Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 19, 2009 Share August 19, 2009 Latest results from ESPN Soccernet : Liverpool 4 - 0 Stoke City Liverpool put the misery of their opening day defeat at Tottenham firmly behind them with a convincing 4-0 victory over Stoke at Anfield. Last season Tony Pulis' men grabbed a 0-0 draw in this corresponding fixture, one of the results boss Rafael Benitez maintains cost Liverpool the title. This time around there was no mistake. Steven Gerrard created two of the goals and new boy Glen Johnson had an outstanding game surging down the right at will. Benitez bought Johnson, he claimed, to provided that extra adventure in difficult home games. And the England defender underlined just what his new manager meant. He scored a close range goal on half-time on his home debut, to add to Fernando Torres' fourth-minute opener, and aided Gerrard's advance to set up the third for Dirk Kuyt. Burnley 1 - 0 Manchester United Burnley celebrated a night they will never forget as veteran duo Robbie Blake and Brian Jensen emerged the heroes in a sensational 1-0 victory over Manchester United. Blake's name will go down as the matchwinner, and rightly so for a fine 18th-minute near post volley which flashed past Ben Foster after a sustained period of Clarets pressure. But Jensen deserved equal billing for a superb penalty save to deny Michael Carrick an equaliser just before half-time. Jensen then kept his cool during a tense second-half that United dominated, without ever looking likely to deny a team desperately trying to record their first top flight win since 1976. There is still hope for Pool ......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xiao_qiang 1st Gear August 19, 2009 Share August 19, 2009 Wah Man Utd really need to w0rk harder to regain the champion's form.. Was bad against Brimingham and now getting worst against Burnley.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 19, 2009 Author Share August 19, 2009 (edited) Latest (games postponed) ManCity Vs Everton $200 million Pound games ...... Edited August 19, 2009 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 7 early 8 early, cum here how lian ah??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 man city won 1-0 in a friendly against barca last night... mai siao siao wor... anyway tottenham is on fire! defoe is the first hattrick hero of the season Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowblind Neutral Newbie August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 Caught the Man U match. Lacked the killer touch. Kept passing near the box but never penetrated, no final ball. Hope they improve......maybe a wakeup for Man U. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 20, 2009 Author Share August 20, 2009 7 early 8 early, cum here how lian ah??? Ha..... then why you lock in 7 early 8 early ......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanchelsk 2nd Gear August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 You'll Never Walk Alone... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dc5r Neutral Newbie August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 man city won 1-0 in a friendly against barca last night... mai siao siao wor... anyway tottenham is on fire! defoe is the first hattrick hero of the season No matter what...and how much $$$ spent... end of the day...it will still be the same old 4 teams on top. No doubt about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 Ha..... then why you lock in 7 early 8 early ......... Cum in n seek comfort but end up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 Penalty also miss.........ManU's confidence is rock bottom now. Lose to probably the lousiest team in the BPL now. Houston i told U we got a problem! Why never listen!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 Penalty also miss.........ManU's confidence is rock bottom now. Lose to probably the lousiest team in the BPL now. Houston i told U we got a problem! Why never listen!!!!!!! False alarm lah. but if they maintain this sort of form then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 Penalty also miss.........ManU's confidence is rock bottom now. Lose to probably the lousiest team in the BPL now. Houston i told U we got a problem! Why never listen!!!!!!! Houston replied bo eng.... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 Ha..... then why you lock in 7 early 8 early ......... cos i want to becum TC also.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 Penalty also miss.........ManU's confidence is rock bottom now. Lose to probably the lousiest team in the BPL now. Houston i told U we got a problem! Why never listen!!!!!!! from the way i see, man u and liv lost the players last season and this will cost them. Chelsea great chance this season for champion, arsenal if they can keep up the form and belief. Somehow spurs is quietly becoming a force to be reckon with Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 harry has certainly changed spurs into a better team. very impressive 1st 2 games. may jus b in the top 4. chelsea i tink this yr stands a gd chance. they hv a solid team which hv played together for a while, no major changes to disrupt them. strong contender. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 20, 2009 Author Share August 20, 2009 False alarm lah. but if they maintain this sort of form then Might not be false alarm as Vidic is asking for transfer to Barca as reported in today ST............ Maybe he know something not right and asked for early escape before SAF flying boot hit him ........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 20, 2009 Author Share August 20, 2009 (edited) Penalty also miss.........ManU's confidence is rock bottom now. Lose to probably the lousiest team in the BPL now. Houston i told U we got a problem! Why never listen!!!!!!! We are having Coffee Break lar........ small team and you can't handle meh..... :angry: Edited August 20, 2009 by Picnic06 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...