise it will defeat the purpose of ERP if still so many cars can affordto drive through. I absolutely like your idea of solving traffic problems and support you. U shold be the PM and I the transport minister. wha piang.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 (edited) no time 2 go through so much la. but by the last few postings you had seriously alot of remarks is uncalled for It's a pity when u can't tell your friends from your foes, especially when the reason is because u have no time to read Edited August 20, 2009 by Sgnick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear August 20, 2009 Author Share August 20, 2009 (edited) Depend on how you view it. If there is no OPC allowed, whose know it may reduce the traffic congestion instead. Your assumption is OPC only drive during Off peak hr. However, in actual fact, not all OPC owner follow the rule. One of the true fact is, OPC is either owner who has no money or not willing to fork out 17k extra to buy a full plate car. Even if full pate car, u can also drive only off peak hr right? So, in summary, if car is more ex (no OPC price) there will be less car owner on the road and help to reduce the traffic jam instead. My assumption is based on majority of OPC not being driven during peak hours. If there are no OPCs, all the COE quotas will simply be taken up by black plate cars - which will definately have an impact on the road conditions during weekdays. Your assumption on OPC owners as being either no$ to buy normal car or not willing to fork out extra 17K for normal car is totally flawed. For my family, we also bought an OPC (its a nissan SUV) recently. However, as that is our 3rd car - which we only use it for weekends & at night. We see no need to pay extra $17K or the full amount of road tax & insurance premium. Y pay more when we can pay less? Just becos u see a few on the road that cheats does not represent the entire OPC population. There are many pple around who choose an OPC becos they simply do not need to drive to work. Edited August 20, 2009 by Rickster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugts Neutral Newbie August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 Depend on how you view it. If there is no OPC allowed, whose know it may reduce the traffic congestion instead. Your assumption is OPC only drive during Off peak hr. However, in actual fact, not all OPC owner follow the rule. One of the true fact is, OPC is either owner who has no money or not willing to fork out 17k extra to buy a full plate car. Even if full pate car, u can also drive only off peak hr right? So, in summary, if car is more ex (no OPC price) there will be less car owner on the road and help to reduce the traffic jam instead. sad to say that even when car price + coe goes up to 100k for jap car also got ppl buy OPC dude.. alot of OPC are above 100K.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 My assumption is based on majority of OPC not being driven during peak hours. If there are no OPCs, all the COE quotas will simply be taken up by black plate cars - which will definately have an impact on the road conditions during weekdays. Your assumption on OPC owners as being either no$ to buy normal car or not willing to fork out extra 17K for normal car is totally flawed. For my family, we also bought an OPC (its a nissan SUV) recently. However, as that is our 3rd car - which we only use it for weekends & at night. We see no need to pay extra $17K or the full amount of road tax & insurance premium. Y pay more when we can pay less? Just becos u see a few on the road that cheats does not represent the entire OPC population. There are many pple around who choose an OPC becos they simply do not need to drive to work. You are quite right bro.....but with the number of sightings on the roads, and I myself have noticed more frequently the daring OPCs on roads during daytime wo coupon gives ppl that kind of an impression...also since they are so rare, and with the red plate, it sticks out like a sore thumb. Your point abt it being used for yoru convenience is spot on, and why pay more? In fact, I have toyed with the idea, and shift o Sentosa and can drive there ..since someo ne said there no LTA, TP, etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 Inside sentosa can take their world class rail and bus system. Get a boat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear August 20, 2009 Author Share August 20, 2009 You are quite right bro.....but with the number of sightings on the roads, and I myself have noticed more frequently the daring OPCs on roads during daytime wo coupon gives ppl that kind of an impression...also since they are so rare, and with the red plate, it sticks out like a sore thumb. Your point abt it being used for yoru convenience is spot on, and why pay more? In fact, I have toyed with the idea, and shift o Sentosa and can drive there ..since someo ne said there no LTA, TP, etc Hey! Good idea. U can change ur Porsche or get another one in red plate and u'll be on the papers Can gain some publicity for you classes also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 Bro, sentosa traffic like sh!t...dun drive there...get a yatch... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 My assumption is based on majority of OPC not being driven during peak hours. If there are no OPCs, all the COE quotas will simply be taken up by black plate cars - which will definately have an impact on the road conditions during weekdays. Your assumption on OPC owners as being either no$ to buy normal car or not willing to fork out extra 17K for normal car is totally flawed. For my family, we also bought an OPC (its a nissan SUV) recently. However, as that is our 3rd car - which we only use it for weekends & at night. We see no need to pay extra $17K or the full amount of road tax & insurance premium. Y pay more when we can pay less? Just becos u see a few on the road that cheats does not represent the entire OPC population. There are many pple around who choose an OPC becos they simply do not need to drive to work. Wah! so many cars? U still got yr Rio and Mazda 2? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 Bro, sentosa traffic like sh!t...dun drive there...get a yatch... Looking for one....cos what is use of being a member of one deg 15 without a yacht...hahahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...