Would you rather have a M or an AMG or an RS?

Cerano

Haha, no i won't sell my GTR for anything at this point. Esp after tuning.

But the SLK i am trying to dump for something sportier. Did consider the M3 DCT with the hard top coupe cabriolet, think got an imported used one at a very good price. But the SLK is really damn tough to dump for a reasonable price. Damn!

i thought SLK is well received in the 2nd hand market?

Yes, the SLK 200K is well received. It attracts undergraduates (both guys and gals) all the way to aunties. The SLK280 and 350 are harder to sell, as it is neither a Porsche nor an STI, the road tax is high, and the handling is still not great. For S$10 you could probably change SLK 200 to SLK 350 on the rear, and very few people will scrutinize your road tax. Besides 95% of Singaporeans can't tell the diff between a V6 naturally aspirated higher CC engine VS a supercharged lower CC engine.

Got one R8 and my friend drove me with his M6...and i can tell that M is funnier car than my...GT-R is s--t and you cant drive it with ESP off.

I agree, M6 is a funny car, I was laughing all the way in the passenger seat when my friend drove me in his M6. Laugh until so full, I can't hardly take my lunch that day. [:p]

hey but seriously.. funny cars are very dangerous.. how can your friend drive properly when his toes are laughing also?

For noobs like me, RS6 is the one. Easier to handle than pure RWD cars....the raw power itself will send the rear crazy.

Edited by Dunno

For noobs like me, RS6 is the one. Easier to handle than pure RWD cars....the raw power itself will send the rear crazy.

like this good excuse for burn outs leh :D

kena caught by LTA say

sir, too much torque already [rolleyes]

Yes, the SLK 200K is well received. It attracts undergraduates (both guys and gals) all the way to aunties. The SLK280 and 350 are harder to sell, as it is neither a Porsche nor an STI, the road tax is high, and the handling is still not great. For S$10 you could probably change SLK 200 to SLK 350 on the rear, and very few people will scrutinize your road tax. Besides 95% of Singaporeans can't tell the diff between a V6 naturally aspirated higher CC engine VS a supercharged lower CC engine.

Listen to exhaust can tell but thats only for people who are into cars lah

The engine notes made from high rev NA V engines like those from Ferrari & Zonda are also something turbo cars can't match.

thats a personal preference isn't it? not a fact. the proponents of turbo cars will beg to differ with you. :D

Yes, its a personal preference, but something I agree though, & I drive a turbo car. There is something magical about the sound of a European make v8-12 NA engine, like those from Mclaren, Ferrari, Zonda, oh my god Zonda....

for noobs like me who doesnt understand the value of money(roadtax), :D hehehe the c63 AMG. Every angle you look at it, it shows a sign of power. And none of its competitors sound as good as the c63. down a gear, and its roaring at you!

RS4 or RS6 for me, until new M3 model comes out, then I might change my decision.

But i can tell myself right off the bat now "dream on" :D

current M3 might be best of all time...

F10 M5 is on turbo engine...quite disappointed...not sure how next M3 generation will work out to be...

for me,

it's the 65AMG series anytime....

just when you think the V8's in the 63AMG series are stonking enough....

the 65AMG is much fiercier, and coupled with twin-turbos V12 engine,

what you get is the bass of the V8, with the high revving nature of a V10....

the best of both worlds!!!

the next M5 would use a twin-turbo V8 as seen in the X5M and X6M....

only 555bhp....and after some time, V8's will be boring to you....

nothing excites more than a Twin-Turbo V12 engine!!!

for me,

it's the 65AMG series anytime....

just when you think the V8's in the 63AMG series are stonking enough....

the 65AMG is much fiercier, and coupled with twin-turbos V12 engine,

what you get is the bass of the V8, with the high revving nature of a V10....

the best of both worlds!!!

the next M5 would use a twin-turbo V8 as seen in the X5M and X6M....

only 555bhp....and after some time, V8's will be boring to you....

nothing excites more than a Twin-Turbo V12 engine!!!

you talk very big, my fren. [laugh]

while you're at it, why not include the Audi W12?

Edited by Viceroymenthol