Honda Edix CNG kena accident

Wang2inc

Hi bros and sis, just seeking your help and comments. My vehicle was stationery waiting for traffic lights, some idiot wanted to change lane langar my car backside. Accident seems moderately bad but CNG tank not affected.

I proceed to Comfort Delgro make accident 3rd party claims against the bugger's insurance company. But wah liao super sian, even replacement car also must myself ask then they give... Somemore I have to request myself to send for CNG inspection... How come Delgro like not acting in my interest one?? I ask the counter staff if they ever encounter 3rd party claims before they said 1st time... most claim their own insurance. Would any Ah Beng company have done a better job??

My questions are:

1) If backside kena hit, is it gd chance that my claim will succeed? TP arrived and took some notes as well.

2) The back frame, looking like a metal bar jut out of the bumper, and is bended at the end. Will it affect the whole structure of the car? I.E safety aspect?

3) Comfort Delgro said for parallel import car, parts hard to come by, so may take up to months if no parts. Is this true for Honda Edix? I am quite worried can't fix leh.. now a bit regret buy parallel import.

Anyway, sorry to take up your time bros and sis... feeling so sad now :(

If your car is rear-ended...you have a high chance yo win the claim. But if it's rear-side...then chances are lower.

My mum's previous car was rear-ended and she sent it to Star and it was hassle-free eg. claim, repair, replacement car, etc....

My questions are:

1) If backside kena hit, is it gd chance that my claim will succeed? TP arrived and took some notes as well.

99% you win [nod]

2) The back frame, looking like a metal bar jut out of the bumper, and is bended at the end. Will it affect the whole structure of the car? I.E safety aspect?

Must see pics ... & let the more Lau Jiao people give you some comments. [nod]

3) Comfort Delgro said for parallel import car, parts hard to come by, so may take up to months if no parts. Is this true for Honda Edix? I am quite worried can't fix leh.. now a bit regret buy parallel import.

This is more or less true [nod] One of my Kaki's relative had a PI Wish & repair took months due to

spare parts issue ... [sweatdrop]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

Must see pics ... & let the more Lau Jiao people give you some comments. [nod]

I guessed the metal bar should be the bumper rail.

Some cars have a bumper rail under the plastic bumper cover. I believed this can be knocked back into place and should not have impact on the overall body structure.

if you not sure, or ignorant, please dont pass on such "ill advice" as "the safe truth"

Which insurance company is your car insured with ? How come you go to Comfort Delgro to do your claims ?

CDGE, Ah Beng or Ah Seng company is all the same. All the workers are from Malaysia, it's the matter of skill in such this job.

if you not sure, or ignorant, please dont pass on such "ill advice" as "the safe truth"

You don't have too be so rude to highlight my words in RED and BOLD ! Did I step on your tail ??

I did't claim to be an expert, but my ex-car have a similar accident. The bumper rail was knocked back into place, and the plastic bumper cover was replaced.

If you are ignorant, pls keep your comment to yourself.

wah, wish parts so hard to find?

1 yr ago, my friend's EDIX langar front. bumper, bonnet, fan, grill, headlights changed

I think took about 10-14 days to repair all. no problem with parts

I'll see ... [flowerface][flowerface]

Hi alll bros ... relax manz, take a cold beer man! ... I guess all bros and sis here have their own experiences and opinions and all are valuable to us to learn..

Anyway I think it's not the bumper rail which I guess is parallel to the bumper that I am worried off. It is kind of the "main frame" which runs along the car body and actually "holds" the bumper rail. This thick bar seems to be jutting out of my bumber and is bent at the end... Maybe I post a pict in my next post.

I am just worried that the jolt due to rear accident on the body frame may kinda move some alignments out of place?

Anyway guys thanks for the comments, it makes me feel so much better to hear from all!!

wah, wish parts so hard to find?

1 yr ago, my friend's EDIX langar front. bumper, bonnet, fan, grill, headlights changed

I think took about 10-14 days to repair all. no problem with parts

Dunno leh ... ^_^

Heard from my Kaki one ... [:/]

Maybe that PI not very strong in backup services [laugh]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

I guessed the toronto asian escort metal bar should be the toronto escort bumper rail.

Some cars have a bumper toronto asian escorts rail under the plastic bumper cover. I believed this can be knocked back into place and should not toronto escorts have impact on the overall body structure.

please leh.. next time u have to give such links hor give some warningcan? im in the office leh and im surrounded by ladies!! [furious]

i believe many bros and sis here also in the office

Dunno leh ... ^_^

Heard from my Kaki one ... [:/]

Maybe that PI not very strong in backup services [laugh]

wah.. if repair so long then rental car for loss of use will be [sweatdrop]

When my Kaki was shopping for a new ride to replace his 4 years plus Atlis earlier this year, i recommend him Honda Freed but due to this bad experience from his Bor's relative on the repair of their PI Wish, he dropped the idea [gossip]

PI cars shouldn't have problem with parts as long as they are current models and are popular here on the roads. The only problem is, some of these parts are made in Japan, they are much more expensive as compared to parts from tom yam or indonesia. Our local stockists should have them.

experienced claiming to change of windscreen at CDGE took about two weeks for them to get the windscreen.mine's airwave.same reason used,PI car,so parts need to be indented.no ready stock

please leh.. next time u have to give such links hor give some warningcan? im in the office leh and im surrounded by ladies!! [furious]

its a spam bot

spam bots have no mercy

maybe moderator should take note of this trouble maker.