Kingcopa 1st Gear August 22, 2009 Share August 22, 2009 Nah, United wont give chance to anyone, they lost cos they were bad. Maybe, credit should be given to Burnley for the sweat & blood on the field that evening. No other arguement about it; it's either Sir Alex got it wrong or the team just wasnt too sober. A loss is a loss, no matter how much excuses some United fans might give you. He said "his friends who is Man U fans said, Man U lost before they give chance" Since when he say is Man U team give chance. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear August 22, 2009 Share August 22, 2009 Well I am sure United didnt play to lose, but the team is made of human beings & we know humans tend to slip at times. I think the EPL isnt all about those one off games, but rather how a team could perform during the 9 month course. It's probably like a marathon, taking the lead at the 10km mark doesnt mean you will be the 1st to cross the line. There's always a chance for United to bounce back & I hope they would. BTW, whenever United lose, it's always they are sliiping away or something bad is gonna happen at Old Trafford. But when United win, it's always the other team that give chance or something. Quite nice for them to give chance to United for the past 3 seasons, isnt it? Well u can always rally fellow fans in here n defend the team. I am sure the respond will be very good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear August 22, 2009 Share August 22, 2009 I'm a Man U fan and will say they lost because they didn't play well tat day. No final ball, not willing to shoot and no killer touch. Dun know wats the fuss about them losing and Liverpool winning 4-0. All teams lose games sometimes. What did the red nose said after the defeat? "The best Team lost"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic2000 Supercharged August 22, 2009 Share August 22, 2009 (edited) Wigan was thrashed 5-0 by MU and M Owen finally scored his first Premier League goal for MU. Edited August 22, 2009 by Civic2000 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 23, 2009 Share August 23, 2009 Wigan was thrashed 5-0 by MU and M Owen finally scored his first Premier League goal for MU. Wigan played like a bunch of sissies . . . I think Geylang United can beat them flat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged August 23, 2009 Share August 23, 2009 Wigan played like a bunch of sissies . . . I think Geylang United can beat them flat the better team lost lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie August 23, 2009 Share August 23, 2009 L'pool 4 - 0 Stoke City, Burnley 1 - 0 ManU Lolx. karma again. Wigan 0 : 5 Manchester United Cristiano who ????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie August 23, 2009 Share August 23, 2009 Ben Foster is an accident to happen..... Fergy should get rid of Giggs, Scholes, Gary Neville..... how long more should he depend on these oldies.... Owen - what a joke, cant even chase a loose ball. LOL.... If u have not been watchin soccer for the past decade, u seriously ought to .... since when giggs, scholes and neville are in the starting 11 for fergie .... but the experience of these old guards will surely help in times of injuries and backup during the match. the strength of the red devils this season actually lies in their reserves and up-&-coming young players. owen had a bad game against burnley. no complains about the loss. but other than that he did great... better than at newcastle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie August 23, 2009 Share August 23, 2009 Saw his 1 to 1 with GK miss against Birmg. Wah raozzzzzzzz..........he really lost his scoring instinsts liao. ManU's oldies enough said. They can come play S-League rah. after your comments, "everyone" scored. imao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie August 23, 2009 Share August 23, 2009 Nah, United wont give chance to anyone, they lost cos they were bad. Maybe, credit should be given to Burnley for the sweat & blood on the field that evening. No other arguement about it; it's either Sir Alex got it wrong or the team just wasnt too sober. A loss is a loss, no matter how much excuses some United fans might give you. Burnley played like a cup final in that match. But agreed, a loss is a loss. Man U sucks in the 0-1 loss against Burnley. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tby Neutral Newbie August 23, 2009 Share August 23, 2009 Did anyone record Wigan vs Man Utd match last night? Recorded 1st half but deleted 2nd half..... It's still early days......maybe by Jan 2010 we'll see which team has the biggest potential..... I believe Chelsea, Man U, Arsenal, Spurs will be the top 4 but again it's still early days and of course I may be wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowblind Neutral Newbie August 23, 2009 Share August 23, 2009 Arsenal are flying but their young squad and lack of replacement might hurt their chances. Liverpool got Torres and Gerrard, but backup?? Man U seems to be lacking quality in the midfield. Carrick and Hargreaves seem to be constantly injured. Anderson is quite fustrating to watch. Giggs and Scholes are not playmakers and not gonna last forever. Strike force looks good on paper, Rooney and Berbatov, Owen as sub and a promising young player. Need to see how it turns out. Chelsea seem very strong. Good defence, Midfield filled with quality and two strikers who will score at least 20 each. As a Man U fan, hoping for Man U, but Chelsea are gonna be very very strong and solid once they start clicking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie August 23, 2009 Share August 23, 2009 Joke of the day. But again i think u are right........ Nani can replace CR as the performer for Man u n mayb diver. Or mayb he can take over CR n organise another orgy during xmas party Your self-proclaimed "Joke of the day" is featured in 1:59 of the video .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie August 23, 2009 Share August 23, 2009 Did anyone record Wigan vs Man Utd match last night? Recorded 1st half but deleted 2nd half..... It's still early days......maybe by Jan 2010 we'll see which team has the biggest potential..... I believe Chelsea, Man U, Arsenal, Spurs will be the top 4 but again it's still early days and of course I may be wrong. u missed out the MIGHTY liverpool leh...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear August 23, 2009 Share August 23, 2009 Arsenal are flying but their young squad and lack of replacement might hurt their chances. Liverpool got Torres and Gerrard, but backup?? Man U seems to be lacking quality in the midfield. Carrick and Hargreaves seem to be constantly injured. Anderson is quite fustrating to watch. Giggs and Scholes are not playmakers and not gonna last forever. Strike force looks good on paper, Rooney and Berbatov, Owen as sub and a promising young player. Need to see how it turns out. Chelsea seem very strong. Good defence, Midfield filled with quality and two strikers who will score at least 20 each. As a Man U fan, hoping for Man U, but Chelsea are gonna be very very strong and solid once they start clicking. Spot on.i think chelsea are the team to beat.i dun see them drop too many points.and they are very lucky to start off with so call weaker teams in the first 6-7 matches.i see them winning all these games. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear August 23, 2009 Share August 23, 2009 I said in somewhere,man u will bounce back after a defeat.its still early in the season,so any team still have a chance.anyway,got to give man u the credit for trying and trying.they got rewarded in the 2nd half.hope they will lose a match again and bounce back again! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie August 23, 2009 Share August 23, 2009 Arsenal are flying but their young squad and lack of replacement might hurt their chances. Im still not sure why they sold Adebayor... And what the gooners fans did to make him wants to leave the club to join another premiership club. Liverpool got Torres and Gerrard, but backup?? Zero? Although some liverpool fans may beg to differ. lolx. Rafa havent yet found a replacement for Alonso. Cos in my opinion, Aquilani is more of a attacking midfielder than a playmaker who can control the midfield and spread killer passes. And in Aquilani, they got themself an expensive sick chicken?? We shall see. <<Man U also got a sick chicken, but its free.>> Man U seems to be lacking quality in the midfield. Carrick and Hargreaves seem to be constantly injured. Anderson is quite fustrating to watch. Giggs and Scholes are not playmakers and not gonna last forever. Strike force looks good on paper, Rooney and Berbatov, Owen as sub and a promising young player. Need to see how it turns out. Chelsea seem very strong. Good defence, Midfield filled with quality and two strikers who will score at least 20 each. As a Man U fan, hoping for Man U, but Chelsea are gonna be very very strong and solid once they start clicking. Man U success in recent seasons is due to attacking flank play which they wonderfully excel due to their prolific wingers and attacking fullbacks. Ronaldo may have gone but Nani and Valencia have prove to be able replacements so far. Goal-wise, they really have to hope Rooney stay injury-free this season. I foresee Owen to be playing more of a sub role to the main partnership of Rooney-Bebetov. The plus point for Chelsea is that they didnt lose any key players during the pre-season. And under the new stewardship of Ancelotti, there is no doubt that they will always stay a threat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie August 23, 2009 Share August 23, 2009 I said in somewhere,man u will bounce back after a defeat.its still early in the season,so any team still have a chance.anyway,got to give man u the credit for trying and trying.they got rewarded in the 2nd half.hope they will lose a match again and bounce back again! Like the commentator said, a one-game losing streak is consider a "Crisis" for a club like Man U. And its exactly this kinda right spirit of the players which provided the impetus for the club to win trophies after trophies. Although halftime score read 0-0, the effort of the players was tremendous and applaudable. They fully deserved this result at the end of 90mins. An amazing 2nd-half show.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...