TangoElite 6th Gear May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 (edited) AMG!!!!! OMFG. ultimate la this monster. my friend and i was on the NSHW he was going at a crazy speed already no guts and power to go any faster haaahaha. then from behind can hear like got king kong coming miliseconds later, the C63 AMG cruised past. he friggin ate us up for breakfast lunch dinner la LOL. Edited May 7, 2010 by TangoElite ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 anyhow one you. LOL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 (edited) anyhow one you. LOL. if i hear behind me got King Kong Kuming noise, my car also run fast fast !!! no wonder AMG so fast lah, owner thought always got horny king kong chasing Edited May 7, 2010 by TangoElite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twenty3twenty2 Neutral Newbie May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 M3 M5/M6 all international engine awards winners.... need to say more? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 if i hear behind me got King Kong Kuming noise, my car also run fast fast !!! no wonder AMG so fast lah, owner thought always got horny king kong chasing hahahaha you damn funny LOL =p ya see liao faster chiet. then if run too slow later kena rear ended hahahha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear May 7, 2010 Author Share May 7, 2010 M3 M5/M6 all international engine awards winners.... need to say more? m3 sure not bro. m3 engine slow leh. i rather take modded 335i which can almost compete with stock c63. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 To me, fast cars have to have the saloon shape. A stationwagon doesn't do it for me no matter even if it's got the higher speed compared to it's brethen. Then taking the current model's design, BMW's has lost my admiration. Performance-wise they're all pretty close other then Audi's quattro AWD. Hmmm......the latest AMG SLS wins by the whiskers. Then then I'll also be glancing sideways at the latest RS5! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 m3 sure not bro. m3 engine slow leh. i rather take modded 335i which can almost compete with stock c63. JB3 335 vs ///M3 on straight line, JB3 335 definitely wins. However, ///M3 has better driving dynamics. So, ///M3 win in corners. On the other hand, C63 V8 very inefficient le. Long long time ago, Mclaren F1 V12 6.1L is from BMW & it produced 636hp & 651NM torque. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear May 7, 2010 Author Share May 7, 2010 JB3 335 vs ///M3 on straight line, JB3 335 definitely wins. However, ///M3 has better driving dynamics. So, ///M3 win in corners. On the other hand, C63 V8 very inefficient le. Long long time ago, Mclaren F1 V12 6.1L is from BMW & it produced 636hp & 651NM torque. singapore road got wad corner C63 V8 americans tune to 600++++ bhp leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 i guess their marketing worked on you. AWD is pure marketing... seriously. Audi and Subaru love to play it up real big. but there's nothing very practical about it. they love to harp and hype about it. sure it does make the car *feel* more surefooted around corners, but the car still obeys laws of physics - when the wheels slide, they just slide. The problem with rear wheel drive car is that when you push the throttle hard at cornering, it can easily spin out by "pivoting" at the front non driving wheels, but of course modern cars have stability/ traction control to prevent spin by cutting power. AWD can channel power to front wheels, hence preventing cars from "pivoting" at the front wheels, hence can exit at faster speed around the bends. Anyway, thats not the main advantage. AWD can perform better when the weather turns bad, especially on icy roads & black ice, but works better also on snow & rain to some degree. Seeing other cars spinning stationary with their wheels while you drive in ease= win But then again, if talking in Singapore context & daily driving, AWD, FWD, & RWD also not much difference (unless push hard). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 singapore road got wad corner C63 V8 americans tune to 600++++ bhp leh Singapore road very straight meh? C63 modded no count hor! Factory vs Factory. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 AMG for me CL63AMG will only settle for that. OMG i will make sweet love with this machine... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SeriousGuy 2nd Gear May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 AMG ! because pagani exist Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twenty3twenty2 Neutral Newbie May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 m3 sure not bro. m3 engine slow leh. i rather take modded 335i which can almost compete with stock c63. Bro, we're talking abt M, AMG and RS. Btw, 335 modded vs M3 stock how to compare... M3 also can mod wor. Anyway 335 engine also award winning one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eugn86 3rd Gear May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 AMG: for the sound of a muscle car in cocooning comfort. It's not about speed you know. It's the sensation. M may drive great but it doesn't sound as inspiring. Heard an RS6 before, cannot be compared to an AMG (RS sounds tamer). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Breezycity Neutral Newbie May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 M... Joy of driving.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie May 8, 2010 Share May 8, 2010 No need to say anything... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BITURBO Neutral Newbie May 8, 2010 Share May 8, 2010 M3 Film ENJOY... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...