Having problem with hotmail

Tricor

just check if anyone of u is having problem with hotmail?

When u click on the new email, it appear below and not open a new page like b4. Is there something wrong?

Also cant attach file when composing new email.

Could it be the cable being damage by the typhoon?

yup i had the same problem. i cant open up any emails as well. but its ok once i used mozilla firefox. i think

windows explorer has issues.

could only read e-mails on Hotmail in the morning, could not forward or compose new mail, on IE7.

was OK on Windows Mobile.

  On 8/14/2009 at 2:13 PM, Pizzaboy said:

i cant open new mails at inbox & oso cannot clear junk mails

so i am not alone.. [sweatdrop] . what ISP you use? Singnet?

Yep.. me same problem too.

Using singtel ADSL.

But when I go to personalised msn homepage, it shows the inbox, from there can click on the mail to read.

wonder why people waste time with hotmail. use yahoo or gmail instead [rolleyes]

of course, fanboys may flame me for this, but i'm just helping those on hotmail. go try yahoo or gmail. their interfaces are quite different from each other (i think yahoo is closer to hotmail) but the reliability is there.

  On 8/14/2009 at 3:09 PM, Boyboy said:

wonder why people waste time with hotmail. use yahoo or gmail instead [rolleyes]

of course, fanboys may flame me for this, but i'm just helping those on hotmail. go try yahoo or gmail. their interfaces are quite different from each other (i think yahoo is closer to hotmail) but the reliability is there.

always preferred yahoo, and ive never had connection or mail issues with it! i only got hotmail because of msn messenger, but like u said, in terms of reliability, there are others much better than hotmail.

I can offer you an alternative arrangement to view your hotmail/live mail. If you have Outlook, you can try downloading Outlook Connector. This will allow you to utilise Outlook as an email client to view your email.

I switched to Gmail four years back, and stuck to it since. It's soooooo much better than the crap Microsoft puts out.

Even my MSN address is Gmail. (It can be done)

On 8/14/2009 at 4:12 PM, Benarsenal said:

I switched to Gmail four years back, and stuck to it since. It's soooooo much better than the crap Microsoft puts out.

Even my MSN address is Gmail. (It can be done)

u mean msn got issue with non hotmail? mine has always been yahoo. never touched hotmail. back then, hotmail may have been the pioneer of web email (i may be wrong, correct me [;)] ) but yahoo was offering much more inbox space. it also seems to be more secure.

glad for gmail even though that's not my primary. competition is always good. even hotmail these days offers decent inbox space although still cannot compare to yahoo n gmail

On 8/14/2009 at 6:03 PM, Boyboy said:

u mean msn got issue with non hotmail?

Eh? No la. No problems at all.

I never touched Hotmail for a very long time liao.

firefox also cannot leh.. my IE and my firefox both can't.... i can only use my Handphone to check... last time i had the same problem and i ended up using this Mobile platform on my laptop to view the emails, but can't seems to find the website now... damn...