OPC might no longer need red plates anymore!

Rickster

anyway, hitler does not drive OPC.

Of cos not, he would have killed all the OPC owners just because a minority of them cheated.

I am against the policy, not the OPC cheats.

Err... doesn't that make it worse?...

It's like saying: I am against the coupon parking policy and not those who cheat on parking coupon.... Sounding more and more like pure prejudice and bias rather than reasons [shakehead]

Edited by Scoots

Under what circumstances you saw "more than 50% of the OPC driving during peak hr is not using coupon"? You driving on the road & go peeking at them? I would reserve my attention on the roads instead.

Some OPC do use/tear the coupons but they put them on the dashboard instead of sticking it on the windscreen. some may feel the coupon is big and obstruct their field of vision. This is especially so if they are turning right at a junction and may fail to see pedestrian/bicycle making the crossing.

And yeah, these 'some OPC' may just be the 50% you mentioned.

Edited by Cymagnus

Hello, you can debate anything or raise your point of view on the topic in the forum. All ppls here are allowed to do so as there is nothing wrong with it.

Who are you to compare me with Hitler? Are you trying to do a personnal attack? Pls mind your language and focus on the topic itself.

btw, why are u so sentitive with the OPC owner, are you one of them or related to one of them?

you see the way he reply..you think the chances of him being normal car user is what? i think less than 10-20% lor

Under what circumstances you saw "more than 50% of the OPC driving during peak hr is not using coupon"? You driving on the road & go peeking at them? I would reserve my attention on the roads instead.

Some OPC do use/tear the coupons but they put them on the dashboard instead of sticking it on the windscreen. some may feel the coupon is big and obstruct their field of vision. This is especially so if they are turning right at a junction and may fail to see pedestrian/bicycle making the crossing.

And yeah, these 'some OPC' may just be the 50% you mentioned.

Something like that. I have never bother about OPC car until 1 day I roughly over take by an OPC (without signalling) when cutting lane. After that, I manage to overtake that car and realised that it does not even have coupon display on the dashboard. From that day onwards, whenever I saw, an OPC during peak hr, I will challenge my wife on whether did that car display coupon. So you know the answer who always win?

wa like that exciting meh? so rare and few...

i play "Whose behind the wheel"...always get to play...

afternoon wait outside primary school 90% are ladies driving suv lah..mpv lah...and other tanks... [bounce1]

U also write alot of anti-opc craps, i also observe very long liao

dun like that say me leh [smallcry] its not craps, statement nia. everyone got the freedom of speech ma [sweatdrop]

everyone can write any statement here, crap or non crap, rape or no rape, hitler or no hitler.

Must be able to tahan what people say about u only

everyone can write any statement here, crap or non crap, rape or no rape, hitler or no hitler.

Must be able to tahan what people say about u only

can lah..forum nia..virtual leh..

Err... doesn't that make it worse?...

It's like saying: I am against the coupon parking policy and not those who cheat on parking coupon.... Sounding more and more like pure prejudice and bias rather than reasons [shakehead]

for your info, i am also against parking coupon policy. I mentioned here before. Go check my previous post from my profile.

Some of us against OPC & Parking coupons, then what will government do without them?

Really, some of these arguments are super silly & pathetic.

Just coz one incident of being overtaken without signaling, start to check every single OPC car for coupon or not. If no coupon, call TP?

Then one say against parking coupons, then how to do parking? FREE parking everywhere? Then the whole CBD and Orchard Rd public carparks fully book for hrs, traffics will become worse!

Dont u guys realise that the worse/hardest things that can hit a man/women is $$$? Go ask any guy/gal for a $10 as donation, what's the chances of getting one?

I work around CBD areas and everyday, without fail, I witness Parking attendants book alot of cars and surprisingly, most are either high end Japs car or Continental cars. Today worse - saw a few luxury cars got booked! The most cartoon among the cheaters - A 2 seated boxer, dont know simi made - forgot liao - NEVER even put a SINGLE parking coupon! Auntie came blurr blurr, looked around finding no one rushing to claim car, proceeded to issue a fine.

The point is a person who can afford a boxer car & yet refused to put a parking coupon - even a 50c one also not shown. This shows even the well to do at times refused to pay or try to cheat.

Edited by Kiario04

[laugh] Its the other way round....rich...too lazy to bother tearing coupon...pay fine lah....money only....

Dun know if it can be argued in the same line for OPC....rich....OPC? nevermind, tear coupon....i got money and coupon so i drive peak hours....