Legendary Clutched August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 Hi bros, Just something to share with you guys, so please dun flame me. Was driving along Orchard Road 2 weeks back and was at the Centrepoint area (before the taxi stand). I was heading for the Centrepoint carpark and there was a jam in the lane next to the bus lane. It was only about 300m leading to the side road to the carpark and I was late for my appointment so I took a risk and ventured into the empty bus lane (red lane). 100 metres down the road, I saw a white ant with a camera hiding within the crowd. OMG! My first thought was to cut back in but I knew it was too late as it was obvious the ant had seen me. So guess what? I dropped gear and picked up speed and zoomed towards and past the ant. Think I caught the ant off guard and he swung around to catch a pic of my rear end. Seeing his reaction, I continued to accelerate into the distance. To date, no summon and keeping my fingers crossed. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 this guy has immunity to bus lane Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 so you're telling us to accerlate more if we take the bus lanes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 If you can afford a porsche, you can afford the fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bankai87 Neutral Newbie August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 (edited) dat is the rite way to drive a porsche! well done u have nt let ur porsche driver community down. Edited August 18, 2009 by Bankai87 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 Wouldn't their vid cam have captured your reg.no? Unless they are using a super lousy one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2bfree Neutral Newbie August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 Hi bros, Just something to share with you guys, so please dun flame me. Was driving along Orchard Road 2 weeks back and was at the Centrepoint area (before the taxi stand). I was heading for the Centrepoint carpark and there was a jam in the lane next to the bus lane. It was only about 300m leading to the side road to the carpark and I was late for my appointment so I took a risk and ventured into the empty bus lane (red lane). 100 metres down the road, I saw a white ant with a camera hiding within the crowd. OMG! My first thought was to cut back in but I knew it was too late as it was obvious the ant had seen me. So guess what? I dropped gear and picked up speed and zoomed towards and past the ant. Think I caught the ant off guard and he swung around to catch a pic of my rear end. Seeing his reaction, I continued to accelerate into the distance. To date, no summon and keeping my fingers crossed. Kudos to ur reflexes & ur Fast N Furious car......Bt u shldnt hav done dat. I go there for facial every week, I mus admit the lanes nx to the bus lane jam up quite often. And it seems dat the white ant is there quite often, near to the taxi stand behind pillars......I knw cos I oso gt cut into bus lane there. LOL. Bt lucky for me, tink he "bang chance" abit. I signaled right then slowly move out lor. Waited for the summon oso no come. I thank you him in my heart. Btw, I goin for my facial later, want to do a "Fast n Furious" chiet inside the bus lane n speed off......Bt u mus wait for me abit, my car slow lei.....auto some more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 tat was 2wks back... touch wood but u may oso kana for speeding as well... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 do u tink u done enuh harm....?? shld ve blown ur xhaust right at his face Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 Sekali get 2 summons, one for bus lane & one for speeding. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 No way for the speeding....doubt those bus-lane enforcement officer have device that can capture and record speed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 Seriously, some of these bus lanes are plain stupid... Wonder who drew them....... some are so close to the turning junctions that it's not safe enough to cut in at the end of a bus lane..... Haiz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 Seriously, some of these bus lanes are plain stupid... Wonder who drew them....... some are so close to the turning junctions that it's not safe enough to cut in at the end of a bus lane..... Haiz... they designed by people who don't drive and approved by people who never take bus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 Hi bros, Just something to share with you guys, so please dun flame me. Was driving along Orchard Road 2 weeks back and was at the Centrepoint area (before the taxi stand). I was heading for the Centrepoint carpark and there was a jam in the lane next to the bus lane. It was only about 300m leading to the side road to the carpark and I was late for my appointment so I took a risk and ventured into the empty bus lane (red lane). 100 metres down the road, I saw a white ant with a camera hiding within the crowd. OMG! My first thought was to cut back in but I knew it was too late as it was obvious the ant had seen me. So guess what? I dropped gear and picked up speed and zoomed towards and past the ant. Think I caught the ant off guard and he swung around to catch a pic of my rear end. Seeing his reaction, I continued to accelerate into the distance. To date, no summon and keeping my fingers crossed. What is the point of this thread? To show ur fast reflex or fast car or both? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jen1106 Neutral Newbie August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 cheh boliao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pcslim Neutral Newbie August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 Zooming past white ant along last lane of busy orchard road. That's very brave of u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 Bus lanes are stupid. Fcking hell, the dotted lines so short. So if i cant filter in can i just wait at the dotted line and block the buses? Defeats the purpose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Circuit Clutched August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 supposely is to stop if not allow to furthur move on.... my place morning sure jam.. and the cars on teh second lane sure no gap to filter to... thus alot of times either pple bo chap the bus lane and move... if one guy block.. and stop ... all jam behind. --- once there is this car stopped waiting to filter... jam the whole road ... and 2 buses behind stuck too ... jus becos she stopped... waited for a good minute before she manage to cut to the 2nd lane. points and fine.. vs wait to cut... ur pocket ur call... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...